Items related to The Orphans of Ardwick

Hornby, Emma The Orphans of Ardwick

ISBN 13: 9780552173254

The Orphans of Ardwick

4.35 avg rating
( 673 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780552173254: The Orphans of Ardwick
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

After a cold, hard winter on the streets, three orphan children are about to give up hope when an unexpected turn of events brings them to the doorstep of a grand house in Ardwick, Manchester.

Taken in by the firm but kind-hearted cook, the young friends can hardly believe their luck. But behind Bracken House’s impressive façade lies a household steeped in troubles and mystery, with residents above and below stairs battling their own demons and dark secrets.

Not everyone is happy about the new arrivals, and soon the orphans’ safety is in danger. If they want to stay in the first home any of them have known for years, they must unravel the past and bring hope to the future. Will they succeed? Or will they come to regret ever leaving the mean slum streets they once called home?

Emma Hornby's page-turning, absorbing sagas will tug at your heartstrings. Fans of Dilly Court, Rosie Goodwin and Maggie Hope will love Emma Hornby.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Review:

"A woman’s lot was shocking in the 1850s as this Cooksonlike saga brilliantly describes... Have some tissues handy!" (Peterborough Telegraph on A Shilling for a Wife)

Book Description:

Three orphaned street urchins struggle for a better life in this gritty historical saga set in 1860s Manchester.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Other Popular Editions of the Same Title

9780593077542: The Orphans of Ardwick

Featured Edition

ISBN 10: 0593077547 ISBN 13: 9780593077542
Publisher: Bantam Press, 2018
Hardcover

9780750547161: The Orphans Of Ardwick

Magna ..., 2019
Hardcover

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

Stock Image

Emma Hornby
Published by Transworld Publishers Ltd, United Kingdom (2018)
ISBN 10: 0552173258 ISBN 13: 9780552173254
New Paperback Quantity: 1
Seller:
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: New. Language: English. Brand new Book. **Don't miss Emma Hornby's brilliant first WWII saga, HER WARTIME SECRET - available now**----------------------------Fans of Dilly Court, Rosie Goodwin and Maggie Hope will love Emma Hornby.After a cold, hard winter on the streets, three orphan children are about to give up hope when an unexpected turn of events brings them to the doorstep of a grand house in Ardwick, Manchester.Taken in by the firm but kind-hearted cook, the young friends can hardly believe their luck. But behind Bracken House's impressive facade lies a household steeped in troubles and mystery, with residents above and below stairs battling their own demons and dark secrets.Not everyone is happy about the new arrivals, and soon the orphans' safety is in danger. If they want to stay in the first home any of them have known for years, they must unravel the past and bring hope to the future. Will they succeed? Or will they come to regret ever leaving the mean slum streets they once called home?Emma Hornby's page-turning, absorbing sagas will tug at your heartstrings.----------------------------Readers love Emma Hornby:'Similar to Rosie Goodwin and Dilly Court, Emma Hornby tells a brilliant story that will keep you guessing with twists and turns. Pure talent.''Emma Hornby's books just keep getting better and better. Honest, gritty, lovely characters.''Keep writing Emma, you are very talented and can't wait for your next book. I've read them all.''Emma is a wonderful storyteller and I can't wait for the next one!''Thank you again Emma Hornby for a captivating read''Another beautifully written story by Emma Hornby'. Seller Inventory # AAZ9780552173254

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
£ 7.88
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Seller Image

Hornby, Emma
Published by Transworld Publishers (2018)
ISBN 10: 0552173258 ISBN 13: 9780552173254
New Softcover Quantity: 2
Seller:
GreatBookPrices
(Columbia, MD, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: New. Seller Inventory # 30655099-n

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
£ 7.11
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: £ 1.91
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Emma Hornby
Published by Transworld (2018)
ISBN 10: 0552173258 ISBN 13: 9780552173254
New PAP Quantity: 2
Seller:
Paperbackshop-US
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)

Book Description PAP. Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from UK. Established seller since 2000. Seller Inventory # GB-9780552173254

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
£ 9.40
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Emma Hornby
Published by Corgi 2018-05-03 (2018)
ISBN 10: 0552173258 ISBN 13: 9780552173254
New Paperback Quantity: 2
Seller:
International Bookstore
(Wallingford, OXON, United Kingdom)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: New. Seller Inventory # 6959-GRD-9780552173254

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
£ 9.80
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: £ 0.50
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Seller Image

Emma Hornby
Published by Transworld Publishers Ltd, London (2018)
ISBN 10: 0552173258 ISBN 13: 9780552173254
New Paperback Quantity: 1
Seller:
Grand Eagle Retail
(Wilmington, DE, U.S.A.)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: new. Paperback. After a cold, hard winter on the streets, three orphan children are about to give up hope when an unexpected turn of events brings them to the doorstep of a grand house in Ardwick, Manchester. Taken in by the firm but kind-hearted cook, the young friends can hardly believe their luck. But behind Bracken House's impressive fa ade lies a household steeped in troubles and mystery, with residents above and below stairs battling their own demons and dark secrets. Not everyone is happy about the new arrivals, and soon the orphans' safety is in danger. If they want to stay in the first home any of them have known for years, they must unravel the past and bring hope to the future. Will they succeed? Or will they come to regret ever leaving the mean slum streets they once called home? Emma Hornby's page-turning, absorbing sagas will tug at your heartstrings. Fans of Dilly Court, Rosie Goodwin and Maggie Hope will love Emma Hornby. After a cold, hard winter on the streets, three orphan children are about to give up hope when an unexpected turn of events brings them to the doorstep of a grand house in Ardwick, Manchester. Taken in by the firm but kind-hearted cook, the young friends can hardly believe their luck. Shipping may be from multiple locations in the US or from the UK, depending on stock availability. Seller Inventory # 9780552173254

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
£ 10.50
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Emma Hornby
Published by Transworld 2018-05-03, London (2018)
ISBN 10: 0552173258 ISBN 13: 9780552173254
New paperback Quantity: 1
Seller:
Blackwell's
(Oxford, OX, United Kingdom)

Book Description paperback. Condition: New. Language: ENG. Seller Inventory # 9780552173254

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
£ 7.99
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: £ 3.49
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Emma Hornby
Published by Corgi 2018-05-03 (2018)
ISBN 10: 0552173258 ISBN 13: 9780552173254
New Paperback Quantity: > 20
Seller:
International Bookstore
(Wallingford, OXON, United Kingdom)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: New. Seller Inventory # 6959-PEN-9780552173254

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
£ 11.50
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: £ 0.50
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Hornby, Emma
Published by Transworld Publishers (2018)
ISBN 10: 0552173258 ISBN 13: 9780552173254
New Softcover Quantity: > 20
Seller:
Ria Christie Collections
(Uxbridge, United Kingdom)

Book Description Condition: New. Seller Inventory # ria9780552173254_new

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
£ 9.30
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: £ 6.99
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Emma Hornby
Published by Transworld Publishers Ltd (2018)
ISBN 10: 0552173258 ISBN 13: 9780552173254
New Paperback / softback Quantity: 1
Seller:
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, United Kingdom)

Book Description Paperback / softback. Condition: New. New copy - Usually dispatched within 4 working days. After a cold, hard winter on the streets, three orphan children are about to give up hope when an unexpected turn of events brings them to the doorstep of a grand house in Ardwick, Manchester. Fans of Dilly Court, Rosie Goodwin and Maggie Hope will love Emma Hornby. Seller Inventory # B9780552173254

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
£ 7.63
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: £ 9.95
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

HORNBY,EMMA
Published by TW Adult (2018)
ISBN 10: 0552173258 ISBN 13: 9780552173254
New Paperback Quantity: 2
Seller:
Revaluation Books
(Exeter, United Kingdom)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: Brand New. 403 pages. 7.75x5.00x1.00 inches. In Stock. Seller Inventory # __0552173258

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
£ 7.61
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: £ 10
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book