Pseudonymous Bosch Bad Luck (The Bad Books)

ISBN 13: 9781409592983

Bad Luck (The Bad Books)

4.22 avg rating
( 706 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9781409592983: Bad Luck (The Bad Books)
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

Reader, beware! This is a BAD book. A VERY BAD book that will bring you nothing but BAD LUCK. Luckily no one would want to read it as it is extremely BORING and contains NO ADVENTURE whatsoever. No magic. No betrayal. And NO DRAGONS. No flying dragons. No fire-breathing dragons. No dragon hunters. ABSOLUTELY NO DRAGONS. The only reason anyone would DARE read this book is if they are VERY BAD and never do what they're told. And you always do what you're told. Don't you?

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Review:

Praise for "Bad Magic: ""Bosch employs, to great effect, his signature irreverence and hilarity... a delight to read. Bad Magic is a clever and playful novel. An excellent addition to middle grade fiction collections." ""School Library Journal"""

"["Bad Magic"] contains threads of mystery, magic, word games, and snark... It is suspenseful, humorous, clever, and most importantly, fun. "Bad Magic" is definitely entertaining for a wide range of readers." ""Voya"""

"Bosch fans will be thrilled at the reappearance of characters from his Secret Series, but the good fun and solid adventure will delight new readers just the same. ...An excellent addition to middle grade collections."--School Library Journal

"Bosch's humorous, intrusive narration is liberally applied to this engaging adventure...Readers will be thoroughly entertained by this second installment in the Bad Books series."--Booklist

Praise for Bad Magic: "Bosch employs, to great effect, his signature irreverence and hilarity... a delight to read. Bad Magic is a clever and playful novel. An excellent addition to middle grade fiction collections."--School Library Journal

"Enjoyable... Bosch's arch narrative voice carries over from his previous books...From The Tempest and Lord of the Flies to shows like Gilligan's Island and Lost, cultural allusions abound as Clay tries to understand the island's many mysteries and meets his fellow campers. Gilbert's watercolors bring in additional humor."--Publishers Weekly

..".Bosch's mix of slapstick silliness, sly authorial asides, and magical adventure will appeal to readers of Lemony Snicket and M. T. Anderson's Pals in Peril series."--Booklist

"[Bad Magic] contains threads of mystery, magic, word games, and snark... It is suspenseful, humorous, clever, and most importantly, fun. Bad Magic is definitely entertaining for a wide range of readers."--Voya

About the Author:

Pseudonymous Bosch is a pseudonym, or as he would prefer to call it (because he is very pretentious), a nom de plume. Unfortunately, for reasons he cannot disclose, but which should be obvious to anyone foolhardy enough to read his books, he cannot tell you his real name. But he admits he has a deep-seated fear of mayonnaise.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Other Popular Editions of the Same Title

9780316320443: Bad Luck: 2 (Bad Books)

Featured Edition

ISBN 10: 0316320447 ISBN 13: 9780316320443
Publisher: Hachette USA, 2017
Softcover

9780316320429: Bad Luck: 2 (Bad Books)

Hachet..., 2016
Hardcover

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

Stock Image

1.

Pseudonymous Bosch
Published by Usborne Publishing Ltd.
ISBN 10: 1409592987 ISBN 13: 9781409592983
New Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
Majestic Books
(London, United Kingdom)

Book Description Usborne Publishing Ltd. Condition: New. pp. 368. Seller Inventory # 373892801

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
3.85
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 6.50
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

2.

Bosch, Pseudonymous
Published by USBORNE CAT ANG (2016)
ISBN 10: 1409592987 ISBN 13: 9781409592983
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
dsmbooks
(Liverpool, United Kingdom)

Book Description USBORNE CAT ANG, 2016. Hardcover. Condition: NEW. NEW. book. Seller Inventory # F7S5-8-Z-1409592987-5

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
46.56
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 4.10
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds