Items related to The Thunder Girls

Blake, Melanie The Thunder Girls

ISBN 13: 9781529017434

The Thunder Girls

3.65 avg rating
( 956 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9781529017434: The Thunder Girls
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

Jackie Collins for a new generation. The Thunder Girls is a blockbuster novel, filled with obsession, addiction, betrayal and revenge, that charts the rise and fall of an 80s girl band from Melanie Blake, a true insider of the music business.

Perfect for fans of Tasmina Perry and Daisy Jones and The Six. Soon to be a nationwide play with an all star cast.

THE

Chrissie, Roxanne, Carly and Anita, an eighties pop sensation outselling and out-classing their competition. Until it all comes to an abrupt end and three of their careers are over, and so is their friendship.

THUNDER

Thirty years later, their old record label wants the band back together for a huge money-making concert. But the wounds are deep and some need this gig more than others.

In those decades apart life was far from the dream they were living as members of The Thunder Girls. Breakdowns, bankruptcy, addiction and divorce have been a constant part of their lives. They’ve been to hell and back, and some are still there.

GIRLS

Can the past be laid to rest for a price, or is there more to this reunion than any of them could possibly know? Whilst they all hunger for a taste of success a second time around, someone is plotting their downfall in the deadliest way possible . . .

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Review:

A pacy page-turner packed with twists and turns, Mail On Sunday (Event Magzine)

A glamorous, revenge filled thriller that makes you want more with every page turn, Daily Express

A juicy tale of bitterness, jealousy and revenge. The perfect summer page turner – don't miss it, Heat

Melanie Blake is Jackie Collins for a new generation – The Thunder Girls is the perfect summer read, Bella Magazine

If you only read one book this summer, make sure it's this one!, Daily Mirror

Revenge, rivalry, betrayal and murder – The Thunder Girls has got it all!, OK!

The perfect summer bitchfest! Unputdownable!, Notebook

Melanie Blake's The Thunder Girls is a thrilling debut. Don't miss it -- Hello! Magazine

A sassy tale of betrayal, revenge and murder -- The Liverpool Echo

A seductive thriller that will have you racing through its pages. Melanie Blake's sassy novel is the ultimate summer read -- Woman Magazine

Book Description:

The Thunder Girls by Melanie Blake is a lavish tale of friendship and scandal, rivalry and betrayal.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

Stock Image

Blake, Melanie
Published by Pan Macmillan (2019)
ISBN 10: 1529017432 ISBN 13: 9781529017434
New Paperback Quantity: 8
Seller:
Russell Books
(Victoria, BC, Canada)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: New. Main Market. Special order item direct from the distributor. Seller Inventory # R9781529017434

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
16.97
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 5.76
From Canada to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Blake, Melanie
Published by Pan (2019)
ISBN 10: 1529017432 ISBN 13: 9781529017434
New Softcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
Hafa Adai Books
(Moncks Corner, SC, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: new. Seller Inventory # Hafa_fresh_1529017432

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
22.44
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.26
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Blake, Melanie
Published by Pan (2019)
ISBN 10: 1529017432 ISBN 13: 9781529017434
New Softcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
Campbell Bookstore
(Austin, TX, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: new. Seller Inventory # NewCamp1529017432

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
31.24
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.47
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Blake, Melanie
Published by Pan (2019)
ISBN 10: 1529017432 ISBN 13: 9781529017434
New Softcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
GoldBooks
(Austin, TX, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: new. Seller Inventory # think1529017432

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
30.48
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.30
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Blake, Melanie
Published by Pan (2019)
ISBN 10: 1529017432 ISBN 13: 9781529017434
New Paperback Quantity: 1
Seller:
Revaluation Books
(Exeter, United Kingdom)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: Brand New. 416 pages. 7.72x5.12x1.06 inches. In Stock. Seller Inventory # zk1529017432

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
60.47
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 10
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds