Items related to The Blessed Child: The perfect heart-warming saga

The Blessed Child: The perfect heart-warming saga

4.63 avg rating
( 849 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9781785762420: The Blessed Child: The perfect heart-warming saga
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

'A vibrant page-turner with entrancing characters' Margaret Dickinson

'Rosie writes such heartwarming sagas' Lyn Andrews

Wednesday's child is full of woe . . .

1864, Nuneaton

After Nessie Carson's mother is brutally murdered and her father abandons them, Nessie knows she will do anything to keep her family safe.

Unprotected, she soon attracts the unwanted attention of her lecherous landlord, who will stop at nothing to get his way. Then, when her fragile young brother's health deteriorates, she meets the Doctor Oliver Dorsey. As dashing as he is kind, Nessie is attracted to him. But they can never be together.

Soon Nessie finds herself in the darkest of times and saddest of places. But there is light and the promise of happiness if only Nessie is brave enough to fight for it . . .

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Product Description:

After Nessie Carson's mother is brutally murdered and her father abandons them, Nessie knows she will do anything to keep her family safe. Unprotected, she soon attracts the unwanted attention of her lecherous landlord, who will stop at nothing to get his way. Then, when her fragile young brother's health deteriorates, she meets the Doctor Oliver Dorsey. As dashing as he is kind, Nessie is attracted to him. But they can never be together. Soon Nessie finds herself in the darkest of times and saddest of places. But there is light and the promise of happiness if only Nessie is brave enough to fight for it... Product Information: ISBN: 9781785762420 Author: Rosie Goodwin Publisher: Bonnier Zaffre Format: Paperback Pages: 421 Dimensions: 20 x 13 x 3cm

Review:

Rosie writes such heartwarming sagas Source: Lyn Andrews

A vibrant page-turner with entrancing characters Source: Margaret Dickinson

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Other Popular Editions of the Same Title

9781785762406: The Blessed Child: The perfect Christmas gift from Britain's best-loved saga writer

Featured Edition

ISBN 10: 1785762400 ISBN 13: 9781785762406
Publisher: Zaffre, 2018
Hardcover

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

Stock Image

1.

Rosie Goodwin
Published by Zaffre, United Kingdom (2019)
ISBN 10: 1785762427 ISBN 13: 9781785762420
New Paperback Quantity: 10
Seller:
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: New. Language: English. Brand new Book. A perfect saga treat from the Sunday Times bestselling author of A Mother's Grace, for fans of Dilly Court, Katie Flynn and Catherine Cookson. 'A vibrant page-turner with entrancing characters' Margaret Dickinson'Rosie writes such heartwarming sagas' Lyn Andrews'The new Catherine Cookson' Coventry Evening TelegraphWednesday's child is full of woe . . .Warwickshire, 1865.Nessie Carson will do anything to keep her family together after her mother is killed, her father abandons them and they are evicted from their cosy little Nuneaton home. She and her brothers and sisters take on jobs as live-in assistants to a local undertaker. She is soon entwined in fortunes of her employer, Andre, who is forced to live a lie, and the local doctor - someone she's attracted to but can never have. But even in the darkest of times, and saddest of places, when you're as spirited as Nessie Carson, there is light, love and the promise of happiness if you're only brave enough to search for it . . . The Blessed Child is the fourth book in Rosie Goodwin's Days of the Week Collection. Why not try the rest, Mothering Sunday, The Little Angel, A Mother's Grace, A Maiden's Voyage, A Precious Gift and Time to Say Goodbye?. Seller Inventory # AA99781785762420

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
7.28
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Seller Image

2.

Goodwin, Rosie
Published by Zaffre (2019)
ISBN 10: 1785762427 ISBN 13: 9781785762420
New Softcover Quantity: 5
Seller:
GreatBookPrices
(Columbia, MD, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: New. Seller Inventory # 33809474-n

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
7.64
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 1.92
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

3.

Goodwin, Rosie
Published by Zaffre (2019)
ISBN 10: 1785762427 ISBN 13: 9781785762420
New PAP Quantity: 10
Seller:
Paperbackshop-US
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)

Book Description PAP. Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from UK. Established seller since 2000. Seller Inventory # GB-9781785762420

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
10.95
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Seller Image

4.

Rosie Goodwin
Published by Zaffre, London (2019)
ISBN 10: 1785762427 ISBN 13: 9781785762420
New Paperback Quantity: 1
Seller:
Grand Eagle Retail
(Wilmington, DE, U.S.A.)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: new. Paperback. Wednesday's child is full of woe. Warwickshire, 1865 Nessie Carson will do anything to keep her family together after her mother is killed, her father abandons them and they are evicted from their cosy little Nuneaton home. She and her brothers and sisters take on jobs as live-in assistants to a local undertaker. She is soon entwined in fortunes of her employer, Andre, who is forced to live a lie, and the local doctor - someone she's attracted to but can never have. But even in the darkest of times, and saddest of places, when you're as spirited as Nessie Carson, there is light, love and the promise of happiness if you're only brave enough to search for it. The perfect Christmas treat for fans of Katie Flynn and Catherine Cookson. Nessie Carson will do anything to keep her family together after her mother is killed, her father abandons them and they are evicted from their cosy little Nuneaton home. She and her brothers and sisters take on jobs as live-in assistants to a local undertaker. She is soon entwined in fortunes of her employer, Andre, who is forced to live a lie, and the local doctor - someone she's attracted to but can never have. But even in the darkest of times, and saddest of places, when you're as spirited as Nessie Carson, there is light, love and the promise of happiness if you're only brave enough to search for it . The perfect Christmas treat for fans of Dilly Court, Katie Flynn and Catherine Cookson. 'A vibrant page-turner with entrancing characters' Margaret Dickinson'Rosie writes such heartwarming sagas' Lyn Andrews'The new Catherine Cookson' Coventry Evening TelegraphWednesday's child is full of woe . Shipping may be from multiple locations in the US or from the UK, depending on stock availability. Seller Inventory # 9781785762420

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
11.22
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

5.

Rosie Goodwin
Published by Bonnier Publishing Fiction 2019-02-07, London (2019)
ISBN 10: 1785762427 ISBN 13: 9781785762420
New paperback Quantity: 5
Seller:
Blackwell's
(Oxford, OX, United Kingdom)

Book Description paperback. Condition: New. Language: ENG. Seller Inventory # 9781785762420

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
8.09
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.75
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

6.

Goodwin, Rosie
Published by Zaffre (2019)
ISBN 10: 1785762427 ISBN 13: 9781785762420
New Softcover Quantity: 3
Seller:
Majestic Books
(Hounslow, United Kingdom)

Book Description Condition: New. Seller Inventory # 370957390

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
6.81
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 6.51
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

7.

Goodwin, Rosie
Published by Zaffre (2019)
ISBN 10: 1785762427 ISBN 13: 9781785762420
New Softcover Quantity: 10
Seller:
Ria Christie Collections
(Uxbridge, United Kingdom)

Book Description Condition: New. Seller Inventory # ria9781785762420_new

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
9.30
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 6.99
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

8.

GOODWIN,ROSIE
Published by Bonnier Fiction (2018)
ISBN 10: 1785762427 ISBN 13: 9781785762420
New Paperback Quantity: 2
Seller:
Revaluation Books
(Exeter, United Kingdom)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: Brand New. 464 pages. 7.75x5.00 inches. In Stock. Seller Inventory # __1785762427

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
7.71
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 10
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

9.

Goodwin, Rosie
Published by Zaffre (2019)
ISBN 10: 1785762427 ISBN 13: 9781785762420
New Softcover Quantity: 3
Seller:
Books Puddle
(New York, NY, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: New. Seller Inventory # 26376169361

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
15.19
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.90
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

10.

Goodwin, Rosie
Published by Zaffre (2019)
ISBN 10: 1785762427 ISBN 13: 9781785762420
New Softcover Quantity: 5
Seller:
Kennys Bookstore
(Olney, MD, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: New. 2019. Paperback. . . . . . Books ship from the US and Ireland. Seller Inventory # V9781785762420

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
11.57
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 7.64
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book