Items related to Awakening

S.J. Bolton Awakening

ISBN 13: 9780552156141

Awakening

3.91 avg rating
( 5,538 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780552156141: Awakening
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

When a man dies from what appears to be a random snake bite in a quiet country village, the hospital seeks the expertise of wildlife vet Clara Benning. But the postmortem reveals this was no freak accident. Clara finds herself drawn into the hunt for a brutally inventive killer, putting herself in grave danger as she unravels links to a barbaric ancient ritual, an abandoned house and a 50-year-old, unspeakable tragedy. For someone the truth must remain buried in the past, even if they have to kill to keep it there.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Review:

Devilishly clever... a terrifying climax... a classy, fast-moving and gripping thriller...You wouldn't want to miss it!

Book Description:

A tour de force - totally grips from beginning to end

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Other Popular Editions of the Same Title

9780312381875: Awakening

Featured Edition

ISBN 10: 0312381875 ISBN 13: 9780312381875
Publisher: St. Martins Press-3PL, 2010
Softcover

9780312381141: Awakening

Minota..., 2009
Hardcover

9780593059234: Awakening

Bantam..., 2009
Hardcover

9780750532211: Awakening

Magna ..., 2010
Hardcover

9780552159784: Awakening

Corgi, 2010
Softcover

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

Stock Image

1.

Sharon Bolton
Published by Transworld Publishers Ltd, United Kingdom (2010)
ISBN 10: 0552156140 ISBN 13: 9780552156141
New Paperback Quantity: 1
Seller:
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: New. Language: English. Brand new Book. A terrifying, heart-racing up-all-night thriller perfect for fans of Gillian Flynn and Tess GerritsenYou know that feeling? The one that makes you want to glance over your shoulder?All Clara Benning wants is a peaceful life as a wildlife vet, and to hide her disfigurement from the world. But now she doesn't have a choice.Because a man has died from a suspicious snake bite, and Clara's concern leads her to the abandoned house at the end of the lane, and an unspeakable tragedy that occured half a century ago.'A cracking story' GuardianSharon Bolton (previously S. J. Bolton) is the author of six critically acclaimed novels. She has been shortlisted for the CWA Gold Dagger for Crime Novel of the Year, the Theakstons Old Peculier Crime Novel of the Year and the CWA Dagger in the Library. Sharon lives near Oxford with her husband and young son. For more information about the author and her books, or to check out her addictive blog, visit . You can also join her on Facebook at /SJBoltonCrime. Seller Inventory # AAZ9780552156141

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
9.43
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Seller Image

2.

Sharon Bolton
Published by Transworld Publishers Ltd, London (2010)
ISBN 10: 0552156140 ISBN 13: 9780552156141
New Paperback Quantity: 1
Seller:
Grand Eagle Retail
(Wilmington, DE, U.S.A.)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: new. Paperback. When a man dies from what appears to be a random snake bite in a quiet country village, the hospital seeks the expertise of wildlife vet Clara Benning. But the post mortem reveals this was no freak accident.Clara finds herself drawn into the hunt for a brutally inventive killer, putting herself in grave danger as she unravels links to a barbaric ancient ritual, an abandoned house and a 50-year-old, unspeakable tragedy.For someone the truth must remain buried in the past, even if they have to kill to keep it there. A terrifying, heart-racing up-all-night thriller perfect for fans of Gillian Flynn and Tess Gerritsen You know that feeling? She has been shortlisted for the CWA Gold Dagger for Crime Novel of the Year, the Theakstons Old Peculier Crime Novel of the Year and the CWA Dagger in the Library. Shipping may be from multiple locations in the US or from the UK, depending on stock availability. Seller Inventory # 9780552156141

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
12.35
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

3.

S. J. Bolton
Published by Transworld 2010-01-21, London (2010)
ISBN 10: 0552156140 ISBN 13: 9780552156141
New paperback Quantity: 1
Seller:
Blackwell's
(Oxford, OX, United Kingdom)

Book Description paperback. Condition: New. Language: ENG. Seller Inventory # 9780552156141

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
9.35
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.75
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

4.

Bolton, S J
Published by Corgi (2010)
ISBN 10: 0552156140 ISBN 13: 9780552156141
New Softcover Quantity: > 20
Seller:
Ria Christie Collections
(Uxbridge, United Kingdom)

Book Description Condition: New. Seller Inventory # ria9780552156141_new

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
10.73
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 6.99
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

5.

Bolton, S.J.
Published by Transworld Publishers Ltd (2010)
ISBN 10: 0552156140 ISBN 13: 9780552156141
New Paperback Quantity: 2
Seller:
Revaluation Books
(Exeter, United Kingdom)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: Brand New. 544 pages. 7.80x5.00x1.30 inches. In Stock. Seller Inventory # __0552156140

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
9.60
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 10
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

6.

Bolton, Sharon
Published by Corgi (2010)
ISBN 10: 0552156140 ISBN 13: 9780552156141
New Softcover Quantity: > 20
Seller:

Book Description Condition: New. 2010. Paperback. All Clara Benning wants is a peaceful life as a wildlife vet, and to hide her disfigurement from the world. But now she doesn't have a choice. Because a man has died from a suspicious snake bite, and Clara's concern leads her to the abandoned house at the end of the lane, and an unspeakable tragedy that occured half a century ago. Num Pages: 560 pages. BIC Classification: FH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 199 x 128 x 36. Weight in Grams: 386. . . . . . Seller Inventory # V9780552156141

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
11.98
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 8.97
From Ireland to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

7.

Bolton, Sharon
Published by Corgi (2010)
ISBN 10: 0552156140 ISBN 13: 9780552156141
New Softcover Quantity: > 20
Seller:
Kennys Bookstore
(Olney, MD, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: New. 2010. Paperback. All Clara Benning wants is a peaceful life as a wildlife vet, and to hide her disfigurement from the world. But now she doesn't have a choice. Because a man has died from a suspicious snake bite, and Clara's concern leads her to the abandoned house at the end of the lane, and an unspeakable tragedy that occured half a century ago. Num Pages: 560 pages. BIC Classification: FH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 199 x 128 x 36. Weight in Grams: 386. . . . . . Books ship from the US and Ireland. Seller Inventory # V9780552156141

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
13.51
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 7.59
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

8.

S J Bolton
Published by Corgi (2010)
ISBN 10: 0552156140 ISBN 13: 9780552156141
New Paperback Quantity: 4
Seller:
The Monster Bookshop
(Fleckney, United Kingdom)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: New. BRAND NEW ** SUPER FAST SHIPPING FROM UK WAREHOUSE ** 30 DAY MONEY BACK GUARANTEE. Seller Inventory # mon0000514808

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
9.59
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 11.99
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

9.

S.J. Bolton
Published by Corgi Adult (2010)
ISBN 10: 0552156140 ISBN 13: 9780552156141
New Paperback Quantity: 1
Seller:
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, United Kingdom)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: New. New copy - Usually dispatched within 4 working days. A terrifying, heart-racing up-all-night thriller perfect for fans of Gillian Flynn and Tess GerritsenYou know that feeling? She has been shortlisted for the CWA Gold Dagger for Crime Novel of the Year, the Theakstons Old Peculier Crime Novel of the Year and the CWA Dagger in the Library. Seller Inventory # B9780552156141

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
10.18
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 11.95
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

10.

S.J. Bolton
Published by Corgi Adult 2010-01-21 (2010)
ISBN 10: 0552156140 ISBN 13: 9780552156141
New Paperback Quantity: 6
Seller:
Chiron Media
(Wallingford, United Kingdom)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: New. Seller Inventory # 6666-GRD-9780552156141

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
7.84
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 14.99
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book