The Outcast: Book 4 (Summoner)

 
9781444939101: The Outcast: Book 4 (Summoner)
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

The highly anticipated prequel to the New York Times bestselling Summoner trilogy - if you like Pokemon and wish you went to Hogwarts, you'll love this fantasy world from Wattpad sensation Taran Matharu.

Arcturus is just an orphaned stable boy when he accidentally summons a demon. As Hominum's first common summoner, he becomes the key to a secret that the powerful nobility would do anything to keep hidden.

He is immediately whisked away to Vocans Academy where the lost arts of summoning, spell craft and demonology are taught to the noble children of the Empire. In no time, Arcturus finds himself surrounded by enemies as noble teachers and students question his right to be there.

But before he can even attempt to make friends, his life is turned upside down once again, for the Empire is in turmoil. Rebellion is simmering among the masses, and it will not be long before it boils over. Arcturus must choose a side . . . or watch the Empire crumble

Set before the events of SUMMONER: The Novice this is the perfect introduction to the New York Times bestselling SUMMONER series.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Review:

Praise for The Summoner series:

The pace is so fast and so thrilling that even less than regular readers will be hooked

(Guardian)

Fantasy lovers will love the demonic detail (Sunday Express)

Influenced by Harry Potter, the Lord of the Rings and video games, it appeals to fans of all of these (The Sunday Times)

Brilliant and colourful...This superb story, with strong characters and a narrative which both flows with its sweeping backdrop and draws brilliant details, now deserves all the success that will come its way (The School Librarian)

Praise for The Outcast: This prequel to the bestselling Summoner series is an excellent introduction to the world of Hominum for new readers, and a welcome "what happened before?" for fans of the trilogy. Matharu combines a tight, thrilling, page-turning battle fantasy with a sensitive consideration of class, government and corruption, and what it means to have power, both within and without wealth and privilege.Perfect for fans of Lord of the Rings, Pokemon, Skyrim and Harry Potter. (BookTrust)

Book Description:

The highly anticipated prequel to the New York Times bestselling Summoner trilogy - if you like Pokemon and wish you went to Hogwarts, you'll love this fantasy world from Wattpad sensation Taran Matharu.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

Stock Image

1.

Taran Matharu
Published by Hachette Children's Group, United Kingdom (2019)
ISBN 10: 1444939106 ISBN 13: 9781444939101
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)

Book Description Hachette Children's Group, United Kingdom, 2019. Paperback. Condition: New. Language: English. Brand new Book. The highly anticipated prequel to the New York Times bestselling Summoner trilogy - if you like Pokemon and wish you went to Hogwarts, you'll love this fantasy world from Wattpad sensation Taran Matharu.Arcturus is just an orphaned stable boy when he accidentally summons a demon. As Hominum's first common summoner, he becomes the key to a secret that the powerful nobility would do anything to keep hidden.He is immediately whisked away to Vocans Academy where the lost arts of summoning, spell craft and demonology are taught to the noble children of the Empire. In no time, Arcturus finds himself surrounded by enemies as noble teachers and students question his right to be there.But before he can even attempt to make friends, his life is turned upside down once again, for the Empire is in turmoil. Rebellion is simmering among the masses, and it will not be long before it boils over. Arcturus must choose a side . . . or watch the Empire crumbleSet before the events of SUMMONER: The Novice this is the perfect introduction to the New York Times bestselling SUMMONER series. Seller Inventory # HUK9781444939101

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
7.06
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

2.

Taran Matharu
Published by Hachette Children's Group, United Kingdom (2019)
ISBN 10: 1444939106 ISBN 13: 9781444939101
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
Book Depository hard to find
(London, United Kingdom)

Book Description Hachette Children's Group, United Kingdom, 2019. Paperback. Condition: New. Language: English. Brand new Book. The highly anticipated prequel to the New York Times bestselling Summoner trilogy - if you like Pokemon and wish you went to Hogwarts, you'll love this fantasy world from Wattpad sensation Taran Matharu.Arcturus is just an orphaned stable boy when he accidentally summons a demon. As Hominum's first common summoner, he becomes the key to a secret that the powerful nobility would do anything to keep hidden.He is immediately whisked away to Vocans Academy where the lost arts of summoning, spell craft and demonology are taught to the noble children of the Empire. In no time, Arcturus finds himself surrounded by enemies as noble teachers and students question his right to be there.But before he can even attempt to make friends, his life is turned upside down once again, for the Empire is in turmoil. Rebellion is simmering among the masses, and it will not be long before it boils over. Arcturus must choose a side . . . or watch the Empire crumbleSet before the events of SUMMONER: The Novice this is the perfect introduction to the New York Times bestselling SUMMONER series. Seller Inventory # HUK9781444939101

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
7.06
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

3.

