Items related to The Mystery of the Sorrowful Maiden (A Laetitia Rodd...

The Mystery of the Sorrowful Maiden (A Laetitia Rodd Mystery) - Softcover

3.72 avg rating
( 869 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9781408866931: The Mystery of the Sorrowful Maiden (A Laetitia Rodd Mystery)
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 
  • PublisherBloomsbury Publishing
  • Publication date2022
  • ISBN 10 1408866935
  • ISBN 13 9781408866931
  • BindingPaperback
  • Number of pages336
  • Rating
    3.72 avg rating
    ( 869 ratings by Goodreads )

Other Popular Editions of the Same Title

9781408866924: The Mystery of the Sorrowful Maiden (A Laetitia Rodd Mystery)

Featured Edition

ISBN 10:  ISBN 13:  9781408866924
Publisher: Bloomsbury Publishing, 2021
Hardcover

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

Stock Image

Saunders, Kate
ISBN 10: 1408866935 ISBN 13: 9781408866931
New Softcover Quantity: 5
Seller:
GreatBookPrices
(Columbia, MD, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: New. Seller Inventory # 43832099-n

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
9.58
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.08
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Kate Saunders
Published by Bloomsbury Publishing PLC (2022)
ISBN 10: 1408866935 ISBN 13: 9781408866931
New PAP Quantity: 15
Seller:
PBShop.store US
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)

Book Description PAP. Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from UK. Established seller since 2000. Seller Inventory # FV-9781408866931

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
11.73
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Seller Image

Kate Saunders
ISBN 10: 1408866935 ISBN 13: 9781408866931
New Paperback Quantity: 1
Seller:
Grand Eagle Retail
(Wilmington, DE, U.S.A.)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: new. Paperback. 'Laetitia Rodd is a warm and engaging heroine' The TimesFor readers of The Thursday Murder Club, M.C. Beaton and James Runcie, The Mystery of the Sorrowful Maiden is the charming third mystery in Kate Saunders series about Laetitia Rodd, the indomitable Victorian lady detective.In the spring of 1853, private detective Laetitia Rodd receives a delicate request from a retired actor, whose days on the stage were ended by a theatre fire ten years before. His great friend, and the man he rescued from the fire, Thomas Transome, has decided to leave his wife, who now needs assistance in securing a worthy settlement. Though Mrs Rodd is reluctant to get involved with the scandalous world of the theatre, she cannot turn away the woman in need. She agrees to take the case.But what starts out as a simple matter of negotiation becomes complicated when a body is discovered in the burnt husk of the old theatre. Soon Mrs Rodd finds herself embroiled in family politics, rivalries that put the Capulets and Montagues to shame, and betrayals on a Shakespearean scale.Mrs Rodd will need all her investigative powers, not to mention her famous discretion, to solve the case before tragedy strikes once more.Praise for the Laetitia Rodd Mystery series:'A witty, genteel tale of secrets, lies and hidden gold. Enormous fun' The Times'With a well-crafted plot, an engaging protagonist, and astute nods to the literature and theological squabbles of the period, this is a perfect novel for a summer afternoon' Guardian'A Dickensian glow pervades this immensely satisfying novel. Hugely enjoyable' James Runcie, author of the 'Grantchester Mysteries''Pure delight' Sunday Times Shipping may be from multiple locations in the US or from the UK, depending on stock availability. Seller Inventory # 9781408866931

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
13.08
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Kate Saunders
ISBN 10: 1408866935 ISBN 13: 9781408866931
New paperback Quantity: 5
Seller:
Blackwell's
(Oxford, OX, United Kingdom)

Book Description paperback. Condition: New. Language: ENG. Seller Inventory # 9781408866931

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
9.99
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 4.50
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Saunders Kate
ISBN 10: 1408866935 ISBN 13: 9781408866931
New Paperback Quantity: 1
Seller:
Revaluation Books
(Exeter, United Kingdom)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: Brand New. 336 pages. 7.68x5.00x0.87 inches. In Stock. Seller Inventory # __1408866935

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
7.70
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 10
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Saunders, Kate
Published by Bloomsbury Publishing (2022)
ISBN 10: 1408866935 ISBN 13: 9781408866931
New Paperback Quantity: 17
Seller:
Monster Bookshop
(Fleckney, United Kingdom)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: New. BRAND NEW ** SUPER FAST SHIPPING FROM UK WAREHOUSE ** 30 DAY MONEY BACK GUARANTEE. Seller Inventory # 9781408866931-GDR

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
8.99
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 8.99
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Kate Saunders
ISBN 10: 1408866935 ISBN 13: 9781408866931
New Softcover Quantity: 3
Seller:
Majestic Books
(Hounslow, United Kingdom)

Book Description Condition: New. Seller Inventory # 392723350

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
11.80
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 6.50
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Kate Saunders
ISBN 10: 1408866935 ISBN 13: 9781408866931
New Softcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
Basi6 International
(Irving, TX, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: Brand New. New. US edition. Expediting shipping for all USA and Europe orders excluding PO Box. Excellent Customer Service. Seller Inventory # ABEOCT23-126947

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
18.92
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Kate Saunders
ISBN 10: 1408866935 ISBN 13: 9781408866931
New Paperback / softback Quantity: 5
Seller:
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, United Kingdom)

Book Description Paperback / softback. Condition: New. New copy - Usually dispatched within 4 working days. Seller Inventory # B9781408866931

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
10.41
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 8.95
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Kate Saunders
ISBN 10: 1408866935 ISBN 13: 9781408866931
New Softcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
Campbell Bookstore
(Austin, TX, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: new. Seller Inventory # NewCamp1408866935

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
19.68
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.36
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book