Items related to I, Maybot: The Rise and Fall

Crace, John I, Maybot: The Rise and Fall

ISBN 13: 9781783351596

I, Maybot: The Rise and Fall

3.72 avg rating
( 190 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9781783351596: I, Maybot: The Rise and Fall
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

NEW, FULLY UPDATED EDITION

'Brexit means Brexit.' 'Strong and stable.' 'I don't think I'm in the least robotic.'

Ever since Theresa May first whirred into inaction as prime minister, there has only been one reliable source of strength and stability: John Crace's political sketches for the Guardian. These doses of biting satire not only provided much-needed respite from the madness of it all, but also gave us his now notorious moniker for our automaton PM, the Maybot.

In I, Maybot, Crace introduces a curated selection of his most acerbic sketches, charting May's tumultuous premiership to date. From the EU referendum and ensuing tragicomic leadership campaign, to the snap election, Tory–DUP coalition of chaos and endless Brexit wranglings, Crace's analysis makes for essential and uproariously entertaining reading.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Review:

‘The Maybot clanks on unstoppably. John Crace’s satirical image has passed the definitive sales test – it’s been stolen. Universalised. ‘I am not a robot,’ Theresa May feebly protested. If the annual Samuel Johnson Prize were the Jonathan Swift Prize I, Maybot would win it hands down. Satire lives.’ Author: John Sutherland Source: Spectator BOOKS OF THE YEAR

Book Description:

Devastatingly funny political satire, for fans of Private Eye and Have I Got News For You?

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Other Popular Editions of the Same Title

9781783351435: I, Maybot: The Rise and Fall

Featured Edition

ISBN 10: 1783351438 ISBN 13: 9781783351435
Publisher: Guardian Faber Publishing, 2017
Hardcover

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

Stock Image

1.

John Crace
Published by Guardian Faber Publishing, United Kingdom (2018)
ISBN 10: 1783351594 ISBN 13: 9781783351596
New Paperback Quantity: 1
Seller:
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: New. Main. Language: English. Brand new Book. NEW, FULLY UPDATED EDITION'Brexit means Brexit.' 'Strong and stable.' 'I don't think I'm in the least robotic.'Ever since Theresa May first whirred into inaction as prime minister, there has only been one reliable source of strength and stability: John Crace's political sketches for the Guardian. These doses of biting satire not only provided much-needed respite from the madness of it all, but also gave us his now notorious moniker for our automaton PM, the Maybot.In I, Maybot, Crace introduces a curated selection of his most acerbic sketches, charting May's tumultuous premiership to date. From the EU referendum and ensuing tragicomic leadership campaign, to the snap election, Tory-DUP coalition of chaos and endless Brexit wranglings, Crace's analysis makes for essential and uproariously entertaining reading. Seller Inventory # AAZ9781783351596

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
7.56
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Seller Image

2.

Crace, John
Published by Guardian Faber Publishing
ISBN 10: 1783351594 ISBN 13: 9781783351596
New Softcover Quantity: 5
Seller:
GreatBookPrices
(Columbia, MD, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: New. Seller Inventory # 30938782-n

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
7.05
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 1.91
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

3.

Crace, John
Published by Guardian Faber Publishing (2018)
ISBN 10: 1783351594 ISBN 13: 9781783351596
New PAP Quantity: 3
Seller:
Paperbackshop-US
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)

Book Description PAP. Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from UK. Established seller since 2000. Seller Inventory # GB-9781783351596

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
9.05
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Seller Image

4.

John Crace
Published by Guardian Faber Publishing, London (2018)
ISBN 10: 1783351594 ISBN 13: 9781783351596
New Paperback Quantity: 1
Seller:
Grand Eagle Retail
(Wilmington, DE, U.S.A.)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: new. Paperback. New, fully updated edition. 'Brexit means Brexit.' 'Strong and stable.' 'I don't think I'm in the least robotic.' Ever since Theresa May first whirred into inaction as prime minister, there has only been one reliable source of strength and stability: John Crace's political sketches for the Guardian. These doses of biting satire not only provided much-needed respite from the madness of it all, but also gave us his now notorious moniker for our automaton PM, the Maybot. In I, Maybot, Crace introduces a curated selection of his most acerbic sketches, charting May's tumultuous premiership to date. From the EU referendum and ensuing tragicomic leadership campaign, to the snap election, Tory-DUP coalition of chaos and endless Brexit wranglings, Crace's analysis makes for essential and uproariously entertaining reading. NEW, FULLY UPDATED EDITION 'Brexit means Brexit.' 'Strong and stable.' 'I don't think I'm in the least robotic.' Ever since Theresa May first whirred into inaction as prime minister, there has only been one reliable source of strength and stability: John Crace's political sketches for the Guardian. Shipping may be from multiple locations in the US or from the UK, depending on stock availability. Seller Inventory # 9781783351596

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
9.96
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

5.

John Crace
Published by Guardian Faber Publishing 2018-05-03, London (2018)
ISBN 10: 1783351594 ISBN 13: 9781783351596
New paperback Quantity: 1
Seller:
Blackwell's
(Oxford, OX, United Kingdom)

Book Description paperback. Condition: New. Language: ENG. Seller Inventory # 9781783351596

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
8.09
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.75
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

6.

Crace, John
Published by Guardian Faber Publishing
ISBN 10: 1783351594 ISBN 13: 9781783351596
New Softcover Quantity: 3
Seller:
Ria Christie Collections
(Uxbridge, United Kingdom)

Book Description Condition: New. Seller Inventory # ria9781783351596_new

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
9.30
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 6.99
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

7.

CRACE J
Published by Guardian Faber (2018)
ISBN 10: 1783351594 ISBN 13: 9781783351596
New Softcover Quantity: 2
Seller:
Revaluation Books
(Exeter, United Kingdom)

Book Description Condition: Brand New. 272 pages. 7.80x5.08x0.63 inches. In Stock. Seller Inventory # __1783351594

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
7.31
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 10
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

8.

Crace, John
Published by Guardian Faber Publishing (2018)
ISBN 10: 1783351594 ISBN 13: 9781783351596
New Paperback Quantity: 3
Seller:
The Monster Bookshop
(Fleckney, United Kingdom)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: New. BRAND NEW ** SUPER FAST SHIPPING FROM UK WAREHOUSE ** 30 DAY MONEY BACK GUARANTEE. Seller Inventory # mon0005048593

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
7.42
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 11.99
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

9.

Crace, John
Published by Guardian Faber Publishing
ISBN 10: 1783351594 ISBN 13: 9781783351596
New Softcover Quantity: 3
Seller:
Kennys Bookstore
(Olney, MD, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: New. 2018. Main. Paperback. . . . . . Books ship from the US and Ireland. Seller Inventory # V9781783351596

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
12.24
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 7.59
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

10.

John Crace
Published by Guardian Faber Publishing 2018-05-03 (2018)
ISBN 10: 1783351594 ISBN 13: 9781783351596
New Paperback Quantity: > 20
Seller:
Chiron Media
(Wallingford, United Kingdom)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: New. Seller Inventory # 6666-TBS-9781783351596

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
4.88
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 14.99
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book