Items related to The Lone Warrior (Jack Lark, Book 4): A gripping historical...

The Lone Warrior (Jack Lark, Book 4): A gripping historical adventure of war and courage set in Delhi

4.29 avg rating
( 518 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9781472222732: The Lone Warrior (Jack Lark, Book 4): A gripping historical adventure of war and courage set in Delhi
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

Jack Lark, once the Scarlet Thief, is back in The Lone Warrior by Paul Fraser Collard - and he's about to march right into the bubbling centre of the Indian Mutiny. This series is perfect for fans of Conn Iggulden and Bernard Cornwell and 'evokes the horror of that era with great brio. Enthralling' (The Times)

Bombay, 1857. India is simmering with discontent, and Jack Lark, honourably discharged from the British Army, aims to take the first ship back to England. But before he leaves, he cannot resist the adventure of helping a young woman escape imprisonment in a gaming house. He promises to escort Aamira home, but they arrive in Delhi just as the Indian Mutiny explodes.

As both sides commit horrific slaughter and the siege of Delhi begins, Jack realises that despite the danger he cannot stand by and watch. At heart, he is still a soldier...

The Lone Warrior is a scintillating tale of battle and courage from the author of The Scarlet Thief.

Praise for Paul Fraser Collard:

'I love a writer who wears his history lightly enough for the story he's telling to blaze across the pages like this. Jack Lark is an unforgettable new hero' Anthony Riches

'Sharpe fans will be delighted to welcome a swashbuckling new hero to follow... Marvellous fun' Peterborough Telegraph

'A confident, rich and exciting novel that gave me all the ingredients I would want for a historical adventure of the highest order' For Winter Nights

'It felt accurate, it felt real, it felt alive... The battles had me hooked, riveted to the page, there were times when I was almost as breathless as the exhausted soldiers' Parmenion Books

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Review:

Collard ... evokes the horror of that era with great brio. Enthralling (The Times)

This series never disappoints, it delights, it entertains, it thrills the reader (Parmenion Books)

Collard... does a great job of evoking the intense heat, mystery, splendour and poverty of mid-19th-century India. You can almost taste it (For Winter Nights)

Book Description:

The fourth action-packed Victorian military adventure featuring hero Jack Lark: soldier, leader, imposter.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Buy Used
Condition: Good
Ex Library Book with usual stamps... Learn more about this copy

Shipping: 8.30
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.

Destination, rates & speeds

Add to Basket

Other Popular Editions of the Same Title

9781472237682: The Lone Warrior (Jack Lark, Book 4): A gripping historical adventure of war and courage set in Delhi

Featured Edition

ISBN 10: 1472237684 ISBN 13: 9781472237682
Publisher: Headline, 2016
Softcover

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

Stock Image

Fraser Collard, Paul
Published by Headline (2015)
ISBN 10: 1472222733 ISBN 13: 9781472222732
Used Hardcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
WeBuyBooks
(Rossendale, LANCS, United Kingdom)

Book Description Hardcover. Condition: Good. Dust Jacket Condition: Includes dust jacket. Ex Library Book with usual stamps and stickers. A slight tan to the page edges. Good condition book. Jacket in a clear protective sleeve. Good condition is defined as: a copy that has been read but remains in clean condition. All of the pages are intact and the cover is intact and the spine may show signs of wear. The book may have minor markings which are not specifically mentioned. Most items will be dispatched the same or the next working day. Seller Inventory # mon0019683337

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
1.65
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 8.30
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Paul Fraser Collard
Published by Headline Book Publishing
ISBN 10: 1472222733 ISBN 13: 9781472222732
Used Hardcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
Bayside Books
(Ogden, UT, U.S.A.)

Book Description Hardcover. Condition: VERY GOOD. Light rubbing wear to cover, spine and page edges. Very minimal writing or notations in margins not affecting the text. Possible clean ex-library copy, with their stickers and or stamp(s). Seller Inventory # 3475697001

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
10.97
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Fraser Collard, Paul, Paul, Fraser Collard
Published by Headline Book Publishing
ISBN 10: 1472222733 ISBN 13: 9781472222732
Used Hardcover Quantity: 3
Seller:
Better World Books Ltd
(Dunfermline, United Kingdom)

Book Description Condition: Good. Ships from the UK. Former library book; may include library markings. Used book that is in clean, average condition without any missing pages. Seller Inventory # GRP86333898

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
4.28
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 6.76
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Paul Fraser Collard
Published by Headline Publishing Group, United Kingdom, London
ISBN 10: 1472222733 ISBN 13: 9781472222732
Used Paperback Quantity: 1
Seller:
WorldofBooks
(Goring-By-Sea, WS, United Kingdom)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: Fair. Jack Lark, once the Scarlet Thief, is back in The Lone Warrior by Paul Fraser Collard - and he's about to march right into the bubbling centre of the Indian Mutiny. This series is perfect for fans of Conn Iggulden and Bernard Cornwell and 'evokes the horror of that era with great brio. Enthralling' (The Times) Bombay, 1857. India is simmering with discontent, and Jack Lark, honourably discharged from the British Army, aims to take the first ship back to England. But before he leaves, he cannot resist the adventure of helping a young woman escape imprisonment in a gaming house. He promises to escort Aamira home, but they arrive in Delhi just as the Indian Mutiny explodes. As both sides commit horrific slaughter and the siege of Delhi begins, Jack realises that despite the danger he cannot stand by and watch. At heart, he is still a soldier. The Lone Warrior is a scintillating tale of battle and courage from the author of The Scarlet Thief. Praise for Paul Fraser Collard: 'I love a writer who wears his history lightly enough for the story he's telling to blaze across the pages like this. Jack Lark is an unforgettable new hero' Anthony Riches 'Sharpe fans will be delighted to welcome a swashbuckling new hero to follow. Marvellous fun' Peterborough Telegraph 'A confident, rich and exciting novel that gave me all the ingredients I would want for a historical adventure of the highest order' For Winter Nights 'It felt accurate, it felt real, it felt alive. The battles had me hooked, riveted to the page, there were times when I was almost as breathless as the exhausted soldiers' Parmenion Books. A readable copy of the book which may include some defects such as highlighting and notes. Cover and pages may be creased and show discolouration. Seller Inventory # GOR009423104

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
7.10
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 4.80
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Fraser Collard, Paul
Published by Headline (2015)
ISBN 10: 1472222733 ISBN 13: 9781472222732
Used Hardcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
Anybook Ltd.
(Lincoln, United Kingdom)

Book Description Condition: Good. This is an ex-library book and may have the usual library/used-book markings inside.This book has hardback covers. In good all round condition. Dust Jacket in good condition. Please note the Image in this listing is a stock photo and may not match the covers of the actual item,700grams, ISBN:9781472222732. Seller Inventory # 8290851

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
16.29
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 11.87
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Paul Fraser Collard
Published by Headline Book Publishing, London (2015)
ISBN 10: 1472222733 ISBN 13: 9781472222732
Used Hardcover First Edition Signed Quantity: 1
Seller:
La Playa Books
(San Diego, CA, U.S.A.)

Book Description Hardcover. Condition: Used - fine. Dust Jacket Condition: Fine. First. First UK Edition. A square, tight and unmarked copy with text which appears unread. Signed on title page with 'His fate had found him. 5.11.15' Dust jacket covered in removable mylar. Signed. Seller Inventory # 45683

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
61.60
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.83
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds