Sarif, Shamim The World Unseen

ISBN 13: 9780755321919

The World Unseen

4.07 avg rating
( 2,054 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780755321919: The World Unseen
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

In the pressure cooker of 1950s apartheid South Africa, two women meet and their worlds are turned upside down. Yet in a system that divides white from black, black from Asian and women from men, what chance is there for an unexpected love to survive?

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Review:

'An impressive debut. [Sarif's] story brings together the descriptive power of the novelist with the screenwriter's mastery of dialogue: a overarching vision of a community shackled by race and gender, which also registers the small shocks and struggles of two women at its centre' --The Times

Book Description:

'In the tradition of Vikram Seth, Sarif throws down a literary gauntlet that few writers will be able to pick up'


Pride

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Other Popular Editions of the Same Title

9780956031600: The World Unseen

Featured Edition

ISBN 10: 0956031609 ISBN 13: 9780956031600
Publisher: Enlightenment Productions Limited, 2008
Softcover

9781612941035: The World Unseen

Bywate..., 2017
Softcover

9780704347120: The World Unseen

The Wo..., 2001
Softcover

9780704347359: The World Unseen

The Wo..., 2002
Softcover

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

Stock Image

1.

Sarif, Shamim
ISBN 10: 075532191X ISBN 13: 9780755321919
New Quantity available: 1
Seller:
BennettBooksLtd
(San Diego, CA, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: New. New. Seller Inventory # M-075532191X

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
60.02
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.58
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds