Items related to In the Teeth of the Evidence: Lord Peter Wimsey Book...

In the Teeth of the Evidence: Lord Peter Wimsey Book 14 (Lord Peter Wimsey Mysteries)

4.02 avg rating
( 4,783 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780450002489: In the Teeth of the Evidence: Lord Peter Wimsey Book 14 (Lord Peter Wimsey Mysteries)
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

A must-read for fans of Agatha Christie's Poirot and Margery Allingham's Campion Mysteries, Lord Peter Wimsey is the immortal amateur sleuth created by Dorothy L Sayers.

All that was left of the garage was a heap of charred and smouldering beams. In the driving seat of the burnt-out car were the remains of a body . . . An accident, said the police.
An accident, said the widow. She had been warning her husband about the danger of the car for months.
Murder, said the famous detective Lord Peter Wimsey - and proceeded to track down the killer.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Review:

She brought to the detective novel originality, intelligence, energy and wit. (P. D. James)

Dorothy L Sayers is one of the best detective story writers. (E. C. Bentley Daily Telegraph)

I admire her novels ... she has great fertility of invention, ingenuity and a wonderful eye for detail. (Ruth Rendell)

A truly great storyteller. (Minette Walters)

Book Description:

The classic British detective series featuring amateur sleuth Lord Peter Wimsey.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Shipping: 27.15
From U.S.A. to United Kingdom

Destination, rates & speeds

Add to Basket

Other Popular Editions of the Same Title

9781473621428: In the Teeth of the Evidence: Lord Peter Wimsey Book 14 (Lord Peter Wimsey Mysteries): The best murder mystery series you'll read in 2022

Featured Edition

ISBN 10: 1473621429 ISBN 13: 9781473621428
Publisher: Hodder Paperbacks, 2017
Softcover

9780061043567: In the Teeth of the Evidence

Harper..., 1995
Softcover

9780060550318: In the Teeth of the Evidence

Harper..., 1987
Hardcover

9780451058850: In the Teeth of the Evidence

Signet, 1974
Softcover

9780380462278: IN THE TEETH OF THE EVIDENCE (LORD PETER WIMSEY)

Avon B..., 1952
Softcover

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

Stock Image

Sayers, Dorothy L.
Published by Hodder Stoughton (1983)
ISBN 10: 0450002489 ISBN 13: 9780450002489
New Softcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
Hafa Adai Books
(Moncks Corner, SC, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: new. Seller Inventory # Hafa_fresh_0450002489

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
60.66
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 27.15
From U.S.A. to United Kingdom
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Sayers, Dorothy L.
Published by Hodder & Stoughton (1983)
ISBN 10: 0450002489 ISBN 13: 9780450002489
New Softcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
BennettBooksLtd
(LOS ANGELES, CA, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: New. New. In shrink wrap. Seller Inventory # Q-0450002489

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
61.55
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 36.26
From U.S.A. to United Kingdom
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Sayers, Dorothy L.
Published by Hodder Stoughton (1983)
ISBN 10: 0450002489 ISBN 13: 9780450002489
New Softcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
Campbell Bookstore
(Austin, TX, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: new. Seller Inventory # NewCamp0450002489

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
61.67
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 40.38
From U.S.A. to United Kingdom
Destination, rates & speeds