Tennyson: A Selected Edition (Longman Annotated English Poets)

4.07 avg rating
( 30 ratings by Goodreads )
9780582017252: Tennyson: A Selected Edition (Longman Annotated English Poets)
View all copies of this ISBN edition:

This collection contains in full all four of Tennyson's long poems: The Princess, In Memoriam, Maud, and Idylls of the King. Other key works are included from Mariana, The Lady of Shallott, Morte d'Arthur, Ulysses, and Tithonus through Tennyson's middle life and the Ode on the Death of the Duke of Wellington, to his last years and Crossing the Bar. Moreover, this edition retains in their entirety all the notes and the relevant Appendix material from the complete revised edition.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.


 "Professor Ricks's second edition of the complete Poems of Tennyson is the best edition this century of the best poet of the last century."  Sunday Telegraph

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Other Popular Editions of the Same Title

9780520067844: Ricks: Tennyson

Featured Edition

ISBN 10:  0520067843 ISBN 13:  9780520067844
Publisher: University of California Press, 1992

9780333486559: Tennyson

Palgra..., 1989

9780333135105: Tennyson (Masters of world literature series)

Macmillan, 1972

9780333248287: Tennyson

Macmillan, 1972

9780333486542: Tennyson

Palgra..., 1989

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace


Christopher Ricks
Published by Addison Wesley Publishing Company (1989)
ISBN 10: 0582017254 ISBN 13: 9780582017252
Used Paperback Quantity Available: 1

Book Description Addison Wesley Publishing Company, 1989. Paperback. Condition: Good. Seller Inventory # SONG0582017254

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 1.59
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds