The Stolen Girls: A totally gripping thriller with a twist you won’t see coming (Detective Lottie Parker, Book 2)

 
9780751572193: The Stolen Girls: A totally gripping thriller with a twist you won’t see coming (Detective Lottie Parker, Book 2)
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

Shortlisted for the Irish Book Awards - RTE Radio One's The Ryan Tubridy Show Listeners' Choice The young woman standing on Lottie's step was a stranger. She was clutching the hand of a young boy. 'Help me,' she said to Lottie. 'Please help me.' One Monday morning, the body of a young pregnant woman is found. The same day, a mother and her son visit the house of Detective Lottie Parker, begging for help to find a lost friend. Could this be the same girl? When a second victim is discovered by the same man, with the murder bearing all the same hallmarks as the first, Lottie needs to work fast to discover how else the two were linked. Then two more girls go missing. Detective Lottie Parker is a woman on the edge, haunted by her tragic past and struggling to keep her family together through difficult times. Can she fight her own demons and catch the killer before he claims another victim? The Stolen Girls is a gripping and page-turning thriller that will leave you breathless. Perfect for fans of Karin Slaughter, Tess Gerritsen and Helen Fields. What people are saying about The Stolen Girls: 'THE BEST BOOK I'VE READ IN A LONG, LONG TIME! If I could have given it ten stars I would have!' Goodreads Reviewer 'A thrilling mystery with great characters and a dark and disturbing plot.' Deja Read 'A highly engrossing and very emotive story, tension which will keep you on the edge of your seat and not just chewing but chomping at those finger nails.' Jen Med's Book Reviews 'I absolutely, totally and utterly blinking loved reading The Stolen Girls and I can't wait to read more.' Ginger Book Geek 'Patricia has written another un-putdownable police procedural which is fast-paced and a page-turner of epic proportions.' Sweet Little Book Blog 'This is Patricia Gibney's second novel, following her amazing debut, The Missing Ones. I gave The Missing Ones 5 stars, and I liked this one even better, but alas, Goodreads won't let me give it 6 stars.' Dark Twisty Books

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Review:

Excellent . . . fast-paced, gritty * Irish Independent on THE STOLEN GIRLS * Gibney expertly ratchets up the tension, making this exceptionally hard to put down . . . you won't be able to help rooting for our flawed heroine (Read of the Week) * Heat *

Book Description:

The second book in the Detective Lottie Parker series by bestselling author, Patricia Gibney. Perfect for fans of Karin Slaughter, Tess Gerritsen and Helen Fields.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

Stock Image

1.

Patricia Gibney
Published by Little, Brown Book Group, United Kingdom (2018)
ISBN 10: 0751572195 ISBN 13: 9780751572193
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)

Book Description Little, Brown Book Group, United Kingdom, 2018. Paperback. Condition: New. Language: English. Brand new Book. Shortlisted for the Irish Book Awards - RTE Radio One's The Ryan Tubridy Show Listeners' ChoiceThe young woman standing on Lottie's step was a stranger. She was clutching the hand of a young boy. 'Help me,' she said to Lottie. 'Please help me.' One Monday morning, the body of a young pregnant woman is found. The same day, a mother and her son visit the house of Detective Lottie Parker, begging for help to find a lost friend. Could this be the same girl? When a second victim is discovered by the same man, with the murder bearing all the same hallmarks as the first, Lottie needs to work fast to discover how else the two were linked. Then two more girls go tective Lottie Parker is a woman on the edge, haunted by her tragic past and struggling to keep her family together through difficult times. Can she fight her own demons and catch the killer before he claims another victim? The Stolen Girls is a gripping and page-turning thriller that will leave you breathless. Perfect for fans of Karin Slaughter, Tess Gerritsen and Helen Fields.What people are saying about The Stolen Girls:'THE BEST BOOK I'VE READ IN A LONG, LONG TIME! If I could have given it ten stars I would have!' Goodreads Reviewer'A thrilling mystery with great characters and a dark and disturbing plot.' Deja Read'A highly engrossing and very emotive story, tension which will keep you on the edge of your seat and not just chewing but chomping at those finger nails.' Jen Med's Book Reviews'I absolutely, totally and utterly blinking loved reading The Stolen Girls and I can't wait to read more.' Ginger Book Geek'Patricia has written another un-putdownable police procedural which is fast-paced and a page-turner of epic proportions.' Sweet Little Book Blog'This is Patricia Gibney's second novel, following her amazing debut, The Missing Ones. I gave The Missing Ones 5 stars, and I liked this one even better, but alas, Goodreads won't let me give it 6 stars.' Dark Twisty Books. Seller Inventory # HUK9780751572193

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
£ 8.39
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

2.

Patricia Gibney
Published by Little, Brown Book Group, United Kingdom (2018)
ISBN 10: 0751572195 ISBN 13: 9780751572193
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
Book Depository hard to find
(London, United Kingdom)

Book Description Little, Brown Book Group, United Kingdom, 2018. Paperback. Condition: New. Language: English. Brand new Book. Shortlisted for the Irish Book Awards - RTE Radio One's The Ryan Tubridy Show Listeners' ChoiceThe young woman standing on Lottie's step was a stranger. She was clutching the hand of a young boy. 'Help me,' she said to Lottie. 'Please help me.' One Monday morning, the body of a young pregnant woman is found. The same day, a mother and her son visit the house of Detective Lottie Parker, begging for help to find a lost friend. Could this be the same girl? When a second victim is discovered by the same man, with the murder bearing all the same hallmarks as the first, Lottie needs to work fast to discover how else the two were linked. Then two more girls go tective Lottie Parker is a woman on the edge, haunted by her tragic past and struggling to keep her family together through difficult times. Can she fight her own demons and catch the killer before he claims another victim? The Stolen Girls is a gripping and page-turning thriller that will leave you breathless. Perfect for fans of Karin Slaughter, Tess Gerritsen and Helen Fields.What people are saying about The Stolen Girls:'THE BEST BOOK I'VE READ IN A LONG, LONG TIME! If I could have given it ten stars I would have!' Goodreads Reviewer'A thrilling mystery with great characters and a dark and disturbing plot.' Deja Read'A highly engrossing and very emotive story, tension which will keep you on the edge of your seat and not just chewing but chomping at those finger nails.' Jen Med's Book Reviews'I absolutely, totally and utterly blinking loved reading The Stolen Girls and I can't wait to read more.' Ginger Book Geek'Patricia has written another un-putdownable police procedural which is fast-paced and a page-turner of epic proportions.' Sweet Little Book Blog'This is Patricia Gibney's second novel, following her amazing debut, The Missing Ones. I gave The Missing Ones 5 stars, and I liked this one even better, but alas, Goodreads won't let me give it 6 stars.' Dark Twisty Books. Seller Inventory # HUK9780751572193

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
£ 8.39
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

3.

Patricia Gibney (author)
Published by Little, Brown 2018-11-15, London (2018)
ISBN 10: 0751572195 ISBN 13: 9780751572193
New paperback Quantity Available: 5
Seller:
Blackwell's
(Oxford, OX, United Kingdom)

Book Description Little, Brown 2018-11-15, London, 2018. paperback. Condition: New. Seller Inventory # 9780751572193

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
£ 8.40
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: £ 3.75
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

4.

Gibney, Patricia
ISBN 10: 0751572195 ISBN 13: 9780751572193
New Quantity Available: 3
Seller:
Majestic Books
(London, United Kingdom)

Book Description Condition: New. Seller Inventory # 370929519

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
£ 8.23
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: £ 6.50
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

5.

Gibney, Patricia
ISBN 10: 0751572195 ISBN 13: 9780751572193
New Quantity Available: 17
Seller:
Ria Christie Collections
(Uxbridge, United Kingdom)

Book Description Condition: New. book. Seller Inventory # ria9780751572193_new

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
£ 9.38
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: £ 6.99
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

6.

Gibney, Patricia
Published by Sphere (2018)
ISBN 10: 0751572195 ISBN 13: 9780751572193
New Paperback Quantity Available: 17
Seller:
The Monster Bookshop
(Fleckney, United Kingdom)

Book Description Sphere, 2018. Paperback. Condition: New. BRAND NEW ** SUPER FAST SHIPPING FROM UK WAREHOUSE ** 30 DAY MONEY BACK GUARANTEE. Seller Inventory # mon0003922446

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
£ 8.61
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: £ 7.99
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

7.

PatriciaGibney
Published by Hachette
ISBN 10: 0751572195 ISBN 13: 9780751572193
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
Brook Bookstore
(Milano, MI, Italy)

Book Description Hachette. Condition: new. TheStolenGirls. Seller Inventory # e3ddb55dc3b3d23932c2ae46a0e63ec1

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
£ 12.70
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: £ 5.36
From Italy to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

8.

Gibney, Patricia
Published by Sphere (2018)
ISBN 10: 0751572195 ISBN 13: 9780751572193
New Softcover Quantity Available: 17
Seller:

Book Description Sphere, 2018. Condition: New. 2018. Paperback. . . . . . Seller Inventory # V9780751572193

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
£ 12.07
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: £ 8.71
From Ireland to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

9.

Patricia Gibney
Published by Sphere 2018-11-15 (2018)
ISBN 10: 0751572195 ISBN 13: 9780751572193
New Paperback Quantity Available: 17
Seller:
Chiron Media
(Wallingford, United Kingdom)

Book Description Sphere 2018-11-15, 2018. Paperback. Condition: New. Seller Inventory # 6666-GRD-9780751572193

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
£ 6.95
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: £ 14.35
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

10.

Gibney, Patricia
Published by Sphere
ISBN 10: 0751572195 ISBN 13: 9780751572193
New Softcover Quantity Available: 17
Seller:
Kennys Bookstore
(Olney, MD, U.S.A.)

Book Description Sphere. Condition: New. 2018. Paperback. . . . . . Books ship from the US and Ireland. Seller Inventory # V9780751572193

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
£ 13.79
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: £ 8.26
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book