The Garden Party: 3 (Harry Vicary Mystery)

3.21 avg rating
( 71 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780727882165: The Garden Party: 3 (Harry Vicary Mystery)
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

"Fans of Sally Spencer and Cynthia Harrod-Eagles will enjoy this one" Library Journal on Aftermath A note that is discovered hidden in a wall cavity of a London hotel leads Detective Inspector Harry Vicary and his team to a burial site containing the charred bones of two men. Their investigation quickly leads them into a dark and brutal world, but who were the dead men and how did they meet their fate? To solve the case Vicary must uncover what happened at a notorious gangland garden party - a party from which two men never returned . . .

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Review:

Vicary, a cop with some shadows in his own past, is an increasingly interesting lead character, and each book in this new series is better than the last. If this trend continues, expect to hear much more about Vicary and his creator Booklist

About the Author:

Peter Turnbull was born and raised in Yorkshire, England. He has had a variety of jobs--in a former incarnation he was a social worker for twenty-three years, an occupation he gave up to become a full-time writer. ""Fear of Drowning"" is his twelfth novel.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Other Popular Editions of the Same Title

9780727872791: The Garden Party: 3 (A Harry Vicary Mystery)

Featured Edition

ISBN 10: 0727872796 ISBN 13: 9780727872791
Publisher: Severn House Publishers, 2015
Hardcover

9781847514561: The Garden Party (A Harry Vicary Mystery)

Severn..., 2013
Softcover

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

Stock Image

1.

Turnbull, Peter
Published by Severn House Publishers (2012)
ISBN 10: 0727882163 ISBN 13: 9780727882165
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Booksgalorestores
(Cornwall, United Kingdom)

Book Description Severn House Publishers, 2012. Hardcover. Condition: New. NEW IMMEDIATE DISPATCH UP4. Seller Inventory # C8L-N9I-UBE

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
17.50
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 20
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

2.

Turnbull, Peter
ISBN 10: 0727882163 ISBN 13: 9780727882165
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
ABC
(Saint Louis, MO, U.S.A.)

Book Description Hardcover. Condition: Brand New. New. Seller Inventory # DH29pg301to675-37988

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
42.03
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

3.

Turnbull, Peter
ISBN 10: 0727882163 ISBN 13: 9780727882165
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
ABC
(Saint Louis, MO, U.S.A.)

Book Description Hardcover. Condition: Brand New. New. Seller Inventory # DH29pg1to300-29597

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
42.03
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds