Items related to It Devours!: A Night Vale Novel

It Devours!: A Night Vale Novel - Softcover

4.06 avg rating
( 11,432 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780356508672: It Devours!: A Night Vale Novel
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

From the authors of the New York Times bestselling novel Welcome to Night Vale and the #1 podcast of the same name, comes a powerful new novel about two young people finding their place in the world, and the terrifying, toothy power of the Smiling God.

Nilanjana Sikdar is an outsider to the town of Night Vale. Working for Carlos, the town's top scientist, she relies on fact and logic as her guiding principles. But all of that is put into question when Carlos gives her a special assignment investigating a mysterious rumbling in the desert wasteland outside of town. This investigation leads her to the Joyous Congregation of the Smiling God, and to Darryl, one of its most committed members. Caught between her beliefs in the ultimate power of science and her growing attraction to Darryl, she begins to suspect the Congregation is planning a ritual that could threaten the lives of everyone in town. Nilanjana and Darryl must search for common ground between their very different world views as they are faced with the Congregation's darkest and most terrible secret.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Review:
Clever, twisted, beautiful, strange, wonderful and sweet . . . this might be the best book I've read in years (Patrick Rothfuss on WELCOME TO NIGHT VALE)

A marvellous book . . . full of people we love and root for, full of frightening things, and full of dramatic tension that pays off beautifully . . . shot through it all is the love and integrity that made Night Vale a success from the beginning (BOING BOING on WELCOME TO NIGHT VALE)

I'm packing up and moving to Night Vale! (Ransom Riggs)

A splendid, weird, moving novel . . . it manages beautifully that trick of embracing the surreal in order to underscore and emphasise the real (NPR on WELCOME TO NIGHT VALE)
Book Description:

The creators of the wildly successful Welcome to Night Vale podcast bring their genius to the page once more with this follow-up to the New York Times bestselling Welcome to Night Vale: A Novel. For fans of Stranger Things, Twin Peaks and Stephen King.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

  • PublisherOrbit
  • Publication date2018
  • ISBN 10 0356508676
  • ISBN 13 9780356508672
  • BindingPaperback
  • Number of pages368
  • Rating
    4.06 avg rating
    ( 11,432 ratings by Goodreads )

Other Popular Editions of the Same Title

9780062476050: It Devours!: A Welcome to Night Vale Novel

Featured Edition

ISBN 10:  ISBN 13:  9780062476050
Publisher: Harper Perennial, 2017
Hardcover

9780062476074: It Devours!: A Welcome to Night Vale Novel

Softcover

9780356508641: It Devours!: A Night Vale Novel (A welcome to night vale novel)

Orbit, 2017
Hardcover

9780062698650: It Devours! - Signed / Autographed Copy

Harper..., 2017
Hardcover

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

Seller Image

Fink, Joseph; Cranor, Jeffrey
Published by Orbit (2018)
ISBN 10: 0356508676 ISBN 13: 9780356508672
New Softcover Quantity: 3
Seller:
GreatBookPrices
(Columbia, MD, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: New. Seller Inventory # 32768926-n

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
8.76
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.08
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Seller Image

Joseph Fink
ISBN 10: 0356508676 ISBN 13: 9780356508672
New Paperback Quantity: 1
Seller:
Grand Eagle Retail
(Wilmington, DE, U.S.A.)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: new. Paperback. From the authors of the New York Times bestselling novel WELCOME TO NIGHT VALE and the #1 podcast of the same name, comes a powerful new novel about two young people finding their place in the world, and the terrifying, toothy power of the Smiling God.Nilanjana Sikdar is an outsider to the town of Night Vale. Working for Carlos, the town's top scientist, she relies on fact and logic as her guiding principles. But all of that is put into question when Carlos gives her a special assignment investigating a mysterious rumbling in the desert wasteland outside of town. This investigation leads her to the Joyous Congregation of the Smiling God, and to Darryl, one of its most committed members. Caught between her beliefs in the ultimate power of science and her growing attraction to Darryl, she begins to suspect the Congregation is planning a ritual that could threaten the lives of everyone in town. Nilanjana and Darryl must search for common ground between their very different world views as they are faced with the Congregation's darkest and most terrible secret. The creators of the wildly successful Welcome to Night Vale podcast bring their genius to the page once more with this follow-up to the New York Times bestselling Welcome to Night Vale: A Novel. For fans of Stranger Things, Twin Peaks and Stephen King. Shipping may be from multiple locations in the US or from the UK, depending on stock availability. Seller Inventory # 9780356508672

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
13.21
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Cranor, Jeffrey,Fink, Joseph
Published by Orbit (2018)
ISBN 10: 0356508676 ISBN 13: 9780356508672
New Paperback Quantity: 1
Seller:
AMM Books
(Gillingham, KENT, United Kingdom)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: New. In stock ready to dispatch from the UK. Seller Inventory # mon0000216049

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
3.19
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 10.99
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Joseph Fink, Jeffrey Cranor
ISBN 10: 0356508676 ISBN 13: 9780356508672
New paperback Quantity: 5
Seller:
Blackwell's
(Oxford, OX, United Kingdom)

Book Description paperback. Condition: New. Language: ENG. Seller Inventory # 9780356508672

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
9.99
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 4.50
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Fink, Joseph
Published by Orbit (2018)
ISBN 10: 0356508676 ISBN 13: 9780356508672
New Softcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
Books of the Smoky Mountains
(Pflugerville, TX, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: new. Seller Inventory # newport0356508676

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
13.71
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.36
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Joseph Fink
Published by Little, Brown Book Group (2018)
ISBN 10: 0356508676 ISBN 13: 9780356508672
New Paperback / softback Quantity: 1
Seller:
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, United Kingdom)

Book Description Paperback / softback. Condition: New. New copy - Usually dispatched within 4 working days. The creators of the wildly successful Welcome to Night Vale podcast bring their genius to the page once more with this follow-up to the New York Times bestselling Welcome to Night Vale: A Novel. For fans of Stranger Things, Twin Peaks and Stephen King. Seller Inventory # B9780356508672

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
8.60
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 8.95
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Cranor, Jeffrey,Fink, Joseph
Published by Orbit (2018)
ISBN 10: 0356508676 ISBN 13: 9780356508672
New Paperback Quantity: 1
Seller:
Monster Bookshop
(Fleckney, United Kingdom)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: New. BRAND NEW ** SUPER FAST SHIPPING FROM UK WAREHOUSE ** 30 DAY MONEY BACK GUARANTEE. Seller Inventory # 9780356508672-GDR

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
9.94
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 8.99
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Fink, Joseph/ Cranor, Jeffrey
Published by Orbit (2018)
ISBN 10: 0356508676 ISBN 13: 9780356508672
New Paperback Quantity: 2
Seller:
Revaluation Books
(Exeter, United Kingdom)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: Brand New. 368 pages. 7.72x4.96x1.34 inches. In Stock. Seller Inventory # __0356508676

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
9.60
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 10
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Joseph Fink
Published by Orbit (2018)
ISBN 10: 0356508676 ISBN 13: 9780356508672
New Softcover Quantity: 10
Seller:

Book Description Condition: New. 2018. Paperback. . . . . . Seller Inventory # V9780356508672

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
11.89
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 9.08
From Ireland to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Fink, Joseph
Published by Orbit (2018)
ISBN 10: 0356508676 ISBN 13: 9780356508672
New Softcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
LibraryMercantile
(Humble, TX, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: new. Seller Inventory # newMercantile_0356508676

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
18.83
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.36
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book