Items related to The Song from Somewhere Else

Harrold, A.F. The Song from Somewhere Else ISBN 13: 9781408884751

The Song from Somewhere Else - Softcover

3.75 avg rating
( 1,256 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9781408884751: The Song from Somewhere Else
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

Winner of the Amnesty CILIP Honour for Illustration 2018
Shortlisted for the CILIP Kate Greenaway Medal
Longlisted for the CILIP Carnegie Medal

Frank doesn't know how to feel when Nick Underbridge rescues her from bullies one afternoon. No one likes Nick. He's big, he's weird and he smells - or so everyone in Frank's class thinks.

And yet, there's something nice about Nick's house. There's strange music playing there, and it feels light and good and makes Frank feel happy for the first time in forever.

But there's more to Nick, and to his house, than meets the eye, and soon Frank realises she isn't the only one keeping secrets. Or the only one who needs help .

A poignant, darkly comic and deeply moving story about the power of the extraordinary, and finding friendship where you least expect it. Written by the author of the critically acclaimed The Imaginary and illustrated by award-winning illustrator Levi Pinfold, this is perfect for fans of Roald Dahl and Neil Gaiman.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Review:
Broodingly atmospheric ... A fantasy blending the strange and the everyday (Sunday Times)

Extraordinary ... as moving, strange and profound as Skellig (Guardian)
Book Description:
A powerful and poignant story about friendship from the author of the critically acclaimed The Imaginary, illustrated by award-winning illustrator Levi Pinfold. Perfect for fans of Roald Dahl and Neil Gaiman

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Other Popular Editions of the Same Title

9781681194011: The Song From Somewhere Else

Featured Edition

ISBN 10:  ISBN 13:  9781681194011
Publisher: Bloomsbury USA Childrens, 2017
Hardcover

9781408853368: The Song from Somewhere Else

Blooms..., 2016
Hardcover

9781681197883: The Song from Somewhere Else

Blooms..., 2022
Softcover

9781408879337: The Song from Somewhere Else

Blooms...
Softcover

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

Stock Image

A.F. Harrold
Published by Bloomsbury Children's Books (2017)
ISBN 10: 1408884755 ISBN 13: 9781408884751
New Softcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
GF Books, Inc.
(Hawthorne, CA, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: New. Book is in NEW condition. Seller Inventory # 1408884755-2-1

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
11.59
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Seller Image

A.F. Harrold
ISBN 10: 1408884755 ISBN 13: 9781408884751
New Paperback Quantity: 1
Seller:
Grand Eagle Retail
(Wilmington, DE, U.S.A.)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: new. Paperback. Frank doesnt know how to feel when Nick Underbridge rescues her from bullies one afternoon. No one likes Nick. Hes big, hes weird and he smells or so everyone in Franks class thinks.And yet, theres something nice about Nicks house. Theres strange music playing there, and it feels light and good and makes Frank feel happy for the first time in forever.But theres more to Nick, and to his house, than meets the eye, and soon Frank realises she isnt the only one keeping secrets. Or the only one who needs help A poignant, darkly comic and deeply moving story about the power of the extraordinary, and finding friendship where you least expect it. Written by the author of the critically acclaimed The Imaginary and illustrated by award-winning illustrator Levi Pinfold, this is perfect for fans of Roald Dahl and Neil Gaiman Shipping may be from multiple locations in the US or from the UK, depending on stock availability. Seller Inventory # 9781408884751

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
12.20
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

A. F. Harrold (author), Levi Pinfold (illustrator)
ISBN 10: 1408884755 ISBN 13: 9781408884751
New paperback Quantity: > 20
Seller:
Blackwell's
(Oxford, OX, United Kingdom)

Book Description paperback. Condition: New. Language: ENG. Seller Inventory # 9781408884751

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
7.99
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 4.50
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Harrold A.F.
Published by Bloomsbury Children's Books (2017)
ISBN 10: 1408884755 ISBN 13: 9781408884751
New Paperback Quantity: 1
Seller:
Revaluation Books
(Exeter, United Kingdom)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: Brand New. In Stock. Seller Inventory # __1408884755

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
6.38
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 10
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

A.F. Harrold
Published by Bloomsbury Publishing (2017)
ISBN 10: 1408884755 ISBN 13: 9781408884751
New Softcover Quantity: 3
Seller:
Majestic Books
(Hounslow, United Kingdom)

Book Description Condition: New. Seller Inventory # 370419262

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
9.94
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 6.50
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Harrold, A.F.
Published by Bloomsbury Children's Books (2017)
ISBN 10: 1408884755 ISBN 13: 9781408884751
New Paperback Quantity: 4
Seller:
Monster Bookshop
(Fleckney, United Kingdom)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: New. BRAND NEW ** SUPER FAST SHIPPING FROM UK WAREHOUSE ** 30 DAY MONEY BACK GUARANTEE. Seller Inventory # 9781408884751-GDR

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
7.92
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 8.99
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

A. F. Harrold
Published by Bloomsbury Publishing PLC (2017)
ISBN 10: 1408884755 ISBN 13: 9781408884751
New Paperback / softback Quantity: 5
Seller:
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, United Kingdom)

Book Description Paperback / softback. Condition: New. New copy - Usually dispatched within 4 working days. Seller Inventory # B9781408884751

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
8.21
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 8.95
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

A.F. Harrold
Published by Bloomsbury Children's Books (2017)
ISBN 10: 1408884755 ISBN 13: 9781408884751
New Softcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
Basi6 International
(Irving, TX, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: Brand New. New. US edition. Expediting shipping for all USA and Europe orders excluding PO Box. Excellent Customer Service. Seller Inventory # ABEOCT23-227757

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
18.23
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

A. F. Harrold
Published by Bloomsbury Publishing PLC (2017)
ISBN 10: 1408884755 ISBN 13: 9781408884751
New Softcover Quantity: 5
Seller:

Book Description Condition: New. Illustrator(s): Pinfold, Levi. Num Pages: 240 pages, mono ills throughout. BIC Classification: YFB; YFH. Category: (J) Children / Juvenile. . . 2017. Paperback. . . . . Seller Inventory # V9781408884751

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
10.35
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 9
From Ireland to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

A. F. Harrold
Published by Bloomsbury Publishing PLC (2017)
ISBN 10: 1408884755 ISBN 13: 9781408884751
New Softcover Quantity: 5
Seller:
Kennys Bookstore
(Olney, MD, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: New. Illustrator(s): Pinfold, Levi. Num Pages: 240 pages, mono ills throughout. BIC Classification: YFB; YFH. Category: (J) Children / Juvenile. . . 2017. Paperback. . . . . Books ship from the US and Ireland. Seller Inventory # V9781408884751

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
11.33
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 8.27
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book