Barr, Emily The First Wife

ISBN 13: 9781445859262

The First Wife

3.62 avg rating
( 516 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9781445859262: The First Wife
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

Fans of Rosamund Lupton's Sister and Sophie Hannah will adore this novel from the critically acclaimed author of THE SISTERHOOD and THE LIFE YOU WANT.

What if the man you love isn't the man you think he is?

Lily, a young woman left alone in the world on the death of her grandparents, finds purpose when she befriends Harry Summers, a grieving widower, whose wife Sarah recently took her own life in Barcelona. The pair fall in love and Lily finally finds the security she has never had. But Lily's life takes a darker turn when she realises there may be more to Sarah's death than meets the eye. Anxious to find the truth before she marries her beloved Harry, Lily sets off to Barcelona in search of answers. What she discovers is more shocking than she could ever have imagined...

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Book Description:

Escape to Barcelona with this tense, unputdownable novel from Emily Barr with shades of Daphne du Maurier's Rebecca

About the Author:

Emily Barr is the well-loved and bestselling author of Backpack, the original backpacking novel, and many other highly acclaimed novels. A former journalist, she has travelled around the world and written columns and travel pieces for the Observer and the Guardian. After living in France, Emily and her husband, whom she met backpacking, have settled in Cornwall with their three children.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Buy Used
Fast Dispatch. Expedited UK Delivery... Learn more about this copy

Shipping: 5.50
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.

Destination, rates & speeds

Add to Basket

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

Stock Image

1.

Barr, Emily
Published by Windsor (2011)
ISBN 10: 1445859262 ISBN 13: 9781445859262
Used Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Bookbarn International
(Bristol, SOM, United Kingdom)

Book Description Windsor, 2011. Hardcover. Condition: Used; Good. Fast Dispatch. Expedited UK Delivery Available. Excellent Customer Service. No dust jacket. Ex Library. Large Print. Roll to spine. Seller Inventory # BBI3325202

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
3.13
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 5.50
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

2.

Barr, Emily
Published by Windsor (2011)
ISBN 10: 1445859262 ISBN 13: 9781445859262
Used Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Goldstone Books
(Llandybie, United Kingdom)

Book Description Windsor, 2011. Hardcover. Condition: Very Good. All orders are dispatched the following working day from our UK warehouse. Established in 2004, we have over 500,000 books in stock. No quibble refund if not completely satisfied. Seller Inventory # mon0004168677

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
3.09
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 5.99
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds