Items related to Every Exquisite Thing

Quick, Matthew Every Exquisite Thing

ISBN 13: 9781472229571

Every Exquisite Thing

3.65 avg rating
( 7,767 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9781472229571: Every Exquisite Thing
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

From Matthew Quick, bestselling author of THE SILVER LININGS PLAYBOOK, comes EVERY EXQUISITE THING, a quirky and deeply moving novel about a teen's journey through love, rebellion and belonging. For readers who love John Green and Rainbow Rowell.

'Books like Quick's are necessary' New York Times

Nanette O'Hare is an unassuming teen who has played the role of dutiful daughter, hard-working student, and star athlete for as long as she can remember. But when a beloved teacher gives her his worn copy of The Bubblegum Reaper - the mysterious, out-of-print cult-classic - the rebel within Nanette awakens.

As she befriends the reclusive author, falls in love with a young but troubled poet, and attempts to insert her true self into the world with wild abandon, Nanette learns the hard way that sometimes rebellion comes at a high price.

A celebration of the self and the formidable power of story, Every Exquisite Thing is Matthew Quick at his finest.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Review:

Original, compelling, uplifting. Quick celebrates the power of ordinary, flawed human beings to rescue themselves and each other. His writing is shot through with wit and humanity and an ultimately optimistic view of people, without ever becoming sentimental (Graeme Simsion, author of THE ROSIE PROJECT)

A shrewd reconfiguring of the American Dream, in which freedom opens the door not to monetary riches but to self-discovery (Financial Times)

Quick creates beautifully well-rounded characters, particularly Nanette, whose first-person narrative, rich with wry observations and a kaleidoscope of meaningful emotions, offers great insight into the mind of a teen on a sometimes sluggish, spiraling path toward sorting herself out (Booklist)

Quick's nuanced story of rebellion and its cost will appeal to fans of Stephen Chbosky and John Green (School Library Journal)

Quick continues to excel at writing thought-provoking stories about nonconformity... [he] paints a compelling portrait of a sympathetic teenager going through the trial-and-error process of growing up. (Publishers Weekly)

A strong, well-written female protagonist sets this coming-of-age novel apart (Kirkus)

All of the elements of this novel work together to make this an outstanding coming-of-age story (Voya)

Simply exquisite...captivating...touching and relatable...a wonderful heroine...Quick's latest is amazing (Winnipeg Free Press)

Books like Quick's are necessary (New York Times)

A very real and affecting story (Graeme Simsion)

Book Description:

The powerful new novel from Matthew Quick, author of Oscar-nominated THE SILVER LININGS PLAYBOOK, is an honest and authentic exploration of love, rebellion and belonging, for readers who loved THE PERKS OF BEING A WALLFLOWER

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.

Destination, rates & speeds

Add to Basket

Other Popular Editions of the Same Title

9780316379618: Every Exquisite Thing

Featured Edition

ISBN 10: 0316379611 ISBN 13: 9780316379618
Publisher: Little, Brown Books for Young Re..., 2017
Softcover

9780316379595: Every Exquisite Thing

Little..., 2016
Hardcover

9781472229540: Every Exquisite Thing

Headline, 2016
Hardcover

9781472229557: Every Exquisite Thing

Softcover

9780316396370: Every Exquisite Thing

Softcover

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

Stock Image

Matthew Quick
Published by Headline Publishing Group, United Kingdom (2017)
ISBN 10: 1472229576 ISBN 13: 9781472229571
New Paperback Quantity: 10
Seller:
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: New. Language: English. Brand new Book. From Matthew Quick, bestselling author of THE SILVER LININGS PLAYBOOK, comes EVERY EXQUISITE THING, a quirky and deeply moving novel about a teen's journey through love, rebellion and belonging. For readers who love John Green and Rainbow Rowell.'Books like Quick's are necessary' New York TimesNanette O'Hare is an unassuming teen who has played the role of dutiful daughter, hard-working student, and star athlete for as long as she can remember. But when a beloved teacher gives her his worn copy of The Bubblegum Reaper - the mysterious, out-of-print cult-classic - the rebel within Nanette awakens. As she befriends the reclusive author, falls in love with a young but troubled poet, and attempts to insert her true self into the world with wild abandon, Nanette learns the hard way that sometimes rebellion comes at a high price.A celebration of the self and the formidable power of story, Every Exquisite Thing is Matthew Quick at his finest. Seller Inventory # HUK9781472229571

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
7.51
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Matthew Quick
Published by Headline Publishing Group, United Kingdom (2017)
ISBN 10: 1472229576 ISBN 13: 9781472229571
New Paperback Quantity: 10
Seller:
Book Depository hard to find
(London, United Kingdom)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: New. Language: English. Brand new Book. From Matthew Quick, bestselling author of THE SILVER LININGS PLAYBOOK, comes EVERY EXQUISITE THING, a quirky and deeply moving novel about a teen's journey through love, rebellion and belonging. For readers who love John Green and Rainbow Rowell.'Books like Quick's are necessary' New York TimesNanette O'Hare is an unassuming teen who has played the role of dutiful daughter, hard-working student, and star athlete for as long as she can remember. But when a beloved teacher gives her his worn copy of The Bubblegum Reaper - the mysterious, out-of-print cult-classic - the rebel within Nanette awakens. As she befriends the reclusive author, falls in love with a young but troubled poet, and attempts to insert her true self into the world with wild abandon, Nanette learns the hard way that sometimes rebellion comes at a high price.A celebration of the self and the formidable power of story, Every Exquisite Thing is Matthew Quick at his finest. Seller Inventory # HUK9781472229571

