Meat:The ultimate companion

 
9781743363416: Meat:The ultimate companion
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

WHAT YOU NEED TO KNOW BEFORE SELECTING, BUYING AND COOKING MEAT

Anthony Bourdain, internationally acclaimed celebrity chef, meat lover and committed carnivore (Newsweek) contributed the foreword for this essential meat-lovers book. In Meat: The Ultimate Companion you will learn virtually all you need to know about meat, including why you should:

  • Eat better quality meat, but eat less of it
  • Eat the whole animal
  • And, eat more wild animals

A meat eater's best friend: Meat: The Ultimate Companion is not just a meat cookbook. It is designed to walk you through the topic from the eyes of the farmer, the butcher, and the best cooks; helping you with the questions you might want to ask before you buy your meat.

Recipes for the hardcore carnivore: Over 110 recipes showcase the major cuts and draw on cuisines and chefs from around the world. Lavishly photographed and illustrated, it is sure to become a modern classic and a requirement for every kitchen.

The butchering art: Carefully curated by Anthony Puharich, legendary butcher and supplier to Australia's leading restaurants, together with accomplished food writer Libby Travers, this comprehensive and ambitious book covers:

  • The history of every major animal we raise for meat
  • International breed maps
  • Cut diagrams and descriptions
  • And, illustrated butchery techniques and expert tips on selecting, storing and cooking all kinds of meat

Meat: The Ultimate Companion is an excellent choice for fans of Adam Danforth, Temple Grandin, or Pat LaFrieda.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

Anthony Puharich is a fifth-generation butcher but he's not your traditional butcher. Wholesaler of quality meat to eighty percent of Australia's finest restaurants, co-owner of Victor Churchill, the 'Bulgari of butcheries' in Sydney's Woollahra - a site visited by pilgrims from Oprah to AA Gill. He holds a unique position in the Australian food chain, by linking the farmer and the chef. Over the years he has developed an indepth understanding of what is required for a producer to be the best: animal husbandry, breed, regional differences. Libby Travers is a food writer, commentator and communications consultant who has worked with some of the biggest names in food. Her interest in food focusses on its place in a country's culture and customs - with a particular soft spot for all things French. Libby is an advocate for food and wine that is produced sustainably and the importance of conviviality at the table.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

Stock Image

1.

Anthony Puharich, Libby Travers
Published by MURDOCH BOOKS, Australia (2018)
ISBN 10: 1743363419 ISBN 13: 9781743363416
New Hardcover Quantity available: 10
Seller:
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)

Book Description MURDOCH BOOKS, Australia, 2018. Hardback. Condition: New. Language: English. Brand new Book. 'You hold the right book in your hands. Learning from it will be delicious.' Anthony BourdainAt a time when we need to be more thoughtful about our meat consumption, this landmark publication offers the most important ingredient: knowledge. Meat: The Ultimate Companion is designed to walk you through the topic from the eyes of the farmer, the butcher and the best cooks to help you with the questions you might want to ask before you buy your meat. Carefully curated by Anthony Puharich, legendary butcher and supplier to Australia's leading restaurants, together with accomplished food writer Libby Travers, this comprehensive and ambitious project covers the history of every major animal we raise for meat, international breed maps, cut diagrams and descriptions, as well as illustrated butchery techniques and expert tips on selecting, storing and cooking all kinds of meat. Over 110 recipes showcase the major cuts and draw on cuisines and chefs from around the world. Lavishly photographed and illustrated, it is sure to become a modern classic and a requirement for every kitchen. Seller Inventory # AA79781743363416

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
28.24
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

2.

Puharich Anthony
Published by Murdoch Books 2018-11-01 (2018)
ISBN 10: 1743363419 ISBN 13: 9781743363416
New Hardcover Quantity available: 7
Seller:
Chiron Media
(Wallingford, United Kingdom)

Book Description Murdoch Books 2018-11-01, 2018. Hardcover. Condition: New. Seller Inventory # 6666-GRD-9781743363416

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
22.30
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 14.99
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

3.

Puharich, Anthony,Travers, Libby
ISBN 10: 1743363419 ISBN 13: 9781743363416
New Quantity available: 7
Seller:
Ria Christie Collections
(Uxbridge, United Kingdom)

Book Description Condition: New. book. Seller Inventory # ria9781743363416_new

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
32.36
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 7.99
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

4.

Puharich Anthony
Published by Murdoch Books 2018-11-01 (2018)
ISBN 10: 1743363419 ISBN 13: 9781743363416
New Hardcover Quantity available: 10
Seller:
Chiron Media
(Wallingford, United Kingdom)

Book Description Murdoch Books 2018-11-01, 2018. Hardcover. Condition: New. Seller Inventory # 6666-MAC-9781743363416

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
25.98
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 14.99
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

5.

Anthony Puharich, Libby Travers
Published by MURDOCH BOOKS, Australia (2018)
ISBN 10: 1743363419 ISBN 13: 9781743363416
New Hardcover Quantity available: 1
Seller:
Book Depository hard to find
(London, United Kingdom)

Book Description MURDOCH BOOKS, Australia, 2018. Hardback. Condition: New. Language: English. Brand new Book. 'You hold the right book in your hands. Learning from it will be delicious.' Anthony BourdainAt a time when we need to be more thoughtful about our meat consumption, this landmark publication offers the most important ingredient: knowledge. Meat: The Ultimate Companion is designed to walk you through the topic from the eyes of the farmer, the butcher and the best cooks to help you with the questions you might want to ask before you buy your meat. Carefully curated by Anthony Puharich, legendary butcher and supplier to Australia's leading restaurants, together with accomplished food writer Libby Travers, this comprehensive and ambitious project covers the history of every major animal we raise for meat, international breed maps, cut diagrams and descriptions, as well as illustrated butchery techniques and expert tips on selecting, storing and cooking all kinds of meat. Over 110 recipes showcase the major cuts and draw on cuisines and chefs from around the world. Lavishly photographed and illustrated, it is sure to become a modern classic and a requirement for every kitchen. Seller Inventory # FOY9781743363416

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
43.64
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

6.

Puharich, Anthony
Published by Murdoch Books (2018)
ISBN 10: 1743363419 ISBN 13: 9781743363416
New Quantity available: 7
Seller:
Books2Anywhere
(Fairford, GLOS, United Kingdom)

Book Description Murdoch Books, 2018. HRD. Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from UK. Established seller since 2000. Seller Inventory # GB-9781743363416

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
22.05
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 25
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

7.

Anthony Puharich (author), Libby Travers (author)
Published by Murdoch Books (2018)
ISBN 10: 1743363419 ISBN 13: 9781743363416
New Hardcover Quantity available: 7
Seller:

Book Description Murdoch Books, 2018. Condition: New. 2018. Hardcover. . . . . . Seller Inventory # V9781743363416

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
37.68
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 9.44
From Ireland to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

8.

Anthony Puharich; Libby Travers
ISBN 10: 1743363419 ISBN 13: 9781743363416
New Quantity available: 4
Seller:
Speedy Hen
(London, United Kingdom)

Book Description Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # ST1743363419. Seller Inventory # ST1743363419

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
19.63
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 30
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

9.

Anthony Puharich (author), Libby Travers (author)
Published by Murdoch Books
ISBN 10: 1743363419 ISBN 13: 9781743363416
New Hardcover Quantity available: 7
Seller:
Kennys Bookstore
(Olney, MD, U.S.A.)

Book Description Murdoch Books. Condition: New. 2018. Hardcover. . . . . . Books ship from the US and Ireland. Seller Inventory # V9781743363416

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
42.82
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 7.82
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

10.

Puharich Anthony
Published by Murdoch (2018)
ISBN 10: 1743363419 ISBN 13: 9781743363416
New Hardcover Quantity available: 2
Seller:
Revaluation Books
(Exeter, United Kingdom)

Book Description Murdoch, 2018. Hardcover. Condition: Brand New. In Stock. Seller Inventory # __1743363419

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
33.48
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 35
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book