The Girl With No Home: A perfectly heart-warming saga from the bestselling author of THE WINTER BABY and THE NURSEMAID'S SECRET

4.17 avg rating
( 474 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9781785764561: The Girl With No Home: A perfectly heart-warming saga from the bestselling author of THE WINTER BABY and THE NURSEMAID'S SECRET
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

A heart-warming novel from the Queen of family saga. For fans of Katie Flynn and Rosie Goodwin.
CAN SHE FINALLY FIND THE PLACE SHE BELONGS?
London, 1888.

Abandoned by her mother at the age of seven, Jerusha Carey is no stranger to being left behind. And later when she marries Dan Applebee, an older, reliable farmer from Kent, she believes she has finally found her place in the world. Then disaster strikes.

After the sudden death of her husband, Jerusha finds herself alone again. But the arrival of the mysterious Joe Finch - a traveller seeking work on her farm and a home for his daughter - sets Jerusha's life on a whole new path.

Could this be the happy ending she has been waiting for?

'So gloriously nostalgic . . . a perfect example of her talent.' Maureen Lee, bestselling author of The Seven Streets of Liverpool

'Like having dinner with your mother in her warm and cosy kitchen.' Diane Allen, bestselling author of For the Sake of Her Family

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Review:

It is the type of story I would pick to spend a cosy weekend with. Be it Spring, with a cool drink, picnic and lying around in the garden or by the fire in winter, a story to lose yourself in and go back to a simpler, happier time Source: 27 Book Street

From the Author:

Sheila Newberry was born in Suffolk and spent a lot of time there both before and during the war. She wrote her first 'book' before she was ten - all sixty pages of it - in purple ink. Her family has certainly been her inspiration and she has been published most of her adult life. She spent forty years living in Kent with her husband John on a smallholding, and has nine children and twenty-two lively grandchildren. They retired back to Suffolk where Sheila still lives today.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

Stock Image

1.

SHEILA NEWBERRY
Published by Bonnier Fiction (2018)
ISBN 10: 178576456X ISBN 13: 9781785764561
New Paperback Quantity available: 1
Seller:
Revaluation Books
(Exeter, United Kingdom)

Book Description Bonnier Fiction, 2018. Paperback. Condition: Brand New. 384 pages. 7.75x5.00 inches. In Stock. Seller Inventory # zk178576456X

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
11.71
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 9.99
Within United Kingdom
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

2.

Sheila Newberry
Published by Zaffre Publishing (2018)
ISBN 10: 178576456X ISBN 13: 9781785764561
New Paperback Quantity available: 1
Seller:
dsmbooks
(Liverpool, United Kingdom)

Book Description Zaffre Publishing, 2018. Paperback. Condition: NEW. NEW. book. Seller Inventory # F7S5-8-Z-178576456X-5

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
32.80
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 15
Within United Kingdom
Destination, rates & speeds