Patriot: Volume 1 (A Brooke Kinley Adventure)

3.95 avg rating
( 383 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9781497519541: Patriot: Volume 1 (A Brooke Kinley Adventure)
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

In Afghanistan, a US army patrol is devastated by an enemy with sophisticated weaponry. Meanwhile in D.C., a Pentagon staffer tips off the ambitious young reporter Brooke Kinley about a billionaire businessman’s involvement in terrorism. But why is the White House determined to protect this businessman, and why does the answer seem to lie in the Canadian wilderness? In a dangerous journey to the remotest parts of the world, Brooke races to prevent a catastrophic attack on America, but can she uncover the real traitor in time? Advance Praise for Patriot: “’Patriot’ moves at a cracking pace, Homeland channelled by Bear Grylls... the name's Bond, AS Bond, watch this space.” Nick Hazlewood, screen writer and author of 'Savage'. Patriot is a pulse pounding, high octane adventure thriller with an insider’s view of Washington and a heroine who is as happy running rapids as she is asking difficult questions at the Pentagon. For fans of Clive Cussler, Tom Clancy or Robert Ludlum.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

A.S Bond is an internationally acclaimed travel writer and journalist. As the author of seven books, AS’s own adventures have taken her around the world, from the cloud forests of Central America to D.C.’s corridors of power. When writing Patriot, A.S. Bond drew on her experience of leading an award-winning canoe expedition in Labrador, later the subject of ‘Lost Lands, Forgotten Stories; A Woman’s Journey to the Heart of Labrador’ (written as Alexandra Pratt) published by Eye Books (UK) and HarperCollins. Praise for AS Bond’s earlier books (written as Alexandra Pratt): "I have known a few wonderful-crazy, damn-fool writers who would risk their lives for a great adventure story, but I have met only two - both husky, well-experienced outdoorsmen - who would have paddled a canoe into the Labrador wilds. And one of them is dead. Alexandra Pratt is so reckless she scares me and so entrancing that I could not put her book down." Ken McGoogan, author of 'Fatal Passage' “Lyrical and adventurous” – Conde Nast Traveller “The writing is stunning.” Canoeist Magazine "The climax is pure adventure." Spirit of Canada Magazine

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

Stock Image

1.

Bond, A. S.
Published by Createspace Independent Publishing Platform (2014)
ISBN 10: 1497519543 ISBN 13: 9781497519541
New Quantity Available: > 20
Print on Demand
Seller:
Paperbackshop-US
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)

Book Description Createspace Independent Publishing Platform, 2014. PAP. Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from UK. THIS BOOK IS PRINTED ON DEMAND. Established seller since 2000. Seller Inventory # IQ-9781497519541

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
16.26
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

2.

A S Bond
Published by Createspace Independent Publishing Platform, United States (2014)
ISBN 10: 1497519543 ISBN 13: 9781497519541
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)

Book Description Createspace Independent Publishing Platform, United States, 2014. Paperback. Condition: New. Language: English. Brand new Book. In Afghanistan, a US army patrol is devastated by an enemy with sophisticated weaponry. Meanwhile in D.C., a Pentagon staffer tips off the ambitious young reporter Brooke Kinley about a billionaire businessman's involvement in terrorism. But why is the White House determined to protect this businessman, and why does the answer seem to lie in the Canadian wilderness? In a dangerous journey to the remotest parts of the world, Brooke races to prevent a catastrophic attack on America, but can she uncover the real traitor in time? Advance Praise for Patriot: "'Patriot' moves at a cracking pace, Homeland channelled by Bear Grylls. the name's Bond, AS Bond, watch this space." Nick Hazlewood, screen writer and author of 'Savage'. Patriot is a pulse pounding, high octane adventure thriller with an insider's view of Washington and a heroine who is as happy running rapids as she is asking difficult questions at the Pentagon. For fans of Clive Cussler, Tom Clancy or Robert Ludlum. Seller Inventory # APC9781497519541

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
16.88
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

3.

Bond, A. S.
Published by Createspace Independent Publishing Platform (2014)
ISBN 10: 1497519543 ISBN 13: 9781497519541
New Quantity Available: > 20
Print on Demand
Seller:
Books2Anywhere
(Fairford, GLOS, United Kingdom)

Book Description Createspace Independent Publishing Platform, 2014. PAP. Condition: New. New Book. Delivered from our UK warehouse in 4 to 14 business days. THIS BOOK IS PRINTED ON DEMAND. Established seller since 2000. Seller Inventory # IQ-9781497519541

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
13.38
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 25
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds