Items related to The Paris Secret

Swan, Karen The Paris Secret

ISBN 13: 9781447280699

The Paris Secret

3.84 avg rating
( 8,034 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9781447280699: The Paris Secret
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

Not every door should be opened . . .With stunning locations and page-turning tension, The Paris Secret is an intense and gripping tale from bestselling author Karen Swan, perfect for fans of Santa Montefiore.Somewhere along the cobbled streets of Paris, an apartment lies thick with dust and secrets: full of priceless artworks hidden away for decades.High-flying fine art agent Flora from London, more comfortable with the tension of a million-pound auction than a cosy candlelit dinner for two, is called in to assess these suddenly discovered treasures., As an expert in her field, she must trace the history of each painting and discover who has concealed them for so long.Thrown in amongst the glamorous Vermeil family as they move between Paris and Antibes, Flora begins to discover that things aren't all that they seem, while back at home her own family is recoiling from a seismic shock. The terse and brooding Xavier Vermeil seems intent on forcing Flora out of his family's affairs - but just what is he hiding?

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Review:

The Paris Secret had me from the moment I started reading. Filled with a smart and sympathetic protagonist, a touch of romance, a smidgen of history, plenty of intrigue and suspense galore Author: Diane Chamberlain, internationally bestselling author of The Midwife's Confession

I loved it. Escaping into a world of art, beauty and heartbreaking history, I was caught on page one and didn't put it down until I finished it Author: Liz Fenwick, bestselling author of The Cornish House

Reading Karen's Swan's wonderful novel The Paris Secret is the next best thing to jumping on the Eurostar and being there. Source: Chris Manby

A stunning journey Source: Sunday Express, S magazine

From the Author:

Karen Swan began her career in fashion journalism before giving it all up to raise her three children and a puppy, and to pursue her ambition of becoming a writer. She lives in the forest in Sussex, writing her books in a treehouse overlooking the Downs. Her books include Christmas at Tiffany's, Summer at Tiffany's, The Perfect Present, Christmas in the Snow and Christmas on Primrose Hill.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Other Popular Editions of the Same Title

9780062672827: The Paris Secret

Featured Edition

ISBN 10: 0062672827 ISBN 13: 9780062672827
Publisher: William Morrow & Company, 2017
Softcover

9780062743350: The Paris Secret

Harper..., 2017
Softcover

9781447280293: The Paris Secret

Macmillan, 2016
Softcover

9781509843480: The Paris Secret

Pan Books, 2017
Softcover

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

Stock Image

1.

Karen Swan
Published by Pan Macmillan, United Kingdom (2016)
ISBN 10: 1447280695 ISBN 13: 9781447280699
New Paperback Quantity: 10
Seller:
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: New. Language: English. Brand new Book. Not every door should be opened . . .With stunning locations and page-turning tension, The Paris Secret is an intense and gripping tale from bestselling author Karen Swan, the perfect escapism for fans of Santa Montefiore.Somewhere along the cobbled streets of Paris, an apartment lies thick with dust and secrets: full of priceless artworks hidden away for decades.High-flying fine art agent Flora from London, more comfortable with the tension of a million-pound auction than a cosy candlelit dinner for two, is called in to assess these suddenly discovered treasures. As an expert in her field, she must trace the history of each painting and discover who has concealed them for so long.Thrown in amongst the glamorous Vermeil family as they move between Paris and Antibes, Flora begins to discover that things aren't all that they seem, while back at home her own family is recoiling from a seismic shock. The terse and brooding Xavier Vermeil seems intent on forcing Flora out of his family's affairs - but just what is he hiding?. Seller Inventory # AA79781447280699

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
8.16
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Seller Image

2.

Karen Swan
Published by Pan Macmillan, London (2016)
ISBN 10: 1447280695 ISBN 13: 9781447280699
New Paperback Quantity: 1
Seller:
Grand Eagle Retail
(Wilmington, DE, U.S.A.)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: new. Paperback. Somewhere along the cobbled streets of Paris, an apartment lies thick with dust and secrets: full of priceless artworks hidden away for decades. High-flying Fine Art Agent Flora from London, more comfortable with the tension of a million-pound auction than a cosy candlelit dinner for two, is called in to asses these suddenly discovered treasures. As an expert in her field, she must trace the history of each painting and just who has concealed them for so long. Thrown in amongst the glamorous Vermeil family as they move between Paris and Antibes, Flora begins to discover that things aren't all that they seem, while back at home her own family is recoiling from a seismic shock. The terse and brooding Xavier Vermeil seems intent on forcing Flora out of his family's affairs - but just what is he hiding? From the internationally bestselling author of Summer at Tiffany's comes a story of love, lies and loyalty. Shipping may be from multiple locations in the US or from the UK, depending on stock availability. Seller Inventory # 9781447280699

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
11
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

3.

Karen Swan
Published by Pan MacMillan, United Kingdom (2016)
ISBN 10: 1447280695 ISBN 13: 9781447280699
New Paperback Quantity: 1
Seller:
Book Depository hard to find
(London, United Kingdom)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: New. Language: English. Brand new Book. Not every door should be opened . . .With stunning locations and page-turning tension, The Paris Secret is an intense and gripping tale from bestselling author Karen Swan, the perfect escapism for fans of Santa Montefiore.Somewhere along the cobbled streets of Paris, an apartment lies thick with dust and secrets: full of priceless artworks hidden away for decades.High-flying fine art agent Flora from London, more comfortable with the tension of a million-pound auction than a cosy candlelit dinner for two, is called in to assess these suddenly discovered treasures. As an expert in her field, she must trace the history of each painting and discover who has concealed them for so long.Thrown in amongst the glamorous Vermeil family as they move between Paris and Antibes, Flora begins to discover that things aren't all that they seem, while back at home her own family is recoiling from a seismic shock. The terse and brooding Xavier Vermeil seems intent on forcing Flora out of his family's affairs - but just what is he hiding?. Seller Inventory # FOY9781447280699

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
11.26
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

4.

Karen Swan
Published by Pan Macmillan India (2016)
ISBN 10: 1447280695 ISBN 13: 9781447280699
New Softcover Quantity: 3
Seller:
Majestic Books
(Hounslow, United Kingdom)

Book Description Condition: New. Seller Inventory # 371971177

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
9.91
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 6.50
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

5.

Karen Swan
Published by Pan Macmillan India (2016)
ISBN 10: 1447280695 ISBN 13: 9781447280699
New Softcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
Ria Christie Collections
(Uxbridge, United Kingdom)

Book Description Condition: New. Seller Inventory # ria9781447280699_new

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
10.02
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 6.99
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

6.

Swan Karen
Published by Macmillan New Writing (2016)
ISBN 10: 1447280695 ISBN 13: 9781447280699
New Paperback Quantity: 1
Seller:
Revaluation Books
(Exeter, United Kingdom)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: Brand New. 416 pages. In Stock. Seller Inventory # __1447280695

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
7.24
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 10
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

7.

Swan, Karen
Published by Pan (2016)
ISBN 10: 1447280695 ISBN 13: 9781447280699
New Softcover Quantity: 5
Seller:
Kennys Bookstore
(Olney, MD, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: New. Num Pages: 416 pages. BIC Classification: FRD. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 198 x 130 x 25. Weight in Grams: 300. . 2016. Main Market Ed. Paperback. . . . . Books ship from the US and Ireland. Seller Inventory # V9781447280699

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
12.64
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 7.54
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

8.

Swan, Karen
Published by Pan (2016)
ISBN 10: 1447280695 ISBN 13: 9781447280699
New Softcover Quantity: 5
Seller:

Book Description Condition: New. Num Pages: 416 pages. BIC Classification: FRD. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 198 x 130 x 25. Weight in Grams: 300. . 2016. Main Market Ed. Paperback. . . . . Seller Inventory # V9781447280699

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
11.25
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 8.96
From Ireland to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

9.

Swan, Karen
Published by Pan (2016)
ISBN 10: 1447280695 ISBN 13: 9781447280699
New Paperback Quantity: 1
Seller:
The Monster Bookshop
(Fleckney, United Kingdom)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: New. BRAND NEW ** SUPER FAST SHIPPING FROM UK WAREHOUSE ** 30 DAY MONEY BACK GUARANTEE. Seller Inventory # mon0002055745

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
8.86
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 11.99
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

10.

Karen Swan
Published by Pan 2016-07-14 (2016)
ISBN 10: 1447280695 ISBN 13: 9781447280699
New Paperback Quantity: 1
Seller:
Chiron Media
(Wallingford, United Kingdom)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: New. Seller Inventory # 6666-GRD-9781447280699

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
6.02
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 14.99
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book