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
7.51
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Matthew Quick
Published by Headline Publishing Group 2017-02-09, London (2017)
ISBN 10: 1472229576 ISBN 13: 9781472229571
New paperback Quantity: 5
Seller:
Blackwell's
(Oxford, OX, United Kingdom)

Book Description paperback. Condition: New. Language: ENG. Seller Inventory # 9781472229571

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
7.52
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.99
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Matthew Quick
Published by Headline 2017-02-09 (2017)
ISBN 10: 1472229576 ISBN 13: 9781472229571
New Paperback Quantity: 1
Seller:
International Bookstore
(Wallingford, OXON, United Kingdom)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: New. Seller Inventory # 6959-GRD-9781472229571

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
11.10
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 0.50
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Seller Image

Matthew Quick
Published by Headline Publishing Group, London (2017)
ISBN 10: 1472229576 ISBN 13: 9781472229571
New Paperback Quantity: 1
Seller:
Grand Eagle Retail
(Wilmington, DE, U.S.A.)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: new. Paperback. Nanette O'Hare is an unassuming teen who has played the role of dutiful daughter, hard-working student, and star athlete for as long as she can remember. But when a beloved teacher gives her his worn copy of The Bubblegum Reaper - the mysterious, out-of-print cult-classic - the rebel within Nanette awakens. As she befriends the reclusive author, falls in love with a young but troubled poet, and attempts to insert her true self into the world with wild abandon, Nanette learns the hard way that sometimes rebellion comes at a high price. A celebration of the self and the formidable power of story, EVERY EXQUISITE THING is Matthew Quick at his finest. The powerful new novel from Matthew Quick, author of Oscar-nominated THE SILVER LININGS PLAYBOOK, is an honest and authentic exploration of love, rebellion and belonging, for readers who loved THE PERKS OF BEING A WALLFLOWER Shipping may be from multiple locations in the US or from the UK, depending on stock availability. Seller Inventory # 9781472229571

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
13.43
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Matthew Quick
Published by Headline Publishing Group (2017)
ISBN 10: 1472229576 ISBN 13: 9781472229571
New Paperback / softback Quantity: 5
Seller:
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, United Kingdom)

Book Description Paperback / softback. Condition: New. New copy - Usually dispatched within 4 working days. The powerful new novel from Matthew Quick, author of Oscar-nominated THE SILVER LININGS PLAYBOOK, is an honest and authentic exploration of love, rebellion and belonging, for readers who loved THE PERKS OF BEING A WALLFLOWER. Seller Inventory # B9781472229571

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
7.98
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 9.95
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Matthew Quick
Published by Headline (2017)
ISBN 10: 1472229576 ISBN 13: 9781472229571
New Softcover Quantity: > 20
Seller:
Brook Bookstore
(Milano, MI, Italy)

Book Description Condition: new. Seller Inventory # ae6887ecf7c51c9e19e5b78c8732709c

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
15.01
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.04
From Italy to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Quick, Matthew
Published by Headline (2017)
ISBN 10: 1472229576 ISBN 13: 9781472229571
New Paperback Quantity: 1
Seller:
Revaluation Books
(Exeter, United Kingdom)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: Brand New. 7.80x5.08x0.71 inches. In Stock. Seller Inventory # __1472229576

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
9.19
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 10
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Quick, Matthew
Published by Headline (2017)
ISBN 10: 1472229576 ISBN 13: 9781472229571
New Paperback Quantity: 1
Seller:
The Monster Bookshop
(Fleckney, United Kingdom)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: New. BRAND NEW ** SUPER FAST SHIPPING FROM UK WAREHOUSE ** 30 DAY MONEY BACK GUARANTEE. Seller Inventory # 9781472229571-GDR

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
9.64
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 9.99
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Quick, Matthew
Published by Headline (2017)
ISBN 10: 1472229576 ISBN 13: 9781472229571
New Softcover Quantity: 10
Seller:

Book Description Condition: New. 2017. Paperback. The powerful new novel from Matthew Quick, author of Oscar-nominated THE SILVER LININGS PLAYBOOK, is an honest and authentic exploration of love, rebellion and belonging, for readers who loved THE PERKS OF BEING A WALLFLOWER Num Pages: 272 pages. BIC Classification: YFB. Category: (J) Children / Juvenile. Dimension: 130 x 199 x 23. Weight in Grams: 192. . . . . . Seller Inventory # V9781472229571

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
11.91
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 8.89
From Ireland to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book