Items related to Blacktop Wasteland: the acclaimed and award-winning...

Blacktop Wasteland: the acclaimed and award-winning crime hit of the year

4.09 avg rating
( 23,403 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9781472273758: Blacktop Wasteland: the acclaimed and award-winning crime hit of the year
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.

Destination, rates & speeds

Add to Basket

Other Popular Editions of the Same Title

9781250252685: Blacktop Wasteland

Featured Edition

ISBN 10: 1250252687 ISBN 13: 9781250252685
Hardcover

9781250252692: Blacktop Wasteland

Flatir..., 2021
Softcover

9781472273710: Blacktop Wasteland: the acclaimed and award-winning crime hit of the year

Headline, 2020
Hardcover

9781472273741: Blacktop Wasteland: the acclaimed and award-winning crime hit of the year

Headline, 2020
Softcover

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

Stock Image

S. A. Cosby
Published by Headline Publishing Group, United Kingdom (2021)
ISBN 10: 1472273753 ISBN 13: 9781472273758
New Paperback Quantity: 1
Seller:
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: New. Language: English. Brand new Book. *GUARDIAN BEST CRIME AND THRILLERS OF 2020**LA TIMES BOOK PRIZE WINNER 2020*'BLACKTOP WASTELAND may be the book of the year.' MICHAEL CONNELLY'Sensationally good' LEE CHILD'I loved BLACKTOP WASTELAND' STEPHEN KING'Stunning. Can't remember the last time I read such a powerful crime novel' MARK BILLINGHAM"Bug" Montage: honest mechanic, loving family man. He's no longer the criminal he was - the sharpest wheelman east of the Mississippi.But when his respectable life crumbles, a shady associate comes calling with a one-time job promising a huge payout. Inexorably drawn to the driver's seat - and haunted by the ghost of his outlaw father - Bug is yanked back into a savage world of bullets and betrayal.Like Breaking Bad in a high-speed collision with Drive, this dazzling novel holds up a cracked mirror to the American Dream - and tells the story of one man pushed to his limits by poverty, race and a self-destructive masculinity.'Every once in a while a writer comes along with an incredible voice.add S. A. Cosby to that list.' STEVE CAVANAGH'An urgent, timely, pitch-perfect jolt of American noir' DENNIS LEHANE'A superb character study wrapped up in a high-octane heist novel' Guardian'The action sequences are superb, the dialogue wouldn't shame Elmore Leonard, and Bug's experiences recall Walter Mosley at his most powerful.fantastic' Sunday Times'Spectacular.a voice as stark and distinctive as Elmore Leonard's, and a humanity that touches the soul.' Daily Mail'A delicious slice of country gothic wrapped in smart, hard, contemporary neo noir.' ADRIAN McKINTY'The book will leave you breathless, but also desperate to know where Cosby will take us next.' LAURA LIPPMAN'.S. A. Cosby reinvents the American crime novel. Blacktop Wasteland thrums and races - it's an intoxicating thrill of a ride'. WALTER MOSLEY. Seller Inventory # AAZ9781472273758

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
8.33
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

S. A. Cosby
Published by Headline Publishing Group, United Kingdom (2021)
ISBN 10: 1472273753 ISBN 13: 9781472273758
New Paperback Quantity: 1
Seller:
Book Depository hard to find
(London, United Kingdom)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: New. Language: English. Brand new Book. *GUARDIAN BEST CRIME AND THRILLERS OF 2020**LA TIMES BOOK PRIZE WINNER 2020*'BLACKTOP WASTELAND may be the book of the year.' MICHAEL CONNELLY'Sensationally good' LEE CHILD'I loved BLACKTOP WASTELAND' STEPHEN KING'Stunning. Can't remember the last time I read such a powerful crime novel' MARK BILLINGHAM"Bug" Montage: honest mechanic, loving family man. He's no longer the criminal he was - the sharpest wheelman east of the Mississippi.But when his respectable life crumbles, a shady associate comes calling with a one-time job promising a huge payout. Inexorably drawn to the driver's seat - and haunted by the ghost of his outlaw father - Bug is yanked back into a savage world of bullets and betrayal.Like Breaking Bad in a high-speed collision with Drive, this dazzling novel holds up a cracked mirror to the American Dream - and tells the story of one man pushed to his limits by poverty, race and a self-destructive masculinity.'Every once in a while a writer comes along with an incredible voice.add S. A. Cosby to that list.' STEVE CAVANAGH'An urgent, timely, pitch-perfect jolt of American noir' DENNIS LEHANE'A superb character study wrapped up in a high-octane heist novel' Guardian'The action sequences are superb, the dialogue wouldn't shame Elmore Leonard, and Bug's experiences recall Walter Mosley at his most powerful.fantastic' Sunday Times'Spectacular.a voice as stark and distinctive as Elmore Leonard's, and a humanity that touches the soul.' Daily Mail'A delicious slice of country gothic wrapped in smart, hard, contemporary neo noir.' ADRIAN McKINTY'The book will leave you breathless, but also desperate to know where Cosby will take us next.' LAURA LIPPMAN'.S. A. Cosby reinvents the American crime novel. Blacktop Wasteland thrums and races - it's an intoxicating thrill of a ride'. WALTER MOSLEY. Seller Inventory # FOY9781472273758

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
10.81
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Seller Image

S.A. Cosby
Published by Headline, London (2021)
ISBN 10: 1472273753 ISBN 13: 9781472273758
New Paperback Quantity: 1
Seller:
Grand Eagle Retail
(Wilmington, DE, U.S.A.)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: new. Paperback. *GUARDIAN BEST CRIME AND THRILLERS OF 2020* ' BLACKTOP WASTELAND may be the book of the year.' MICHAEL CONNELLY 'Sensationally good' LEE CHILD 'I loved BLACKTOP WASTELAND' STEPHEN KING 'An urgent, timely, pitch-perfect jolt of American noir' DENNIS LEHANE 'Stunning. Can't remember the last time I read such a powerful crime novel' MARK BILLINGHAM "Bug" Montage: honest mechanic, loving family man. He's no longer the criminal he was - the sharpest wheelman east of the Mississippi. But when his respectable life crumbles, a shady associate comes calling with a one-time job promising a huge payout. Inexorably drawn to the driver's seat - and haunted by the ghost of his outlaw father - Bug is yanked back into a savage world of bullets and betrayal. Like Breaking Bad in a high-speed collision with Drive , this dazzling novel holds up a cracked mirror to the American Dream - and tells the story of one man pushed to his limits by poverty, race and a self-destructive masculinity. 'Every once in a while a writer comes along with an incredible voice.add S. A. Cosby to that list.' STEVE CAVANAGH 'A superb character study wrapped up in a high-octane heist novel' Guardian 'The action sequences are superb, the dialogue wouldn't shame Elmore Leonard, and Bug's experiences recall Walter Mosley at his most powerful.fantastic' Sunday Times 'Spectacular.a voice as stark and distinctive as Elmore Leonard's, and a humanity that touches the soul.' Daily Mail ' A delicious slice of country gothic wrapped in smart, hard, contemporary neo noir.' ADRIAN McKINTY 'The book will leave you breathless, but also desperate to know where Cosby will take us next.' LAURA LIPPMAN '.S. A. Cosby reinvents the American crime novel. Blacktop Wasteland thrums and races - it's an intoxicating thrill of a ride' . WALTER MOSLEY A searing, stylish and compulsive crime novel perfect for fans of Don Winslow, Attica Locke and Bill Beverley. Shipping may be from multiple locations in the US or from the UK, depending on stock availability. Seller Inventory # 9781472273758

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
11.66
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

S. A. Cosby
Published by Headline 2021-03-18 (2021)
ISBN 10: 1472273753 ISBN 13: 9781472273758
New Paperback Quantity: 11
Seller:
International Bookstore
(Wallingford, OXON, United Kingdom)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: New. Seller Inventory # 6959-LBR-9781472273758

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
11.80
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 0.50
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

S. A. Cosby
Published by Headline Publishing Group 2021-03-18, London (2021)
ISBN 10: 1472273753 ISBN 13: 9781472273758
New paperback Quantity: 10
Seller:
Blackwell's
(Oxford, OX, United Kingdom)

Book Description paperback. Condition: New. Language: ENG. Seller Inventory # 9781472273758

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
8.59
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.99
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

S. A. Cosby
Published by Headline 2021-03-18 (2021)
ISBN 10: 1472273753 ISBN 13: 9781472273758
New Paperback Quantity: 1
Seller:
International Bookstore
(Wallingford, OXON, United Kingdom)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: New. Seller Inventory # 6959-GRD-9781472273758

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
12.40
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 0.50
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Cosby, S. A.
Published by Headline (2021)
ISBN 10: 1472273753 ISBN 13: 9781472273758
New Softcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
Ria Christie Collections
(Uxbridge, United Kingdom)

Book Description Condition: New. Seller Inventory # ria9781472273758_new

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
8.52
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 8.99
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Cosby, S. A.
Published by Headline (2021)
ISBN 10: 1472273753 ISBN 13: 9781472273758
New Softcover Quantity: 1
Seller:

Book Description Condition: New. 2021. Paperback. . . . . . Seller Inventory # 9781472273758

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
10.18
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 8.91
From Ireland to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

S. A. Cosby
Published by Headline Publishing Group
ISBN 10: 1472273753 ISBN 13: 9781472273758
New Paperback / softback Quantity: 11
Seller:
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, United Kingdom)

Book Description Paperback / softback. Condition: New. New copy - Usually dispatched within 4 working days. Seller Inventory # B9781472273758

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
9.28
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 9.95
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Cosby, S. A.
Published by Headline (2021)
ISBN 10: 1472273753 ISBN 13: 9781472273758
New Softcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
Kennys Bookstore
(Olney, MD, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: New. 2021. Paperback. . . . . . Books ship from the US and Ireland. Seller Inventory # 9781472273758

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
10.82
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 8.43
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book