A Home for Alice: A gritty, heartwarming family saga for fans of Poldark

3.86 avg rating
( 14 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9781785032257: A Home for Alice: A gritty, heartwarming family saga for fans of Poldark
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

All she wants is a roof over her head... After her plans to elope with her married lover fall through, Rachel Kivell is broken-hearted, and saddened that she must remain in her small Cornish mining town, with all of its dark secrets. But her brooding is put to an end when the loving but childlike Alice Bowden turns up on her doorstep., Poor orphaned Alice has nowhere to go, but Rachel cannot see herself taking on the responsibilities of a child. Can she put her worries aside, or will Alice never find a place to call home? Note: Previously published as All in a Day

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Book Description:

A gripping family saga set in Cornwall, perfect for readers of Dilly Court and viewers of Poldark

About the Author:

Gloria Cook is the author of well-loved Cornish novels, including the Pengarron and Harvey family and Meryen sagas. She is Cornish born and bred, and lives in Truro.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Buy Used
Condition: Very Good
Great condition for a used book... Learn more about this copy

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.

Destination, rates & speeds

Add to Basket

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

Stock Image

1.

Cook, Gloria
ISBN 10: 1785032259 ISBN 13: 9781785032257
Used Quantity available: 1
Seller:
Better World Books
(Mishawaka, IN, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: Very Good. Great condition for a used book! Minimal wear. Seller Inventory # GRP97133192

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
7.27
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

2.

Cook, Gloria
ISBN 10: 1785032259 ISBN 13: 9781785032257
Used Paperback Quantity available: 13
Seller:
WorldofBooks
(Goring-By-Sea, WS, United Kingdom)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: Very Good. The book has been read, but is in excellent condition. Pages are intact and not marred by notes or highlighting. The spine remains undamaged. Seller Inventory # GOR008486233

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
1.68
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 6.99
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

3.

Cook, Gloria
ISBN 10: 1785032259 ISBN 13: 9781785032257
Used Paperback Quantity available: 3
Seller:
WorldofBooks
(Goring-By-Sea, WS, United Kingdom)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: Good. The book has been read but remains in clean condition. All pages are intact and the cover is intact. Some minor wear to the spine. Seller Inventory # GOR008521924

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
1.68
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 6.99
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

4.

Cook, Gloria
ISBN 10: 1785032259 ISBN 13: 9781785032257
Used Paperback Quantity available: 1
Seller:
WorldofBooks
(Goring-By-Sea, WS, United Kingdom)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: Fair. A readable copy of the book which may include some defects such as highlighting and notes. Cover and pages may be creased and show discolouration. Seller Inventory # GOR010637753

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
1.68
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 6.99
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

5.

Cook, Gloria
Published by Ebury Press (Fiction) (2017)
ISBN 10: 1785032259 ISBN 13: 9781785032257
Used Paperback Quantity available: 1
Seller:
Goldstone Books
(Llandybie, United Kingdom)

Book Description Ebury Press (Fiction), 2017. Paperback. Condition: Very Good. All orders are dispatched the following working day from our UK warehouse. Established in 2004, we have over 500,000 books in stock. No quibble refund if not completely satisfied. Seller Inventory # mon0003935052

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
3.09
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 5.99
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

6.

Cook, Gloria
Published by Ebury Press (Fiction) (2017)
ISBN 10: 1785032259 ISBN 13: 9781785032257
Used Paperback Quantity available: 1
Seller:
WeBuyBooks
(Rossendale, LANCS, United Kingdom)

Book Description Ebury Press (Fiction), 2017. Paperback. Condition: Good. Minor shelf wear Good condition is defined as: a copy that has been read but remains in clean condition. All of the pages are intact and the cover is intact and the spine may show signs of wear. The book may have minor markings which are not specifically mentioned. Most items will be dispatched the same or the next working day. Seller Inventory # wbb0014556547

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
0.91
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 8.30
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

7.

Gloria Cook
Published by Ebury Press (Fiction) 29/06/2017 (2017)
ISBN 10: 1785032259 ISBN 13: 9781785032257
Used Quantity available: 5
Seller:
Bahamut Media
(Reading, United Kingdom)

Book Description Ebury Press (Fiction) 29/06/2017, 2017. Condition: Very Good. Shipped within 24 hours from our UK warehouse. Clean, undamaged book with no damage to pages and minimal wear to the cover. Spine still tight, in very good condition. Remember if you are not happy, you are covered by our 100% money back guarantee. Seller Inventory # 6545-9781785032257

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
2.28
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 6.98
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

8.

Cook, Gloria
Published by Ebury Press (Fiction) (2017)
ISBN 10: 1785032259 ISBN 13: 9781785032257
Used Softcover Quantity available: 1
Seller:
MusicMagpie
(Stockport, United Kingdom)

Book Description Ebury Press (Fiction), 2017. Condition: Very Good. 1604596461. Seller Inventory # U9781785032257

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
4.09
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 5.49
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

9.

Cook, Gloria
Published by -
ISBN 10: 1785032259 ISBN 13: 9781785032257
Used Paperback Quantity available: 5
Seller:
AwesomeBooks
(Wallingford, United Kingdom)

Book Description -. Paperback. Condition: Very Good. A Home for Alice This book is in very good condition and will be shipped within 24 hours of ordering. The cover may have some limited signs of wear but the pages are clean, intact and the spine remains undamaged. This book has clearly been well maintained and looked after thus far. Money back guarantee if you are not satisfied. See all our books here, order more than 1 book and get discounted shipping. Seller Inventory # 7719-9781785032257

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
2.93
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 6.98
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

10.

Cook, Gloria
Published by Ebury Press (Fiction) (2017)
ISBN 10: 1785032259 ISBN 13: 9781785032257
Used Paperback Quantity available: 2
Seller:
Brit Books
(Milton Keynes, United Kingdom)

Book Description Ebury Press (Fiction), 2017. Paperback. Condition: Used; Good. **Simply Brit** Shipped with Premium postal service within 24 hours from the UK with impressive delivery time. We have dispatched from our book depository; items of good condition to over ten million satisfied customers worldwide. We are committed to providing you with reliable and efficient service at all times. Seller Inventory # 2413636

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
3.28
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 6.80
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book