Items related to The Book of Souls: Inspector McLean 2

The Book of Souls: Inspector McLean 2

4.01 avg rating
( 3,866 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9781405926621: The Book of Souls: Inspector McLean 2
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

Every year for ten years, a young woman's body was found in Edinburgh at Christmas time: naked, throat slit, body washed clean. Ten years, ten women. The final victim, Kirsty Summers, was Detective Constable Tony McLean's fianc?e. But the Christmas Killer made a mistake. In a cellar under a shop, McLean found a torture chamber and put an end to the brutal killing spree. Twelve years later, and a fellow prisoner has just murdered the incarcerated Christmas Killer. But with the arrival of the festive season comes a body. A young woman: naked, washed, her throat cut. Is this a copycat killer? Was the wrong man behind bars all this time? Or is there a more sinister, frightening explanation? McLean must revisit the most disturbing case of his life and discover what he missed before the killer strikes again... The Book of Souls is James Oswald's second electrifying thriller in the Detective Inspector McLean series and is perfect for fans of Ian Rankin, Peter James and Stuart McBride. This paperback book has 419 pages and measures: 18 x 11 x 2.5cm.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

James Oswald is the author of the Inspector McLean series of crime novels. The first seven, Natural Causes, The Book of Souls, The Hangman's Song, Dead Men's Bones, Prayer for the Dead, The Damage Done and Written in Bones are available as Penguin paperbacks and ebooks. He has also written an epic fantasy series, The Ballad of Sir Benfro, which is published by Penguin, as well as comic scripts and short stories.

In his spare time he runs a 350-acre livestock farm in north-east Fife, where he raises pedigree Highland Cattle and New Zealand Romney sheep.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Buy Used
Condition: Fair
USED BUT OTHERWISE OF ACCEPTABLE... Learn more about this copy

Shipping: FREE
Within United Kingdom

Destination, rates & speeds

Add to Basket

Other Popular Editions of the Same Title

9781405913164: The Book of Souls: Inspector McLean 2

Featured Edition

ISBN 10: 1405913169 ISBN 13: 9781405913164
Publisher: Penguin, 2013
Softcover

9780544319493: The Book of Souls: 2 (Detective Inspector MacLean)

Marine..., 2014
Softcover

9781443426053: Book Of Souls

Softcover

9781443426060: Book Of Souls: An Inspector McLean Novel

Softcover

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

Stock Image

Oswald, James
Published by Penguin (2015)
ISBN 10: 1405926627 ISBN 13: 9781405926621
Used Paperback Quantity: 1
Seller:
The Monster Bookshop
(Fleckney, United Kingdom)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: Acceptable. USED BUT OTHERWISE OF ACCEPTABLE QUALITY ** SUPER FAST SHIPPING FROM UK WAREHOUSE ** 30 DAY MONEY BACK GUARANTEE. Seller Inventory # mon0006474622

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
2.59
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within United Kingdom
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Oswald, James
Published by Penguin (2015)
ISBN 10: 1405926627 ISBN 13: 9781405926621
Used Paperback Quantity: 1
Seller:
Hey Reader
(Llandre, United Kingdom)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: Good. Some minor signs of previous use but of good overall quality. Cheap Fast UK delivery and 24/7 Customer Service. International Postage available. Seller Inventory # mon0001322418

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
1.15
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 1.50
Within United Kingdom
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

James Oswald
Published by Penguin 19/05/2015 (2015)
ISBN 10: 1405926627 ISBN 13: 9781405926621
Used Softcover Quantity: 5
Seller:
AwesomeBooks
(Wallingford, United Kingdom)

Book Description Condition: Very Good. This book is in very good condition and will be shipped within 24 hours of ordering. The cover may have some limited signs of wear but the pages are clean, intact and the spine remains undamaged. This book has clearly been well maintained and looked after thus far. Money back guarantee if you are not satisfied. See all our books here, order more than 1 book and get discounted shipping. . Seller Inventory # 7719-9781405926621

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
3.01
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within United Kingdom
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Oswald, James
Published by Penguin (2015)
ISBN 10: 1405926627 ISBN 13: 9781405926621
Used Paperback Quantity: 2
Seller:
Brit Books
(Milton Keynes, United Kingdom)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: Used; Good. **Simply Brit** Shipped with Premium postal service within 24 hours from the UK with impressive delivery time. We have dispatched from our book depository; items of good condition to over ten million satisfied customers worldwide. We are committed to providing you with reliable and efficient service at all times. Seller Inventory # 2611837

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
3.28
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within United Kingdom
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Oswald, James
Published by Penguin (2015)
ISBN 10: 1405926627 ISBN 13: 9781405926621
Used Paperback Quantity: 1
Seller:
Greener Books
(London, United Kingdom)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: Used; Good. **SHIPPED FROM UK** We believe you will be completely satisfied with our quick and reliable service. All orders are dispatched as swiftly as possible! Buy with confidence!. Seller Inventory # 4065759

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
3.29
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within United Kingdom
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

James Oswald
Published by Penguin 19/05/2015 (2015)
ISBN 10: 1405926627 ISBN 13: 9781405926621
Used Paperback Quantity: 2
Seller:
Bahamut Media
(Reading, United Kingdom)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: Very Good. Shipped within 24 hours from our UK warehouse. Clean, undamaged book with no damage to pages and minimal wear to the cover. Spine still tight, in very good condition. Remember if you are not happy, you are covered by our 100% money back guarantee. Seller Inventory # 6545-9781405926621

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
3.30
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within United Kingdom
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Oswald, James
Published by Penguin
ISBN 10: 1405926627 ISBN 13: 9781405926621
Used Paperback Quantity: 1
Seller:
MAD 4 BOOKS
(Wolsingham, CD, United Kingdom)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: UsedVeryGood. Seller Inventory # P1000300517M

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
3.49
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within United Kingdom
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Oswald, James
Published by Penguin
ISBN 10: 1405926627 ISBN 13: 9781405926621
Used Paperback Quantity: 1
Seller:
*BIG BANG BOOKS*
(Durham, United Kingdom)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: UsedVeryGood. Seller Inventory # P1000300517BBB

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
3.49
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within United Kingdom
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Oswald, James
Published by Penguin
ISBN 10: 1405926627 ISBN 13: 9781405926621
Used Softcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
MusicMagpie
(Stockport, United Kingdom)

Book Description Condition: Very Good. 1631776458. Seller Inventory # U9781405926621

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
3.92
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within United Kingdom
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Oswald, James
Published by Penguin
ISBN 10: 1405926627 ISBN 13: 9781405926621
Used Paperback Quantity: 1
Seller:
Book Factory
(Consett, DUR, United Kingdom)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: UsedVeryGood. Daily dispatch from the UK. Seller Inventory # P1000300517B19

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
4.59
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within United Kingdom
Destination, rates & speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book