The Crown Tower: Book 1 of The Riyria Chronicles

4.33 avg rating
( 28,005 ratings by Goodreads )
)  
9780356502274: The Crown Tower: Book 1 of The Riyria Chronicles
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

Two men who hate each other. One impossible mission. A legend in the making., Hadrian, a warrior with nothing to fight for, is paired with Royce, a thieving assassin with nothing to lose. Together they must steal a treasure that no one can reach. The Crown Tower is the impregnable remains of the grandest fortress ever built and home to the realm's most prized possessions., But it isn't gold or jewels that their employer is after, and if he can only keep them from killing each other, they might just get him his prize.*** Fantasy Faction's Top 10 Anticipated Books for 2013 ****** BestFantasyBooks.com Most Anticipated Books of 2013 ***

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Book Description:

Two men who hate each other must work together to survive. The Crown Tower is epic fantasy that will appeal to fans of Brent Weeks and Terry Brooks, as well as fans of Michael's bestselling fantasy series, The Riyria Revelations.

From the Back Cover:

Two men who hate each other.
One impossible mission.
A legend in the making.

Hadrian Blackwater, a warrior with nothing to fight for, is paired with Royce Melborn, a thieving assassin with nothing to lose. Hired by an old wizard, together they must steal a treasure that no one can reach. The Crown Tower is the impregnable remains of the grandest fortress ever built and home to the realm's most valued possessions. But it isn't gold or jewels that the wizard is after, and if he can only keep them from killing each other, they just might bring him his prize.

PRAISE FOR THE RIYRIA REVELATIONS

'The arrival of a master storyteller . . . A winning debut for fantasy lovers'
Library Journal

''Hair-raising escapes, flashy sword fights and faithful friendship complete the formula for good old-fashioned, escapist fun'
Publishers Weekly

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Other Popular Editions of the Same Title

9780316243711: The Crown Tower (Riyria Chronicles)

Featured Edition

ISBN 10:  031624371X ISBN 13:  9780316243711
Publisher: Orbit, 2013
Softcover

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Michael J Sullivan
ISBN 10: 0356502279 ISBN 13: 9780356502274
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Grand Eagle Retail
(Wilmington, DE, U.S.A.)

Book Description 2013. Paperback. Condition: New. Paperback. Two men who hate each other. One impossible mission. A legend in the making.Hadrian, a warrior with nothing to fight for, is paired with Royce, a thieving assassin with nothing to lose. To.Shipping may be from multiple locations in the US or from the UK, depending on stock availability. 432 pages. 0.340. Seller Inventory # 9780356502274

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
16.58
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

2.

Michael J Sullivan
Published by Little Brown Paperbacks (a&C) (2013)
ISBN 10: 0356502279 ISBN 13: 9780356502274
New Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Irish Booksellers
(Portland, ME, U.S.A.)

Book Description Little Brown Paperbacks (a&C), 2013. Condition: New. book. Seller Inventory # M0356502279

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
28.80
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 12.02
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

3.

Michael J Sullivan
ISBN 10: 0356502279 ISBN 13: 9780356502274
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
AussieBookSeller
(Lidcombe, NSW, Australia)

Book Description 2013. Paperback. Condition: New. Paperback. Two men who hate each other. One impossible mission. A legend in the making.Hadrian, a warrior with nothing to fight for, is paired with Royce, a thieving assassin with nothin.Shipping may be from our Sydney, NSW warehouse or from our UK or US warehouse, depending on stock availability. 432 pages. 0.340. Seller Inventory # 9780356502274

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
16.16
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 29.65
From Australia to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

4.

Michael J Sullivan
Published by Orbit
ISBN 10: 0356502279 ISBN 13: 9780356502274
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Revaluation Books
(Exeter, United Kingdom)

Book Description Orbit. Paperback. Condition: Brand New. In Stock. Seller Inventory # zk0356502279

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
10.97
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 35
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds