The Brooklands Girls (The Maitland Trilogy)

)  
9781509851492: The Brooklands Girls (The Maitland Trilogy)
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

The Brooklands Girls is the heartfelt sequel to The Poppy Girls from Margaret Dickinson, the Sunday Times top ten bestselling ‘Queen of Saga’ (Daily Express)

It is the early 1920s and the Maitland family are still coming to terms with the aftermath of the Great War. After her brave work as an ambulance driver and nurse close to the Front, Pips is restless and without purpose. Determined to enjoy life after the years of misery, and to help her forget a broken love affair, she seeks excitement in the London parties and balls of the Roaring Twenties.

No family or community escaped the ravages of this war, and Pips knows her own has its share of troubles. Her brother, Robert, returned injured and is now battling demons of his own. Struggling to find a purpose in life, he is convinced his career as a doctor is over. It is Pips’s young niece, Daisy, on whom the family dotes, who brings them joy and hope for the future.

But when faces from the past reappear, Pips is posed with a dilemma. Can she ever trust a man’s promises and allow herself to love again?

Fans of Dilly Court and Rosie Goodwin will love The Brooklands Girls.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Review:

Queen of Saga (Daily Express)

Book Description:

The Brooklands Girls is the second title in the Maitland trilogy by bestselling author Margaret Dickinson.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Margaret Dickinson
Published by Pan MacMillan, United Kingdom (2019)
ISBN 10: 1509851496 ISBN 13: 9781509851492
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)

Book Description Pan MacMillan, United Kingdom, 2019. Paperback. Condition: New. Language: English. Brand new Book. The Brooklands Girls is the heartfelt sequel to The Poppy Girls from Margaret Dickinson, the Sunday Times top ten bestselling `Queen of Saga' (Daily Express)It is the early 1920s and the Maitland family are still coming to terms with the aftermath of the Great War. After her brave work as an ambulance driver and nurse close to the Front, Pips is restless and without purpose. Determined to enjoy life after the years of misery, and to help her forget a broken love affair, she seeks excitement in the London parties and balls of the Roaring Twenties.No family or community escaped the ravages of this war, and Pips knows her own has its share of troubles. Her brother, Robert, returned injured and is now battling demons of his own. Struggling to find a purpose in life, he is convinced his career as a doctor is over. It is Pips's young niece, Daisy, on whom the family dotes, who brings them joy and hope for the future.But when faces from the past reappear, Pips is posed with a dilemma. Can she ever trust a man's promises and allow herself to love again?Fans of Dilly Court and Rosie Goodwin will love The Brooklands Girls. Seller Inventory # AA79781509851492

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
7
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

2.

Dickinson, Margaret
Published by Pan (2019)
ISBN 10: 1509851496 ISBN 13: 9781509851492
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Book Deals
(Lewiston, NY, U.S.A.)

Book Description Pan, 2019. Paperback. Condition: BRAND NEW. Seller Inventory # 1509851496_abe_bn

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
11.85
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

3.

Margaret Dickinson (author)
Published by Macmillan 2019-02-07, London (2019)
ISBN 10: 1509851496 ISBN 13: 9781509851492
New paperback Quantity Available: 5
Seller:
Blackwell's
(Oxford, OX, United Kingdom)

Book Description Macmillan 2019-02-07, London, 2019. paperback. Condition: New. Seller Inventory # 9781509851492

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
7.01
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 4.99
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

4.

Dickinson, Margaret
Published by Pan (2019)
ISBN 10: 1509851496 ISBN 13: 9781509851492
New Softcover Quantity Available: 5
Seller:

Book Description Pan, 2019. Condition: New. 2019. Main Market. Paperback. . . . . . Seller Inventory # V9781509851492

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
10.35
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 8.56
From Ireland to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

5.

Dickinson, Margaret
Published by Pan
ISBN 10: 1509851496 ISBN 13: 9781509851492
New Softcover Quantity Available: 5
Seller:
Kennys Bookstore
(Olney, MD, U.S.A.)

Book Description Pan. Condition: New. 2019. Main Market. Paperback. . . . . . Books ship from the US and Ireland. Seller Inventory # V9781509851492

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
11.52
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 8.42
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

6.

Dickinson, Margaret
Published by Pan (2019)
ISBN 10: 1509851496 ISBN 13: 9781509851492
New Paperback Quantity Available: 3
Seller:
The Monster Bookshop
(Fleckney, United Kingdom)

Book Description Pan, 2019. Paperback. Condition: New. BRAND NEW ** SUPER FAST SHIPPING FROM UK WAREHOUSE ** 30 DAY MONEY BACK GUARANTEE. Seller Inventory # mon0005321094

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
7.34
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 12.99
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

7.

Margaret Dickinson
Published by Pan 2019-02-07 (2019)
ISBN 10: 1509851496 ISBN 13: 9781509851492
New Paperback Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
Chiron Media
(Wallingford, United Kingdom)

Book Description Pan 2019-02-07, 2019. Paperback. Condition: New. Seller Inventory # 6666-MAC-9781509851492

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
6.46
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 14.35
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

8.

Margaret Dickinson
Published by Pan Macmillan
ISBN 10: 1509851496 ISBN 13: 9781509851492
New Paperback / softback Quantity Available: 5
Seller:
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, United Kingdom)

Book Description Pan Macmillan. Paperback / softback. Condition: New. New copy - Usually dispatched within 3 working days. Seller Inventory # B9781509851492

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
9.59
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 11.95
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

9.

Dickinson, Margaret
ISBN 10: 1509851496 ISBN 13: 9781509851492
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Speedy Hen
(London, United Kingdom)

Book Description Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # ST1509851496. Seller Inventory # ST1509851496

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
7.69
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 30
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

10.

Dickinson, Margaret
Published by Pan (2019)
ISBN 10: 1509851496 ISBN 13: 9781509851492
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Revaluation Books
(Exeter, United Kingdom)

Book Description Pan, 2019. Paperback. Condition: Brand New. main market edition. 528 pages. 7.76x5.12x1.26 inches. In Stock. Seller Inventory # __1509851496

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
5.52
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 35
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book