Items related to BIG BOOK OF LESBIAN HORSE STORIES, THE

BIG BOOK OF LESBIAN HORSE STORIES, THE

3.78 avg rating
( 85 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780758202543: BIG BOOK OF LESBIAN HORSE STORIES, THE
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

In the tradition of Strange Sisters, Queer Pulp and the Mabel Maney Nancy Clueless Mystery series, THE BIG BOOK OF LESBIAN HORSE STORIES captures the flavour of the lurid pulp novels of the '40s, '50s and '60s in these eight trenchant, ribald original novellas that explore the forbidden pleasures of women who love women - and the horses they ride.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Synopsis:

These are the tales of the unbridled desires of passion-straved women without men, vulnerable to the temptations of Sappho and crossing over into a world of high withers, rippling hindquarters and glossy coats...Here, readers will meet women like Pauline in "Miss Barnard's Unit" - the country girl who comes of age in World War 1, and comes undone in the arms of a worldly debutante...Terry in "Snake Eyes for Silky", a jockey who falls hard for a whip-wielding gangster's moll, and finds that she must choose between her heart and her horse...Innocents like Lena and Lily in "The Chosen Horse", who bond over the sad fate of a cart horse, and their unspoken need to tread the waters of Lesbos...A world-class jumper like Julie in "Lady Snow", a champion tempted by the irresistible rhythms of the bisexual Euro-beat...A young girl like Oreola in "Pastures of Passion", who follows a lost foal to a curious farm girl - and her own destiny...With an inspired sense of nostalgia, sensation and wry humour, THE BIG BOOK OF LESBIAN HORSE STORIES invites readers back into the curves of third-sex pulp fiction where odd-girls-out now ride as free as a filly - side-saddle be damned.

And from coy flirtation to requited lust, there's nary a man in sight to set them on the straight-and-narrow.

About the Author:

Alisa Surkis lives in New York City and Monica Nolan lives in San Francisco. They are both debut authors.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Shipping: 15.83
From U.S.A. to United Kingdom

Destination, rates & speeds

Add to Basket

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

Stock Image

Surkis, Alisa, Nolan, Monica
Published by Kensington (2002)
ISBN 10: 0758202547 ISBN 13: 9780758202543
New Paperback Quantity: 1
Seller:
Save With Sam
(North Miami, FL, U.S.A.)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: New. Brand New!. Seller Inventory # VIB0758202547

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
443.87
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 15.83
From U.S.A. to United Kingdom
Destination, rates & speeds