BIG BOOK OF LESBIAN HORSE STORIES, THE

3.78 avg rating
( 78 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780758202543: BIG BOOK OF LESBIAN HORSE STORIES, THE
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

In the tradition of Strange Sisters, Queer Pulp and the Mabel Maney Nancy Clueless Mystery series, THE BIG BOOK OF LESBIAN HORSE STORIES captures the flavour of the lurid pulp novels of the '40s, '50s and '60s in these eight trenchant, ribald original novellas that explore the forbidden pleasures of women who love women - and the horses they ride.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Synopsis:

These are the tales of the unbridled desires of passion-straved women without men, vulnerable to the temptations of Sappho and crossing over into a world of high withers, rippling hindquarters and glossy coats...Here, readers will meet women like Pauline in "Miss Barnard's Unit" - the country girl who comes of age in World War 1, and comes undone in the arms of a worldly debutante...Terry in "Snake Eyes for Silky", a jockey who falls hard for a whip-wielding gangster's moll, and finds that she must choose between her heart and her horse...Innocents like Lena and Lily in "The Chosen Horse", who bond over the sad fate of a cart horse, and their unspoken need to tread the waters of Lesbos...A world-class jumper like Julie in "Lady Snow", a champion tempted by the irresistible rhythms of the bisexual Euro-beat...A young girl like Oreola in "Pastures of Passion", who follows a lost foal to a curious farm girl - and her own destiny...With an inspired sense of nostalgia, sensation and wry humour, THE BIG BOOK OF LESBIAN HORSE STORIES invites readers back into the curves of third-sex pulp fiction where odd-girls-out now ride as free as a filly - side-saddle be damned.

And from coy flirtation to requited lust, there's nary a man in sight to set them on the straight-and-narrow.

About the Author:

Alisa Surkis lives in New York City and Monica Nolan lives in San Francisco. They are both debut authors.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Buy Used
Condition: Very Good
8vo. 228 pp.very good softcover... Learn more about this copy

Shipping: 22.50
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.

Destination, rates & speeds

Add to Basket

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Alisa Surkis and Monica Nolan
Published by Kensington Publications Limited (2002)
ISBN 10: 0758202547 ISBN 13: 9780758202543
Used Soft Cover Quantity available: 1
Seller:
Tombland Bookshop
(Norwich, NFLK, United Kingdom)

Book Description Kensington Publications Limited, 2002. Soft Cover. Condition: Very Good. 8vo. 228 pp.very good softcover copy with only very minor wear. Size: 8vo - over 7" - 9" Tall. Seller Inventory # 38268

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
30
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 22.50
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

2.

Monica Nolan; Alisa Surkis
Published by Kensington Publishing Corporation (2002)
ISBN 10: 0758202547 ISBN 13: 9780758202543
Used Paperback Quantity available: 1
Seller:
ThriftBooks-Chicago
(AURORA, IL, U.S.A.)

Book Description Kensington Publishing Corporation, 2002. Paperback. Condition: Very Good. No Jacket. May have limited writing in cover pages. Pages are unmarked. ~ ThriftBooks: Read More, Spend Less. Seller Inventory # G0758202547I4N00

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
67.61
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

3.

Monica Nolan; Alisa Surkis
Published by Kensington Publishing Corporation (2002)
ISBN 10: 0758202547 ISBN 13: 9780758202543
Used Paperback Quantity available: 1
Seller:
ThriftBooks-Reno
(Reno, NV, U.S.A.)

Book Description Kensington Publishing Corporation, 2002. Paperback. Condition: Very Good. No Jacket. May have limited writing in cover pages. Pages are unmarked. ~ ThriftBooks: Read More, Spend Less. Seller Inventory # G0758202547I4N00

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
67.61
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

4.

Monica Nolan; Alisa Surkis
Published by Kensington Publishing Corporation (2002)
ISBN 10: 0758202547 ISBN 13: 9780758202543
Used Paperback Quantity available: 1
Seller:
ThriftBooks-Atlanta
(AUSTELL, GA, U.S.A.)

Book Description Kensington Publishing Corporation, 2002. Paperback. Condition: Fair. No Jacket. Readable copy. Pages may have considerable notes/highlighting. ~ ThriftBooks: Read More, Spend Less. Seller Inventory # G0758202547I5N00

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
67.61
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

5.

Alisa Surkis
Published by KENSINGTON (2002)
ISBN 10: 0758202547 ISBN 13: 9780758202543
Used Paperback Quantity available: 1
Seller:
SN Books Ltd
(Thetford, United Kingdom)

Book Description KENSINGTON, 2002. Paperback. Condition: Very Good. Orders shipped daily from the UK. Professional seller. Seller Inventory # mon0000220983

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
97.20
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 40
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

6.

Alisa Surkis
Published by KENSINGTON (2002)
ISBN 10: 0758202547 ISBN 13: 9780758202543
Used Softcover Quantity available: 1
Seller:
GlassFrogBooks
(Hawthorne, CA, U.S.A.)

Book Description KENSINGTON, 2002. Condition: Good. A+ Customer service! Satisfaction Guaranteed! Book is in Used-Good condition. Pages and cover are clean and intact. Used items may not include supplementary materials such as CDs or access codes. May show signs of minor shelf wear and contain limited notes and highlighting. Seller Inventory # 0758202547-2-4

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
143.74
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds