Items related to The Puppet Show: Winner of the CWA Gold Dagger Award...

The Puppet Show: Winner of the CWA Gold Dagger Award 2019 (Washington Poe)

4.35 avg rating
( 9,249 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9781472127457: The Puppet Show: Winner of the CWA Gold Dagger Award 2019 (Washington Poe)
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

*WINNER OF THE CWA GOLD DAGGER AWARD 2019 FOR BEST CRIME NOVEL OF THE YEAR*

'Fantastic' Martina Cole

'Dark, sharp and compelling' Peter James

'A thrilling curtain raiser for what looks set to be a great new series' Mick Herron

A serial killer is burning people alive in the Lake District's prehistoric stone circles. He leaves no clues and the police are helpless. When his name is found carved into the charred remains of the third victim, disgraced detective Washington Poe is brought back from suspension and into an investigation he wants no part of . . .

Reluctantly partnered with the brilliant, but socially awkward, civilian analyst, Tilly Bradshaw, the mismatched pair uncover a trail that only he is meant to see. The elusive killer has a plan and for some reason Poe is part of it.

As the body count rises, Poe discovers he has far more invested in the case than he could have possibly imagined. And in a shocking finale that will shatter everything he's ever believed about himself, Poe will learn that there are things far worse than being burned alive ...

Find out why everyone loves The Puppet Show

'A page turner' Sun

'So dark and twisty' Elly Griffiths

'A powerful thriller from an explosive new talent. Tightly plotted, and not for the faint hearted!'
David Mark

'A gripping start to a much anticipated new series' Vaseem Khan

'Satisfyingly twisty and clever and the flashes of humour work well to offer the reader respite from the thrill of the read' Michael J. Malone

'Britain's answer to Harry Bosch' Matt Hilton

'Dark, disturbing and so very clever. Highly recommended' Anne Cater

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Review:

A thrilling curtain-raiser for what looks set to be a great new series. (Mick Herron)

Satisfyingly twisty and clever and the flashes of humour work well to offer the reader respite from the thrill of the read. (Michael J. Malone)

A powerful thriller from an explosive new talent. Tightly plotted, and not for the faint-hearted! (David Mark)

Mike Craven is a forceful new voice in British crime fiction. (Caro Ramsay)

Washington Poe is a name destined to be spoken by crime fiction enthusiasts everywhere: Britain's answer to Harry Bosch. The Puppet Show is a wickedly, twisting and turning, mystery that will have readers breathlessly turning the pages until the final shocking conclusion. (Matt Hilton, author of the Joe Hunter series)

This book is twisted and dark and I loved it - not sure what that says about me (Simon Toyne)

A brilliant start to what promises to be a fantastic series; get it now or kick yourself for missing out (Graham Smith)

Dark, sharp and compelling (Peter James)

Nothing you've ever read will prepare you for the utterly unique Washington Poe (Keith Nixon)

A gripping start to a much anticipated new series (Vaseem Khan)

Book Description:

Welcome to the Puppet Show . . .

A dark and twisted crime thriller, perfect for fans of Michael Connolly, Peter James and TVs Luther.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Other Popular Editions of the Same Title

9781472127433: The Puppet Show: Winner of the CWA Gold Dagger Award 2019 (Washington Poe)

Featured Edition

ISBN 10: 1472127439 ISBN 13: 9781472127433
Publisher: Constable, 2018
Hardcover

9781472127440: The Puppet Show: Winner of the CWA Gold Dagger Award 2019 (Washington Poe)

Constable, 2018
Softcover

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

Stock Image

M. W. CRAVEN
Published by Constable (2022)
ISBN 10: 1472127455 ISBN 13: 9781472127457
New Softcover Quantity: 8
Seller:
Bibliophile
(London, United Kingdom)

Book Description Condition: New. Paperback. Seller Inventory # 90413

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
2.25
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.50
Within United Kingdom
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

M. W. Craven
Published by Little, Brown Book Group (2022)
ISBN 10: 1472127455 ISBN 13: 9781472127457
New Paperback / softback Quantity: > 20
Seller:
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, United Kingdom)

Book Description Paperback / softback. Condition: New. New copy - Usually dispatched within 4 working days. A dark and twisted crime novel, perfect for fans of Ragdoll . welcome to the Puppet Show . Seller Inventory # B9781472127457

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
5.75
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within United Kingdom
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Craven, M. W.
Published by Constable (2019)
ISBN 10: 1472127455 ISBN 13: 9781472127457
New Paperback Quantity: 1
Seller:
AMM Books
(Gillingham, KENT, United Kingdom)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: New. In stock ready to dispatch from the UK. Seller Inventory # mon0000227725

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
3.19
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.80
Within United Kingdom
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

M. W. Craven
Published by Little, Brown Book Group, United Kingdom (2022)
ISBN 10: 1472127455 ISBN 13: 9781472127457
New Paperback Quantity: 10
Seller:
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: New. Language: English. Brand new Book. 'Fantastic' Martina Cole'Dark, sharp and compelling' Peter James'A thrilling curtain raiser for what looks set to be a great new series' Mick HerronWelcome to the Puppet Show . . . A serial killer is burning people alive in the Lake District's prehistoric stone circles. He leaves no clues and the police are helpless. When his name is found carved into the charred remains of the third victim, disgraced detective Washington Poe is brought back from suspension and into an investigation he wants no part of. Reluctantly partnered with the brilliant, but socially awkward, civilian analyst, Tilly Bradshaw, the mismatched pair uncover a trail that only he is meant to see. The elusive killer has a plan and for some reason Poe is part of it. As the body count rises, Poe discovers he has far more invested in the case than he could have possibly imagined. And in a shocking finale that will shatter everything he's ever believed about himself, Poe will learn that there are things far worse than being burned alive .'A powerful thriller from an explosive new talent. Tightly plotted, and not for the faint hearted!' David Mark'Satisfyingly twisty and clever and the flashes of humour work well to offer the reader respite from the thrill of the read.' Michael J. Malone 'Nothing you've ever read will prepare you for the utterly unique Washington Poe' Keith Nixon. Seller Inventory # AWC9781472127457

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
6.23
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within United Kingdom
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

M. W. Craven
Published by Little, Brown 2019-01-24, London (2019)
ISBN 10: 1472127455 ISBN 13: 9781472127457
New paperback Quantity: > 20
Seller:
Blackwell's
(Oxford, OX, United Kingdom)

Book Description paperback. Condition: New. Language: ENG. Seller Inventory # 9781472127457

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
6.45
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within United Kingdom
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

M. W. Craven
Published by Little, Brown Book Group (2019)
ISBN 10: 1472127455 ISBN 13: 9781472127457
New PAP Quantity: 6
Seller:
PBShop.store UK
(Fairford, GLOS, United Kingdom)

Book Description PAP. Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from UK. Established seller since 2000. Seller Inventory # DB-9781472127457

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
8.39
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within United Kingdom
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Craven, M. W.
Published by Constable (2019)
ISBN 10: 1472127455 ISBN 13: 9781472127457
New Paperback Quantity: > 20
Seller:
The Monster Bookshop
(Fleckney, United Kingdom)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: New. BRAND NEW ** SUPER FAST SHIPPING FROM UK WAREHOUSE ** 30 DAY MONEY BACK GUARANTEE. Seller Inventory # 9781472127457-GDR

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
8.64
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within United Kingdom
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

M. W. Craven
Published by Little, Brown Book Group, United Kingdom (2022)
ISBN 10: 1472127455 ISBN 13: 9781472127457
New Paperback Quantity: 10
Seller:
Book Depository hard to find
(London, United Kingdom)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: New. Language: English. Brand new Book. 'Fantastic' Martina Cole'Dark, sharp and compelling' Peter James'A thrilling curtain raiser for what looks set to be a great new series' Mick HerronWelcome to the Puppet Show . . . A serial killer is burning people alive in the Lake District's prehistoric stone circles. He leaves no clues and the police are helpless. When his name is found carved into the charred remains of the third victim, disgraced detective Washington Poe is brought back from suspension and into an investigation he wants no part of. Reluctantly partnered with the brilliant, but socially awkward, civilian analyst, Tilly Bradshaw, the mismatched pair uncover a trail that only he is meant to see. The elusive killer has a plan and for some reason Poe is part of it. As the body count rises, Poe discovers he has far more invested in the case than he could have possibly imagined. And in a shocking finale that will shatter everything he's ever believed about himself, Poe will learn that there are things far worse than being burned alive .'A powerful thriller from an explosive new talent. Tightly plotted, and not for the faint hearted!' David Mark'Satisfyingly twisty and clever and the flashes of humour work well to offer the reader respite from the thrill of the read.' Michael J. Malone 'Nothing you've ever read will prepare you for the utterly unique Washington Poe' Keith Nixon. Seller Inventory # HUK9781472127457

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
7.65
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 1
Within United Kingdom
Destination, rates & speeds
Seller Image

Craven, M. W.
Published by Constable (2022)
ISBN 10: 1472127455 ISBN 13: 9781472127457
New Softcover Quantity: 5
Seller:
GreatBookPricesUK
(Castle Donington, DERBY, United Kingdom)

Book Description Condition: New. Seller Inventory # 33439052-n

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
6.42
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.80
Within United Kingdom
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Craven, M. W.
Published by Constable (2022)
ISBN 10: 1472127455 ISBN 13: 9781472127457
New Softcover Quantity: > 20
Seller:
Ria Christie Collections
(Uxbridge, United Kingdom)

Book Description Condition: New. Seller Inventory # ria9781472127457_new

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
9.23
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within United Kingdom
Destination, rates & speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book