Items related to A Woman Unknown: Book 4 in the Kate Shackleton mysteries

A Woman Unknown: Book 4 in the Kate Shackleton mysteries

3.88 avg rating
( 1,507 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780749954970: A Woman Unknown: Book 4 in the Kate Shackleton mysteries
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

The Woman Unknown: Deirdre Fitzpatrick is married to a man who wants to know where she really goes when supposedly taking care of her sick mother and calls on the expertise of Kate Shackleton, amateur sleuth extraordinaire to investigate. The Gentleman: Everett Runcie is a banker facing ruin and disgrace. His American heiress wife will no longer pay for his mistakes, or tolerate his infidelity, and is seeking a divorce. The Murder: When a chambermaid enters Runcie's hotel room, she is shocked to find that he is alone - and dead! Suddenly Kate is thrown into the depths of an altogether more sinister investigation. Can she uncover the truth of her most complex, and personal, case to date?

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Review:

Neatly plotted . . . a classic Golden Age whodunnit (The Independent on Sunday)

[An] engaging and resourceful 1920s heroine; a deftly constructed, intriguing period piece (Good Book Guide)

It is rare to find an author that brings character so much to life that they become like real friends but Frances Brody is certainly such one . . . her Kate Shackleton books are so entertaining, well-constructed, and well written that, when finished, the reader feels bereft; but there is always anticipation for the next one (Ryedale Gazette & Herald)

Fabulous . . . Such details as cloche hats, Yorkshire pudding, and 'grand country houses' provide period flavor, while more serious historical matters, such as cultural attitudes toward divorce and adultery, prove germane to the plot. Snappy dialogue and a cast of well-developed minor characters are a plus (Publishers Weekly)

Brody's spirited and stalwart protagonist has found her true calling in solving mysteries, and her fourth case (after Murder in the Afternoon) holds true. Fans of Jacqueline Winspear and Agatha Christie will enjoy these historical mysteries set in 1920s England (American Library Journal)

Book Description:

The fourth fantastically quirky crime novel featuring amateur sleuth extraordinaire Kate Shackleton

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Other Popular Editions of the Same Title

9781250087171: A Woman Unknown (Kate Shackleton Mystery)

Featured Edition

ISBN 10: 1250087171 ISBN 13: 9781250087171
Publisher: Griffin, 2016
Softcover

9781250037046: A Woman Unknown (Kate Shackleton Mystery)

Minota..., 2015
Hardcover

9781410480996: A Woman Unknown (Kate Shackleton Mystery)

Thornd..., 2015
Hardcover

9780749954925: A Woman Unknown: Number 4 in series (Kate Shackleton Mysteries)

Piatkus, 2012
Hardcover

9780750537681: A Woman Unknown

Magna ..., 2013
Hardcover

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

Stock Image

1.

Brody, Frances
Published by Piatkus (2013)
ISBN 10: 0749954973 ISBN 13: 9780749954970
New Paperback Quantity: 5
Seller:
AMM Books
(Gillingham, KENT, United Kingdom)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: New. In stock ready to dispatch from the UK. Seller Inventory # mon0000186610

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
6.19
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 10.99
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Seller Image

2.

Brody, Frances
Published by Piatkus (2013)
ISBN 10: 0749954973 ISBN 13: 9780749954970
New Paperback Quantity: 1
Seller:
Yare Books
(Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: New. 1st paperback ed. Reprint. Originally published: 2012. Seller Inventory # ss000016

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
8.99
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 11.95
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

3.

Frances Brody
Published by Piatkus (1801)
ISBN 10: 0749954973 ISBN 13: 9780749954970
New Paperback Quantity: 1
Seller:
Revaluation Books
(Exeter, United Kingdom)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: Brand New. In Stock. Seller Inventory # zk0749954973

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
15.04
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 10
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Seller Image

4.

Frances Brody
Published by Piatkus (1801)
ISBN 10: 0749954973 ISBN 13: 9780749954970
New Softcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
My Books Store
(Tallahassee, FL, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: new. Book is in NEW condition. Satisfaction Guaranteed! Fast Customer Service!!. Seller Inventory # MBSN0749954973

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
30.60
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.90
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

5.

Frances Brody
Published by Piatkus (1801)
ISBN 10: 0749954973 ISBN 13: 9780749954970
New Paperback Quantity: 2
Seller:
Save With Sam
(North Miami, FL, U.S.A.)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: New. Brand New!. Seller Inventory # VIB0749954973

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
34.57
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds