Items related to Goodbye For Now

Frankel, Laurie Goodbye For Now

ISBN 13: 9780755392834

Goodbye For Now

3.58 avg rating
( 4,890 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780755392834: Goodbye For Now
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

From the author of THIS IS HOW IT ALWAYS IS. 'Fabulous . . . very funny, yet so sad and thought-provoking too. I couldn't put it down' Liane Moriarty, author of THE HUSBAND'S SECRET

Laurie Frankel's heart-breaking, but life-affirming, novel about finding love and coming to terms with loss is perfect for fans of ONE DAY and ME BEFORE YOU.

Imagine a world in which you never have to say goodbye.

A world in which you can talk to your loved ones after they've gone -

About the trivial things you used to share

About the things you wish you'd said while you still had the chance

About how hard it is to adjust to life without them.

When Sam Elling invents a computer programme that enables his girlfriend Meredith to do just this, nothing can prepare them for the consequences. For every person who wants to say goodbye, there is someone else who can't let go. And when tragedy strikes, they have to find out whether goodbye has to be for ever. Or whether love can take on a life of its own..

'Enough tears to rival Seattle's annual rainfall. And yet, GOODBYE FOR NOW is still hopeful and thoughtful and securely rooted in a belief in the essential goodness of which people are capable' Seattle Times

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Review:

A fabulous, original read - very funny, yet so sad and thought-provoking too. I couldn't put it down (Liane Moriarty, author of THE HUSBAND'S SECRET)

An ingenious emotional riptide of a story that leaves your heart drifting in the gulf between losing a loved one and actually letting them go (Jamie Ford, New York Times bestselling author of HOTEL ON THE CORNER OF BITTER AND SWEET)

Witty writing and a fast-moving story make Goodbye for Now compulsively readable (Graeme Simsion, author of The Rosie Project)

Will make you laugh, think and cry (Jill Mansell)

Clever, funny, moving, intelligent, GOODBYE FOR NOW is about love and loss, real live emotions and human relationships... Will Laurie Frankel's wonderful book capture your heart and imagination? Absolutely. You will laugh; you will cry (Garth Stein, author of THE ART OF RACING IN THE RAIN)

A kooky story that fans of One Day will love (Glamour)

If you like your love stories modern, clever, and a little weepy (think ONE DAY), you will adore this (Redbook)

The strength of Frankel's story is that she tackles big questions surrounding grief. . . . A perfect end-of-summer cottage read. As a writer, Frankel is literate, funny and at times poignant (Toronto Star)

There's no denying Frankel's warmth, wit and ingenuity in this cleverly conceived charmer (Kirkus Reviews)

Will make you laugh, think and cry (Jill Mansell)

Book Description:

From the author of THIS IS HOW IT ALWAYS IS. 'Very funny, yet so sad and thought-provoking too. I couldn't put it down' Liane Moriarty

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Buy Used
Condition: Very Good
The book has been read, but is... Learn more about this copy

Shipping: £ 4.80
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.

Destination, rates & speeds

Add to Basket

Other Popular Editions of the Same Title

9780307951274: Goodbye for Now

Featured Edition

ISBN 10: 0307951278 ISBN 13: 9780307951274
Publisher: Anchor Books, 2013
Softcover

9780385536189: Goodbye for Now

Doubleday, 2012
Hardcover

9780755392810: Goodbye For Now

Headli..., 2012
Softcover

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

Stock Image

Frankel, Laurie
Published by Headline Review (2013)
ISBN 10: 0755392833 ISBN 13: 9780755392834
Used Paperback Quantity: 6
Seller:
WorldofBooks
(Goring-By-Sea, WS, United Kingdom)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: Very Good. The book has been read, but is in excellent condition. Pages are intact and not marred by notes or highlighting. The spine remains undamaged. Seller Inventory # GOR004731082

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
£ 2.10
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: £ 4.80
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Frankel, Laurie
Published by Headline Review (2013)
ISBN 10: 0755392833 ISBN 13: 9780755392834
Used Paperback Quantity: 1
Seller:
WeBuyBooks
(Rossendale, LANCS, United Kingdom)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: Good. Ex Library Book with usual stamps and stickers. A slight tan to the page edges. Good condition is defined as: a copy that has been read but remains in clean condition. All of the pages are intact and the cover is intact and the spine may show signs of wear. The book may have minor markings which are not specifically mentioned. Most items will be dispatched the same or the next working day. Seller Inventory # wbb0018424532

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
£ 0.82
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: £ 8.30
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Laurie Frankel
Published by Headline Review 25/04/2013 (2013)
ISBN 10: 0755392833 ISBN 13: 9780755392834
Used Softcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
AwesomeBooks
(Wallingford, United Kingdom)

Book Description Condition: Very Good. This book is in very good condition and will be shipped within 24 hours of ordering. The cover may have some limited signs of wear but the pages are clean, intact and the spine remains undamaged. This book has clearly been well maintained and looked after thus far. Money back guarantee if you are not satisfied. See all our books here, order more than 1 book and get discounted shipping. . Seller Inventory # 7719-9780755392834

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
£ 3.39
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: £ 6.98
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Laurie Frankel
Published by Headline Review 25/04/2013 (2013)
ISBN 10: 0755392833 ISBN 13: 9780755392834
Used Softcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
Bahamut Media
(Reading, United Kingdom)

Book Description Condition: Very Good. Shipped within 24 hours from our UK warehouse. Clean, undamaged book with no damage to pages and minimal wear to the cover. Spine still tight, in very good condition. Remember if you are not happy, you are covered by our 100% money back guarantee. Seller Inventory # 6545-9780755392834

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
£ 3.39
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: £ 6.98
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Frankel, Laurie
Published by Taylor & Francis Group (2013)
ISBN 10: 0755392833 ISBN 13: 9780755392834
Used Softcover Quantity: 2
Seller:
Better World Books Ltd
(Dunfermline, United Kingdom)

Book Description Condition: Good. Ships from the UK. Former library book; may include library markings. Used book that is in clean, average condition without any missing pages. Seller Inventory # GRP76913981

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
£ 4.02
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: £ 6.72
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Frankel, Laurie
Published by Taylor & Francis Group (2013)
ISBN 10: 0755392833 ISBN 13: 9780755392834
Used Softcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
Better World Books Ltd
(Dunfermline, United Kingdom)

Book Description Condition: Very Good. Ships from the UK. Former library book; may include library markings. Used book that is in excellent condition. May show signs of wear or have minor defects. Seller Inventory # 19030297-20

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
£ 4.02
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: £ 6.72
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Frankel, Laurie
Published by Headline Review (2013)
ISBN 10: 0755392833 ISBN 13: 9780755392834
Used Softcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
medimops
(Berlin, Germany)

Book Description Befriedigend/Good: Durchschnittlich erhaltenes Buch bzw. Schutzumschlag mit Gebrauchsspuren, aber vollstšndigen Seiten. / Describes the average WORN book or dust jacket that has all the pages present. Seller Inventory # M00755392833-G

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
£ 6.03
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: £ 5.10
From Germany to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Frankel, Laurie
Published by Headline Review (2013)
ISBN 10: 0755392833 ISBN 13: 9780755392834
Used Paperback Quantity: 1
Seller:
The Monster Bookshop
(Fleckney, United Kingdom)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: Good. USED BUT OTHERWISE OF GOOD QUALITY ** SUPER FAST SHIPPING FROM UK WAREHOUSE ** 30 DAY MONEY BACK GUARANTEE. Seller Inventory # 9780755392834-G

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
£ 3.65
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: £ 9.99
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Frankel, Laurie
Published by Headline Review (2013)
ISBN 10: 0755392833 ISBN 13: 9780755392834
Used Paperback Quantity: 1
Seller:
Bestsellersuk
(Hereford, United Kingdom)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: Very Good. No.1 BESTSELLERS - great prices, friendly customer service ‚ " all orders are dispatched next working day. Seller Inventory # mon0000456680

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
£ 2.35
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: £ 12
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Frankel, Laurie
Published by Headline Review (2013)
ISBN 10: 0755392833 ISBN 13: 9780755392834
Used Paperback Quantity: 3
Seller:
Brit Books
(Milton Keynes, United Kingdom)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: Used; Good. **Simply Brit** Shipped with Premium postal service within 24 hours from the UK with impressive delivery time. We have dispatched from our book depository; items of good condition to over ten million satisfied customers worldwide. We are committed to providing you with reliable and efficient service at all times. Seller Inventory # 1316059

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
£ 3.47
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: £ 10.90
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book