Items related to The Wrath of Angels: A Charlie Parker Thriller: 11

The Wrath of Angels: A Charlie Parker Thriller: 11

4.19 avg rating
( 6,215 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9781444756449: The Wrath of Angels: A Charlie Parker Thriller: 11
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

A gripping Charlie Parker thriller perfect for fans of Stephen King and Michael Connelly.

'Haunting, scary and addictive' - Independent on Sunday

In the depths of the Maine woods, the wreckage of an aeroplane is discovered. There are no bodies. No such plane has ever been reported missing, but men both good and evil have been seeking it for a long, long time. Hidden in the plane is a list of names, a record of those who have struck a deal with the Devil. Now a battle is about to commence between those who want the list to remain secret and those who believe that it represents a crucial weapon in the struggle against the forces of darkness.

The race to secure the prize draws in private detective Charlie Parker, a man who knows more than most about the nature of the terrible evil that seeks to impose itself on the world, and who fears that his own name may be on the list. It lures others too. But as the rival forces descend upon this northern state, the woods prepare to meet them, for the forest depths hide other secrets.

Someone has survived the crash. Some thing has survived the crash.
And it is waiting . . .

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Review:

Haunting, scary and addictive . . . the finest crime series currently in existence. (Indepent on Sunday)

With Connolly, good and evil are always too close for comfort. (Daily Mirror)

You may think at times you are reading a literary novel but then Connolly will remind you he's just as adept at the violent strategies of the thriller. Either way you will be left shaken by the experience. (Daily Express)

Book Description:

The eleventh Charlie Parker thriller.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Other Popular Editions of the Same Title

9781444756487: The Wrath of Angels (Charlie Parker Thriller): A Charlie Parker Thriller: 11

Featured Edition

ISBN 10: 1444756486 ISBN 13: 9781444756487
Publisher: Hodder Paperbacks, 2013
Softcover

9781501122699: The Wrath of Angels, Volume 11: A Charlie Parker Thriller

Atria ..., 2016
Softcover

9781476703022: The Wrath of Angels: A Charlie Parker Thriller (Charlie Parker Thrillers)

Atria ..., 2013
Hardcover

9781476703039: The Wrath of Angels (Charlie Parker Mysteries (Paperback))

Pocket..., 2013
Softcover

9781444756470: The Wrath of Angels: A Charlie Parker Thriller: 11

Hodder..., 2013
Softcover

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

Stock Image

Connolly, John amp; Declan Burke
Published by Hodder amp; Stoughton
ISBN 10: 1444756443 ISBN 13: 9781444756449
New Quantity: 1
Seller:
Big Bill's Books
(Austin, TX, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: new. Seller Inventory # BBB_newH_1444756443

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
57.63
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.17
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Seller Image

Connolly, John
Published by Hodder & Stoughton (2012)
ISBN 10: 1444756443 ISBN 13: 9781444756449
New Hardcover First Edition Signed Quantity: 3
Seller:
VJ Books
(Tualatin, OR, U.S.A.)

Book Description hardcover. Condition: New. Author Signed Hardcover Book. August 2012 LON: Hodder & Stoughton First UK edition, first printing, mint, new/unread in a flawless dust jacket, signed by the author. Each dust jacket is protected in an acid-free archival quality acetate cover. signed by author(s). Seller Inventory # CONWRAT05

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
60.72
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds