Items related to Can You See Me?: A powerful story of autism, empathy...

Can You See Me?: A powerful story of autism, empathy and kindness

4.4 avg rating
( 1,892 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9781407195674: Can You See Me?: A powerful story of autism, empathy and kindness
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

Endearing, insightful and warmly uplifting, Can You See Me? is a story of autism, empathy and kindness that will touch readers of all ages.

Tally is ten years old and she's just like her friends. Well, sometimes she is. If she tries really hard to be. Because there's something that makes Tally not the same as her friends. Something she can't cover up, no matter how hard she tries: Tally is autistic.

Tally's autism means there are things that bother her even though she wishes they didn't. It means that some people misunderstand, her and feel frustrated by her.

People think that because Tally's autistic, she doesn't realise what they're thinking, but Tally sees and hears - and notices - all of it. And, honestly? That's not the easiest thing to live with.

Perfect for fans of Wonder and The Goldfish Boy, this sucker punch to the heart is valuable reading for children and adults alike.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Other Popular Editions of the Same Title

9781338608915: Can You See Me?

Featured Edition

ISBN 10: 1338608916 ISBN 13: 9781338608915
Publisher: Scholastic Press, 2020
Hardcover

9781338608939: Can You See Me?

Schola..., 2021
Softcover

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

Stock Image

1.

Libby Scott, Rebecca Westcott
Published by Scholastic, United Kingdom (2019)
ISBN 10: 1407195670 ISBN 13: 9781407195674
New Paperback Quantity: 10
Seller:
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: New. Language: English. Brand new Book. With diary entries written by eleven-year-old Libby Scott, based on her own experiences of autism, this pioneering book, written in collaboration with esteemed author Rebecca Westcott, has been widely praised for its realistic portrayal of autism. Tally is eleven years old and she's just like her friends. Well, sometimes she is. If she tries really hard to be. Because there's something that makes Tally not the same as her friends. Something she can't cover up, no matter how hard she tries: Tally is autistic. Tally's autism means there are things that bother her even though she wishes they didn't. It means that some people misunderstand, her and feel frustrated by her. People think that because Tally's autistic, she doesn't realise what they're thinking, but Tally sees and hears - and notices - all of it. And, honestly? That's not the easiest thing to live with. The first book written in collaboration with Libby Scott When Libby's mum shared a short piece of Libby's writing online it soon went viral, with tens of thousands of people saying that Libby's writing helped them understand autism for the first time This fictionalised portrayal of a young autistic girl is written by Rebecca Westcott, in close collaboration with Libby Scott, making it a truly original and inspirational book that will give readers of all ages a deeper understanding of what it's like to be autistic Perfect for fans of The Goldfish Boy, Wonder and The Curious Incident of the Dog In the Night-time BOOKS BY LIBBY SCOTT AND REBECCA WESTCOTT Can You See Me? (2019) Do You Know Me? (2020) Ways To Be Me (2021). Seller Inventory # AAZ9781407195674

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
7.22
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

2.

Libby Scott, Rebecca Westcott
Published by Scholastic, United Kingdom (2019)
ISBN 10: 1407195670 ISBN 13: 9781407195674
New Paperback Quantity: 1
Seller:
Book Depository hard to find
(London, United Kingdom)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: New. Language: English. Brand new Book. With diary entries written by eleven-year-old Libby Scott, based on her own experiences of autism, this pioneering book, written in collaboration with esteemed author Rebecca Westcott, has been widely praised for its realistic portrayal of autism. Tally is eleven years old and she's just like her friends. Well, sometimes she is. If she tries really hard to be. Because there's something that makes Tally not the same as her friends. Something she can't cover up, no matter how hard she tries: Tally is autistic. Tally's autism means there are things that bother her even though she wishes they didn't. It means that some people misunderstand, her and feel frustrated by her. People think that because Tally's autistic, she doesn't realise what they're thinking, but Tally sees and hears - and notices - all of it. And, honestly? That's not the easiest thing to live with. The first book written in collaboration with Libby Scott When Libby's mum shared a short piece of Libby's writing online it soon went viral, with tens of thousands of people saying that Libby's writing helped them understand autism for the first time This fictionalised portrayal of a young autistic girl is written by Rebecca Westcott, in close collaboration with Libby Scott, making it a truly original and inspirational book that will give readers of all ages a deeper understanding of what it's like to be autistic Perfect for fans of The Goldfish Boy, Wonder and The Curious Incident of the Dog In the Night-time BOOKS BY LIBBY SCOTT AND REBECCA WESTCOTT Can You See Me? (2019) Do You Know Me? (2020) Ways To Be Me (2021). Seller Inventory # FOY9781407195674

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
9.37
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Seller Image

3.

Libby Scott
Published by Scholastic, London (2019)
ISBN 10: 1407195670 ISBN 13: 9781407195674
New Paperback Quantity: 1
Seller:
Grand Eagle Retail
(Wilmington, DE, U.S.A.)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: new. Paperback. Tally is ten years old and she's just like her friends. Well, sometimes she is. If she tries really hard to be. Because there's something that makes Tally not the same as her friends. Something she can't ignore, no matter how hard she tries: Tally is autistic. Tally's autism means there are things that annoy her even though she wishes they wouldn't. It means that people misunderstand her and feel frustrated by her. People think that because Tally's autistic, she doesn't realise what they're thinking, but Tally sees and hearsand noticesall of it. And, honestly? That's not the easiest thing to live with. People think that because Tally's autistic, she doesn't realise what they're thinking, but Tally sees and hears - and notices - all of it. Endearing, insightful and warmly uplifting, this is a story of autism, empathy and kindness that will touch readers of all ages. Shipping may be from multiple locations in the US or from the UK, depending on stock availability. Seller Inventory # 9781407195674

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
9.50
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

4.

Scott, Libby; Westcott, Rebecca
Published by Scholastic (2019)
ISBN 10: 1407195670 ISBN 13: 9781407195674
New Softcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
GlassFrogBooks
(Hawthorne, CA, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: New. A+ Customer service! Satisfaction Guaranteed! Book is in NEW condition. Seller Inventory # 1407195670-2-1

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
10.65
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

5.

Libby Scott, Rebecca Westcott
Published by Scholastic 2019-05-02, London (2019)
ISBN 10: 1407195670 ISBN 13: 9781407195674
New paperback Quantity: > 20
Seller:
Blackwell's
(Oxford, OX, United Kingdom)

Book Description paperback. Condition: New. Language: ENG. Seller Inventory # 9781407195674

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
7.29
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.75
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

6.

Scott, Libby; Westcott, Rebecca
Published by Scholastic (2019)
ISBN 10: 1407195670 ISBN 13: 9781407195674
New Softcover Quantity: > 20
Seller:
Ria Christie Collections
(Uxbridge, United Kingdom)

Book Description Condition: New. Seller Inventory # ria9781407195674_new

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
8.59
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 6.99
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

7.

Scott, Libby Westcott, Rebecca
Published by Scholastic (2019)
ISBN 10: 1407195670 ISBN 13: 9781407195674
New Paperback Quantity: 2
Seller:
Revaluation Books
(Exeter, United Kingdom)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: Brand New. 368 pages. In Stock. Seller Inventory # __1407195670

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
6.37
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 10
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

8.

Libby Scott, Rebecca Westcott
Published by Scholastic (2019)
ISBN 10: 1407195670 ISBN 13: 9781407195674
New Softcover Quantity: > 20
Seller:
Kennys Bookstore
(Olney, MD, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: New. 2019. 1st Edition. Paperback. . . . . . Books ship from the US and Ireland. Seller Inventory # V9781407195674

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
11.14
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 7.52
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

9.

Libby Scott, Rebecca Westcott
Published by Scholastic (2019)
ISBN 10: 1407195670 ISBN 13: 9781407195674
New Softcover First Edition Quantity: > 20
Seller:

Book Description Condition: New. 2019. 1st Edition. Paperback. . . . . . Seller Inventory # V9781407195674

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
10.10
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 8.94
From Ireland to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

10.

Libby Scott
Published by Scholastic (2019)
ISBN 10: 1407195670 ISBN 13: 9781407195674
New Paperback / softback Quantity: > 20
Seller:
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, United Kingdom)

Book Description Paperback / softback. Condition: New. New copy - Usually dispatched within 4 working days. Seller Inventory # B9781407195674

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
7.50
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 11.95
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book