Taran Matharu (author)
Published by Hachette Children's Group 2019-02-21, London (2019)
ISBN 10: 1444939106 ISBN 13: 9781444939101
New paperback Quantity Available: 5
Seller:
Blackwell's
(Oxford, OX, United Kingdom)

Book Description Hachette Children's Group 2019-02-21, London, 2019. paperback. Condition: New. Seller Inventory # 9781444939101

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
7.76
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.75
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

4.

Taran Matharu
ISBN 10: 1444939106 ISBN 13: 9781444939101
New Paperback Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
Grand Eagle Retail
(Wilmington, DE, U.S.A.)

Book Description 2019. Paperback. Condition: New. Paperback. The highly anticipated prequel to the New York Times bestselling SUMMONER trilogy - if you like Pokemon and wish you went to Hogwarts, you'll love this fantasy world from Wattpad sensation.Shipping may be from multiple locations in the US or from the UK, depending on stock availability. 400 pages. 0.370. Seller Inventory # 9781444939101

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
13.82
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

5.

Matharu, Taran
ISBN 10: 1444939106 ISBN 13: 9781444939101
New Quantity Available: 9
Seller:
Ria Christie Collections
(Uxbridge, United Kingdom)

Book Description Condition: New. book. Seller Inventory # ria9781444939101_new

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
8.63
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 6.99
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

6.

Matharu, Taran
Published by Hodder Children's Books (2019)
ISBN 10: 1444939106 ISBN 13: 9781444939101
New Paperback Quantity Available: 9
Seller:
The Monster Bookshop
(Fleckney, United Kingdom)

Book Description Hodder Children's Books, 2019. Paperback. Condition: New. BRAND NEW ** SUPER FAST SHIPPING FROM UK WAREHOUSE ** 30 DAY MONEY BACK GUARANTEE. Seller Inventory # mon0005324898

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
8.07
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 7.99
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

7.

TaranMatharu
Published by Hachette
ISBN 10: 1444939106 ISBN 13: 9781444939101
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
Brook Bookstore
(Milano, MI, Italy)

Book Description Hachette. Condition: new. Summoner:TheOutcast. Seller Inventory # acb564e3a88f3d40737cbfe2d7019eab

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
12.02
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 5.31
From Italy to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

8.

Matharu, Taran
Published by Hodder Children's Books (2019)
ISBN 10: 1444939106 ISBN 13: 9781444939101
New Paperback Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
Start At Page 1
(Upwell, Wisbech, NFK, United Kingdom)

Book Description Hodder Children's Books, 2019. Paperback. Condition: New. Brand new book in pristine condition. Seller Inventory # A1444939106SRH

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
4.95
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 14.70
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

9.

Taran Matharu
Published by Hodder Children's Books 2019-02-21 (2019)
ISBN 10: 1444939106 ISBN 13: 9781444939101
New Paperback Quantity Available: 9
Seller:
Chiron Media
(Wallingford, United Kingdom)

Book Description Hodder Children's Books 2019-02-21, 2019. Paperback. Condition: New. Seller Inventory # 6666-GRD-9781444939101

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
6.34
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 14.35
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

10.

Taran Matharu
Published by Hodder Children's Books 2019-02-21 (2019)
ISBN 10: 1444939106 ISBN 13: 9781444939101
New Paperback Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
Chiron Media
(Wallingford, United Kingdom)

Book Description Hodder Children's Books 2019-02-21, 2019. Paperback. Condition: New. Seller Inventory # 6666-HCE-9781444939101

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
6.83
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 14.35
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book