A Dying Fall: A spooky, gripping read for Halloween (Dr Ruth Galloway Mysteries 5) (The Dr Ruth Galloway Mysteries)

4.03 avg rating
( 11,219 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780857388865: A Dying Fall: A spooky, gripping read for Halloween (Dr Ruth Galloway Mysteries 5) (The Dr Ruth Galloway Mysteries)
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

Ruth's old friend Dan Golding thinks he has made a discovery that will change archaeology forever - but he needs Ruth's help. Then, Dan is killed in a fire, leaving Ruth with one clue: the tomb of the Raven King. DCI Nelson is also rediscovering the past. He meets his friend Sandy Macleod, now at Blackpool CID, who tells him there are mysterious circumstances surrounding Dan's death. A Neo-Nazi group at Dan's University has been making threats and could be involved. Many of Dan's colleagues seem fearful and have secrets to hide. Ruth is drawn into the mystery, and where she goes, so does her daughter, Kate. This time, it's not just Ruth's life at risk.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Review:

'A memorable, breathless race against time at the Pleasure Beach, which is one of the most cinematic finales in recent British crime novels' Daily Telegraph. (Daily Telegraph)

'An admirably gutsy heroine' The Times. (The Times)

'Griffiths weaves superstition and myth into her crime novels, skilfully treading a line between credulity and modern methods of detection' Sunday Times. (Sunday Times)

Book Description:

WINNER OF THE 2016 CWA DAGGER IN THE LIBRARY. When murder strikes close to home, Dr Ruth Galloway is determined to find justice - without ending up in the firing line herself. A nailbiting new adventure for fans of Val McDermid and Ann Cleeves.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Other Popular Editions of the Same Title

9781786482150: A Dying Fall: The Dr Ruth Galloway Mysteries 5: A spooky, gripping read from a bestselling author (Dr Ruth Galloway Mysteries 5)

Featured Edition

ISBN 10: 1786482150 ISBN 13: 9781786482150
Publisher: Quercus, 2016
Softcover

9780544227804: A Dying Fall (Ruth Galloway Mysteries)

Hought..., 2014
Softcover

9780547798165: A Dying Fall: A Ruth Galloway Mystery (Ruth Galloway Mysteries)

Hought..., 2013
Hardcover

9780857388896: A Dying Fall: A spooky, gripping read for Halloween (Dr Ruth Galloway Mysteries 5) (The Dr Ruth Galloway Mysteries)

Quercus, 2013
Softcover

9781784293802: Elly Griffiths Dying Fall

Quercus, 2013
Softcover

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

Stock Image

1.

Griffiths, Elly
Published by Quercus (2013)
ISBN 10: 085738886X ISBN 13: 9780857388865
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
Save With Sam
(North Miami, FL, U.S.A.)

Book Description Quercus, 2013. Hardcover. Condition: New. Brand New!. Seller Inventory # VIB085738886X

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
29.22
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

2.

Elly Griffiths
Published by Quercus (2013)
ISBN 10: 085738886X ISBN 13: 9780857388865
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Revaluation Books
(Exeter, United Kingdom)

Book Description Quercus, 2013. Hardcover. Condition: Brand New. 406 pages. 9.45x6.38x1.38 inches. In Stock. Seller Inventory # zk085738886X

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
20.92
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 35
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds