Betts, Charlotte The Spice Merchant's Wife

ISBN 13: 9780749959272

The Spice Merchant's Wife

3.94 avg rating
( 596 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780749959272: The Spice Merchant's Wife
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

From the author of ebook bestseller The Apothecary's Daughter

1666. Newly married to a wealthy spice merchant, Kate Finche believes all her dreams of a happy family life are just around the corner until the Great Fire rages through London. She watches in horror as their livelihood goes up in flames, filling the air with the heady scents of cinnamon, nutmeg and cloves.

As the city is devastated, Kate's husband, Robert is forced to seek employment to ensure their survival, but when he is found drowned, Kate refuses to believe that he has taken his own life. Widowed and penniless, she seeks refuge in The House of Perfume, the home of blind perfumer Gabriel Harte, who awakens Kate's senses to a whole new world. But as she flees from this forbidden love, her husband's murderer comes looking for her . . .

The Spice Merchant's Wife is a stunning novel, bursting with the colour and flavour of Restoration London -- perfect for readers of Philippa Gregory, Joanne Harris and Patrick Suskind's Perfume.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Review:

Perfectly hits the spot . . . Charlotte Betts has clearly established a niche for herself, combining history with a dash of adventure (Newbury Weekly News)

Book Description:

The stunning third novel from award-winning historical fiction author, Charlotte Betts, opening in 1666 and continuing for the year or two after the Great Fire, whilst the devastated city is being rebuilt.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Buy Used
Condition: Fair
A readable copy of the book which... Learn more about this copy

Shipping: 6.99
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.

Destination, rates & speeds

Add to Basket

Other Popular Editions of the Same Title

9780749959289: The Spice Merchant's Wife

Featured Edition

ISBN 10: 0749959282 ISBN 13: 9780749959289
Publisher: Piatkus, 2014
Softcover

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

Stock Image

1.

Betts, Charlotte
ISBN 10: 0749959274 ISBN 13: 9780749959272
Used Paperback Quantity available: 1
Seller:
WorldofBooks
(Goring-By-Sea, WS, United Kingdom)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: Fair. A readable copy of the book which may include some defects such as highlighting and notes. Cover and pages may be creased and show discolouration. Seller Inventory # GOR009498223

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
3.44
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 6.99
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

2.

Betts, Charlotte
ISBN 10: 0749959274 ISBN 13: 9780749959272
Used Paperback Quantity available: 2
Seller:
WorldofBooks
(Goring-By-Sea, WS, United Kingdom)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: Good. The book has been read but remains in clean condition. All pages are intact and the cover is intact. Some minor wear to the spine. Seller Inventory # GOR006234337

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
3.44
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 6.99
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

3.

Betts, Charlotte
ISBN 10: 0749959274 ISBN 13: 9780749959272
Used Paperback Quantity available: 1
Seller:
WorldofBooks
(Goring-By-Sea, WS, United Kingdom)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: Fine. Seller Inventory # GOR010559288

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
3.44
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 6.99
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

4.

Betts, Charlotte
Published by Piatkus
ISBN 10: 0749959274 ISBN 13: 9780749959272
Used Paperback Quantity available: 1
Seller:
MAD 4 BOOKS
(Wolsingham, CD, United Kingdom)

Book Description Piatkus. Paperback. Condition: UsedVeryGood. Ex-library nice clean copy. Seller Inventory # P1000649289M

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
6.23
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 19.99
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

5.

Betts, Charlotte
Published by Piatkus
ISBN 10: 0749959274 ISBN 13: 9780749959272
Used Paperback Quantity available: 1
Seller:
JULIES BOOKSHOP
(Consett, DURH, United Kingdom)

Book Description Piatkus. Paperback. Condition: UsedVeryGood. Ex-library. Dispatched daily from the UK. Seller Inventory # P1000649289J1

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
6.23
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 19.99
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

6.

Betts, Charlotte
Published by Piatkus
ISBN 10: 0749959274 ISBN 13: 9780749959272
Used Paperback Quantity available: 1
Seller:
Book Factory
(Consett, DUR, United Kingdom)

Book Description Piatkus. Paperback. Condition: UsedVeryGood. Ex-library. Daily dispatch from the UK. Seller Inventory # P1000649289B19

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
6.23
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 19.99
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

7.

Betts, Charlotte
Published by Piatkus
ISBN 10: 0749959274 ISBN 13: 9780749959272
Used Paperback Quantity available: 1
Seller:
*BIG BANG BOOKS*
(Durham, United Kingdom)

Book Description Piatkus. Paperback. Condition: UsedVeryGood. Ex-library copy. Seller Inventory # P1000649289BBB

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
6.23
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 19.99
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds