Items related to The City of Gold and Lead, 2 (Tripods)

The City of Gold and Lead, 2 (Tripods) - Softcover

4.08 avg rating
( 8,256 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9781481414753: The City of Gold and Lead, 2 (Tripods)
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 
Will and his friends return to the City of the Tripods--and risk their lives--in this second book of a classic alien trilogy ideal for fans of Rick Yancey's The 5th Wave and Margaret Peterson Haddix's Shadow Children series.

When Will and his friends arrived at the White Mountains, they thought everything would be okay. They'd found a safe haven where the mechanical monsters called Tripods could not find them. But once there, they wonder about the world around them and how they are faring against the machines.

In order to save everyone else, Will and his friends want to take down the Tripods once and for all. That means journeying to the Tripod capital: the City of Gold and Lead.

Although the journey will be difficult, the real danger comes once Will is inside the city, where Tripods roam freely and humans are even more enslaved than they are on the outside. Without anyone to help him, Will must learn the secrets of the Tripods--and how to take them down--before they figure out that he's a spy...and he can only pretend to be brainwashed for so long.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:
John Christopher was the pseudonym of Samuel Youd, who was born in Lancashire, England, in 1922. He was the author of more than fifty novels and novellas, as well as numerous short stories. His most famous books include The Death of Grass, the Tripods trilogy, The Lotus Caves, and The Guardians.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

  • PublisherAladdin Paperbacks
  • Publication date2014
  • ISBN 10 1481414755
  • ISBN 13 9781481414753
  • BindingPaperback
  • Number of pages304
  • Rating
    4.08 avg rating
    ( 8,256 ratings by Goodreads )

Other Popular Editions of the Same Title

9781481414760: The City of Gold and Lead: Volume 2 (Tripods)

Featured Edition

ISBN 10:  ISBN 13:  9781481414760
Publisher: Aladdin Paperbacks, 2014
Hardcover

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

Seller Image

Christopher, John
Published by Aladdin (2014)
ISBN 10: 1481414755 ISBN 13: 9781481414753
New Soft Cover Quantity: 10
Seller:
booksXpress
(Freehold, NJ, U.S.A.)

Book Description Soft Cover. Condition: new. Seller Inventory # 9781481414753

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
7.38
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Christopher, John
Published by Aladdin (2014)
ISBN 10: 1481414755 ISBN 13: 9781481414753
New Softcover Quantity: 8
Seller:
Lakeside Books
(Benton Harbor, MI, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: New. Brand New! Not Overstocks or Low Quality Book Club Editions! Direct From the Publisher! We're not a giant, faceless warehouse organization! We're a small town bookstore that loves books and loves it's customers! Buy from Lakeside Books!. Seller Inventory # OTF-Y-9781481414753

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
4.35
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.14
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Seller Image

Christopher, John
Published by Aladdin (2014)
ISBN 10: 1481414755 ISBN 13: 9781481414753
New Softcover Quantity: 5
Seller:
GreatBookPrices
(Columbia, MD, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: New. Seller Inventory # 20801380-n

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
5.71
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.08
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Christopher, John
Published by Simon and Schuster (2014)
ISBN 10: 1481414755 ISBN 13: 9781481414753
New Softcover Quantity: > 20
Seller:
INDOO
(Avenel, NJ, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: New. Brand New. Seller Inventory # 1481414755

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
5.23
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.14
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Christopher, John
Published by Aladdin (2014)
ISBN 10: 1481414755 ISBN 13: 9781481414753
New Softcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
Books Unplugged
(Amherst, NY, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: New. Buy with confidence! Book is in new, never-used condition. Seller Inventory # bk1481414755xvz189zvxnew

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
9.06
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Christopher, John
Published by Aladdin (2014)
ISBN 10: 1481414755 ISBN 13: 9781481414753
New Softcover Quantity: 5
Seller:
Lucky's Textbooks
(Dallas, TX, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: New. Seller Inventory # ABLING22Oct2018170154127

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
6.67
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.14
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

John Christopher
Published by Aladdin (2014)
ISBN 10: 1481414755 ISBN 13: 9781481414753
New Paperback Quantity: 16
Seller:
Welcome Back Books
(Toledo, OH, U.S.A.)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: NEW. Clean and crisp and new!. Seller Inventory # 3531373058

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
10.31
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

John Christopher
Published by Aladdin May 2014 (2014)
ISBN 10: 1481414755 ISBN 13: 9781481414753
New New Trade Quantity: 1
Seller:
Editions Book Store
(Kannapolis, NC, U.S.A.)

Book Description New Trade. Condition: New. Seller Inventory # 83648

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
7.29
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 5.12
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

John Christopher
Published by Aladdin 2014-05-13, New York (2014)
ISBN 10: 1481414755 ISBN 13: 9781481414753
New paperback Quantity: 5
Seller:
Blackwell's
(Oxford, OX, United Kingdom)

Book Description paperback. Condition: New. Language: eng. Seller Inventory # 9781481414753

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
9.91
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 4.50
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Christopher, John
Published by Aladdin (2014)
ISBN 10: 1481414755 ISBN 13: 9781481414753
New Paperback Quantity: 6
Seller:
Russell Books
(Victoria, BC, Canada)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: New. Reissue. Special order direct from the distributor. Seller Inventory # ING9781481414753

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
7.29
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 7.86
From Canada to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book