Crace, John I, Maybot: The Rise and Fall

ISBN 13: 9781783351596

I, Maybot: The Rise and Fall

)  
9781783351596: I, Maybot: The Rise and Fall
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

NEW, FULLY UPDATED EDITION

'Brexit means Brexit.' 'Strong and stable.' 'I don't think I'm in the least robotic.'

Ever since Theresa May first whirred into inaction as prime minister, there has only been one reliable source of strength and stability: John Crace's political sketches for the Guardian. These doses of biting satire not only provided much-needed respite from the madness of it all, but also gave us his now notorious moniker for our automaton PM, the Maybot.

In I, Maybot, Crace introduces a curated selection of his most acerbic sketches, charting May's tumultuous premiership to date. From the EU referendum and ensuing tragicomic leadership campaign, to the snap election, Tory–DUP coalition of chaos and endless Brexit wranglings, Crace's analysis makes for essential and uproariously entertaining reading.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Review:

‘The Maybot clanks on unstoppably. John Crace’s satirical image has passed the definitive sales test – it’s been stolen. Universalised. ‘I am not a robot,’ Theresa May feebly protested. If the annual Samuel Johnson Prize were the Jonathan Swift Prize I, Maybot would win it hands down. Satire lives.’ Author: John Sutherland Source: Spectator BOOKS OF THE YEAR

Book Description:

Devastatingly funny political satire, for fans of Private Eye and Have I Got News For You?

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Other Popular Editions of the Same Title

9781783351435: I, Maybot: The Rise and Fall

Featured Edition

ISBN 10:  1783351438 ISBN 13:  9781783351435
Publisher: Guardian Faber Publishing, 2017
Hardcover

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

John Crace
Published by Guardian Faber Publishing, United Kingdom (2018)
ISBN 10: 1783351594 ISBN 13: 9781783351596
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)

Book Description Guardian Faber Publishing, United Kingdom, 2018. Paperback. Condition: New. Main. Language: English. Brand new Book. NEW, FULLY UPDATED EDITION'Brexit means Brexit.' 'Strong and stable.' 'I don't think I'm in the least robotic.'Ever since Theresa May first whirred into inaction as prime minister, there has only been one reliable source of strength and stability: John Crace's political sketches for the Guardian. These doses of biting satire not only provided much-needed respite from the madness of it all, but also gave us his now notorious moniker for our automaton PM, the Maybot.In I, Maybot, Crace introduces a curated selection of his most acerbic sketches, charting May's tumultuous premiership to date. From the EU referendum and ensuing tragicomic leadership campaign, to the snap election, Tory-DUP coalition of chaos and endless Brexit wranglings, Crace's analysis makes for essential and uproariously entertaining reading. Seller Inventory # AAZ9781783351596

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
7.56
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

2.

Crace, John
ISBN 10: 1783351594 ISBN 13: 9781783351596
New Quantity Available: 5
Seller:
GreatBookPrices
(Columbia, MD, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: New. Seller Inventory # 30938782-n

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
6.83
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.10
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

3.

John Crace
Published by Guardian Faber Publishing (2018)
ISBN 10: 1783351594 ISBN 13: 9781783351596
New Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
Paperbackshop-US
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)

Book Description Guardian Faber Publishing, 2018. PAP. Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from UK. Established seller since 2000. Seller Inventory # GB-9781783351596

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
9.03
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

4.

John Crace (author)
Published by Guardian Faber Publishing 2018-05-03, London (2018)
ISBN 10: 1783351594 ISBN 13: 9781783351596
New paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Blackwell's
(Oxford, OX, United Kingdom)

Book Description Guardian Faber Publishing 2018-05-03, London, 2018. paperback. Condition: New. Seller Inventory # 9781783351596

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
6.70
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 4.99
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

5.

John Crace
Published by Guardian Faber Publishing 2018-05-03 (2018)
ISBN 10: 1783351594 ISBN 13: 9781783351596
New Paperback Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
Chiron Media
(Wallingford, United Kingdom)

Book Description Guardian Faber Publishing 2018-05-03, 2018. Paperback. Condition: New. Seller Inventory # 6666-GRD-9781783351596

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
5.31
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 14.35
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

6.

Crace, John
ISBN 10: 1783351594 ISBN 13: 9781783351596
New Quantity Available: 5
Seller:
GreatBookPricesUK
(Castle Donington, DERBY, United Kingdom)

Book Description Condition: New. Seller Inventory # 30938782-n

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
4.88
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 15
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

7.

Crace, John
Published by Guardian Faber Publishing (2018)
ISBN 10: 1783351594 ISBN 13: 9781783351596
New Softcover Quantity Available: 2
Seller:

Book Description Guardian Faber Publishing, 2018. Condition: New. 2018. Main. Paperback. . . . . . Seller Inventory # V9781783351596

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
11.28
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 8.62
From Ireland to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

8.

Crace, John
Published by Guardian Faber Publishing
ISBN 10: 1783351594 ISBN 13: 9781783351596
New Softcover Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
Kennys Bookstore
(Olney, MD, U.S.A.)

Book Description Guardian Faber Publishing. Condition: New. 2018. Main. Paperback. . . . . . Books ship from the US and Ireland. Seller Inventory # V9781783351596

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
12.51
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 8.35
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

9.

John Crace
Published by Guardian Faber Publishing (2018)
ISBN 10: 1783351594 ISBN 13: 9781783351596
New Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
Books2Anywhere
(Fairford, GLOS, United Kingdom)

Book Description Guardian Faber Publishing, 2018. PAP. Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from UK. Established seller since 2000. Seller Inventory # GB-9781783351596

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
7.91
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 25
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

10.

Crace, John
ISBN 10: 1783351594 ISBN 13: 9781783351596
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Speedy Hen
(London, United Kingdom)

Book Description Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # ST1783351594. Seller Inventory # ST1783351594

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
8.07
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 30
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book