The Mouse Who Wasn't Scared: 1

 
9781406386011: The Mouse Who Wasn't Scared: 1
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

A charming story about bravery, perfect for fans of Eric Carle.

Little Mouse wants to play in the woods. They are dark and full of big scary animals. But Little Mouse isn't afraid of anything – or is she? A charming story about bravery – with a hilarious surprise – from a Kate Greenaway Medal-shortlisted illustrator, who has been described by The Washington Post as "the thinking tot's Eric Carle".

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Review:

"Horacek - the master illustrator from Prague whose use of bold colour and cut-outs makes him a cut above... Toddlers will scratch their heads furiously trying to work out the moral of the fourth story in this excellent series. Their parents will just enjoy lifting the flaps" * The Times, Children's Book of the Week * This is a gorgeous picture book with a simple message about keeping safe. The images in the woods are evocative and Little Mouse's energy and enthusiasm shine out - but is she being a little careless about her wellbeing? Lots to discuss with younger children. --School Zone

About the Author:

Petr Horacek’s bold and imaginative illustrations continue to captivate children and critics. His stories, often about loyalty and belonging, are told with an instinctive warmth and humour and are beautifully brought to life through his evocative use of colour and texture. He has won many awards around the world for classics such as Suzy Goose and A New House for Mouse and was shortlisted for the prestigious Kate Greenaway Medal in 2012. He lives in Worcester.

Visit Petr's website: www.petrhoracek.co.uk

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Shipping: £ 3.61
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.

Destination, rates & speeds

Add to Basket

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

Stock Image

1.

Petr Hor?cek
Published by Walker Books (2019)
ISBN 10: 1406386014 ISBN 13: 9781406386011
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Reuseabook
(Gloucester, GLOS, United Kingdom)

Book Description Walker Books, 2019. Paperback. Condition: New. Dispatched, from the UK, within 48 hours of ordering. This book is in Brand New condition. Seller Inventory # CHL5525406

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
£ 1.68
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: £ 3.61
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

2.

Petr Horacek
Published by Walker Books Ltd, United Kingdom (2019)
ISBN 10: 1406386014 ISBN 13: 9781406386011
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)

Book Description Walker Books Ltd, United Kingdom, 2019. Paperback. Condition: New. Petr Horacek (illustrator). Language: English. Brand new Book. A charming story about bravery, perfect for fans of Eric Carle.Little Mouse wants to play in the woods. They are dark and full of big scary animals. But Little Mouse isn't afraid of anything - or is she? A charming story about bravery - with a hilarious surprise - from a Kate Greenaway Medal-shortlisted illustrator, who has been described by The Washington Post as "the thinking tot's Eric Carle". Seller Inventory # AA99781406386011

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
£ 6.12
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

3.

Petr Horacek
Published by Walker Books Ltd, United Kingdom (2019)
ISBN 10: 1406386014 ISBN 13: 9781406386011
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
Book Depository hard to find
(London, United Kingdom)

Book Description Walker Books Ltd, United Kingdom, 2019. Paperback. Condition: New. Petr Horacek (illustrator). Language: English. Brand new Book. A charming story about bravery, perfect for fans of Eric Carle.Little Mouse wants to play in the woods. They are dark and full of big scary animals. But Little Mouse isn't afraid of anything - or is she? A charming story about bravery - with a hilarious surprise - from a Kate Greenaway Medal-shortlisted illustrator, who has been described by The Washington Post as "the thinking tot's Eric Carle". Seller Inventory # BTA9781406386011

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
£ 7.93
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

4.

Horacek, Petr
Published by WALKER BOOKS (2019)
ISBN 10: 1406386014 ISBN 13: 9781406386011
New Quantity Available: 15
Seller:
Paperbackshop-US
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)

Book Description WALKER BOOKS, 2019. PAP. Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from UK. Established seller since 2000. Seller Inventory # GB-9781406386011

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
£ 8.41
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

5.

Horacek, Petr
ISBN 10: 1406386014 ISBN 13: 9781406386011
New Quantity Available: 5
Seller:
GreatBookPrices
(Columbia, MD, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: New. Seller Inventory # 34927568-n

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
£ 6.48
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: £ 2.07
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

6.

Petr Horácek (author)
Published by Walker Books 2019-04-04, London (2019)
ISBN 10: 1406386014 ISBN 13: 9781406386011
New paperback Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
Blackwell's
(Oxford, OX, United Kingdom)

Book Description Walker Books 2019-04-04, London, 2019. paperback. Condition: New. Seller Inventory # 9781406386011

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
£ 6.08
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: £ 3.75
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

7.

Horacek, Petr
ISBN 10: 1406386014 ISBN 13: 9781406386011
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
Speedy Hen LLC
(Sunrise, FL, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # ST9781406386011. Seller Inventory # ST9781406386011

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
£ 10.78
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

8.

Horacek, Petr
ISBN 10: 1406386014 ISBN 13: 9781406386011
New Quantity Available: 3
Seller:
Majestic Books
(London, United Kingdom)

Book Description Condition: New. Seller Inventory # 370903221

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
£ 5.05
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: £ 6.50
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

9.

Horacek, Petr
ISBN 10: 1406386014 ISBN 13: 9781406386011
New Quantity Available: 3
Seller:
Books Puddle
(New York, NY, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: New. Seller Inventory # 26376190826

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
£ 10.68
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: £ 3.13
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

10.

Petr Horácek
Published by Walker Books (2019)
ISBN 10: 1406386014 ISBN 13: 9781406386011
New Paperback Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
The Monster Bookshop
(Fleckney, United Kingdom)

Book Description Walker Books, 2019. Paperback. Condition: New. BRAND NEW ** SUPER FAST SHIPPING FROM UK WAREHOUSE ** 30 DAY MONEY BACK GUARANTEE. Seller Inventory # mon0005331818

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
£ 6.44
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: £ 7.99
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book