Items related to In the Teeth of the Evidence: Lord Peter Wimsey Book...

In the Teeth of the Evidence: Lord Peter Wimsey Book 14 (Lord Peter Wimsey Mysteries)

4.03 avg rating
( 4,585 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780450002489: In the Teeth of the Evidence: Lord Peter Wimsey Book 14 (Lord Peter Wimsey Mysteries)
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

A must-read for fans of Agatha Christie's Poirot and Margery Allingham's Campion Mysteries, Lord Peter Wimsey is the immortal amateur sleuth created by Dorothy L Sayers.

All that was left of the garage was a heap of charred and smouldering beams. In the driving seat of the burnt-out car were the remains of a body . . . An accident, said the police.
An accident, said the widow. She had been warning her husband about the danger of the car for months.
Murder, said the famous detective Lord Peter Wimsey - and proceeded to track down the killer.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Review:

She brought to the detective novel originality, intelligence, energy and wit. (P. D. James)

Dorothy L Sayers is one of the best detective story writers. (E. C. Bentley Daily Telegraph)

I admire her novels ... she has great fertility of invention, ingenuity and a wonderful eye for detail. (Ruth Rendell)

A truly great storyteller. (Minette Walters)

Book Description:

The classic British detective series featuring amateur sleuth Lord Peter Wimsey.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Other Popular Editions of the Same Title

9781473621428: In the Teeth of the Evidence: Lord Peter Wimsey Book 14 (Lord Peter Wimsey Mysteries): The best murder mystery series you’ll read in 2020

Featured Edition

ISBN 10: 1473621429 ISBN 13: 9781473621428
Publisher: Hodder Paperbacks, 2017
Softcover

9780061043567: In the Teeth of the Evidence

Harper..., 1995
Softcover

9780060550318: In the Teeth of the Evidence

Harper..., 1987
Hardcover

9780451058850: In the Teeth of the Evidence

Signet, 1974
Softcover

9780380462278: IN THE TEETH OF THE EVIDENCE (LORD PETER WIMSEY)

Avon B..., 1952
Softcover

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

Stock Image

1.

Sayers, Dorothy L.
Published by Hodder & Stoughton (1983)
ISBN 10: 0450002489 ISBN 13: 9780450002489
New Softcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
BennettBooksLtd
(San Diego, CA, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: New. New. Seller Inventory # Q-0450002489

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
46.88
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.57
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

2.

Sayers, Dorothy L.
Published by Hodder & Stoughton (1983)
ISBN 10: 0450002489 ISBN 13: 9780450002489
New Paperback Quantity: 2
Seller:
Save With Sam
(North Miami, FL, U.S.A.)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: New. Brand New!. Seller Inventory # VIB0450002489

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
95.79
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

3.

Dorothy L. Sayers
Published by Hodder & (1983)
ISBN 10: 0450002489 ISBN 13: 9780450002489
New Softcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
GoldBooks
(Austin, TX, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: new. Seller Inventory # think_cr1_0450002489

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
141.70
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.87
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds