Items related to Someone to Hold (Westcott)

Balogh, Mary Someone to Hold (Westcott)

ISBN 13: 9780349413655

Someone to Hold (Westcott)

4 avg rating
( 5,646 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780349413655: Someone to Hold (Westcott)
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

'Today's superstar heir to the marvellous legacy of Georgette Heyer' Susan Elizabeth Phillips

A reversal of fortune befalls a young woman in the second Westcott novel from the New York Times bestselling author of Only a Kiss and Someone to Love.

Humphrey Wescott, Earl of Riverdale, has died, leaving behind a fortune and a scandalous secret that will forever alter the lives of his family - sending one daughter on a journey of self-discovery.

With her parents' marriage declared bigamous, Camille Westcott is now illegitimate and without a title. Looking to eschew the trappings of her old life, she leaves London to teach at the Bath orphanage where her newly discovered half-sister lived. But even as she settles in, she must sit for a portrait commissioned by her grandmother and endure an artist who riles her every nerve.

An art teacher at the orphanage that was once his home, Joel Cunningham has been hired to paint the portrait of the haughty new teacher. But as Camille poses for Joel, their mutual contempt soon turns to desire. And it is only the bond between them that will allow them to weather the rough storm that lies ahead...

This is the sparkling second novel in the Regency romance Westcott series by New York Times bestselling author Mary Balogh - perfect for fans of Grace Burrowes and Stephanie Laurens

The Westcott Series:
Someone to Love
Someone to Hold
Someone to Wed
Someone to Care
Someone to Trust (coming soon)

Praise for Mary Balogh:

'One of the best!' New York Times bestselling author Julia Quinn

'A grand mistress of the genre' Romantic Times

'Balogh is the queen of spicy Regency-era romance, creating memorable characters in unforgettable stories' Booklist

'Mary Balogh sets the gold standard in historical romance' New York Times bestselling author Jayne Ann Krentz

'A romance writer of mesmerising intensity, Mary Balogh has the gift of making a relationship seem utterly real and utterly compelling' Mary Jo Putney

'A matchless storyteller' RT Book Reviews

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Review:

Mary Balogh's ability to create interesting characters and plotlines shines through, and her great strength in exploring the emotions and motivations of those characters is much evidence. (Allaboutromance.com)

Balogh pens an enchanting Cinderella story, touching readers with the sincerity of the characters and the mature depth of their relationships... the novel gifts the readers with an understanding of both character and plot that an accomplished writer, like Balogh, can carry off with aplomb. (RT Book Reviews)

Ms Balogh is a veritable treasure, a matchless storyteller who makes our hearts melt with delight. (Romantic Times)

Balogh is truly a find. (Publishers Weekly)

A grand mistress of the genre. (Romantic Times)

A new Mary Balogh book is a gift every woman should give herself. (Teresa Medeiros)

Ms Balogh is a favourite of readers everywhere! (Affaire de Coeur)

[Mary Balogh] has established reputation for unsurpassed originality and excellence. (Romantic Times)

Book Description:

The second in a new series from New York Times bestselling author of Only a Kiss

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Other Popular Editions of the Same Title

9780451477804: Someone to Hold: 2 (Westcott)

Featured Edition

ISBN 10: 0451477804 ISBN 13: 9780451477804
Publisher: Berkley Books, 2017
Softcover

9781410497451: Someone to Hold (Westcott Novel)

Thornd..., 2017
Hardcover

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

Seller Image

1.

Mary Balogh
Published by Little, Brown Book Group, London (2017)
ISBN 10: 0349413657 ISBN 13: 9780349413655
New Paperback Quantity: 1
Seller:
Grand Eagle Retail
(Wilmington, DE, U.S.A.)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: new. Paperback. A reversal of fortune befalls a young woman in the latest WESTCOTT novel from the New York Times bestselling author of ONLY A KISS and SOMEONE TO LOVE. Humphrey Wescott, Earl of Riverdale, has died, leaving behind a fortune and a scandalous secret that will forever alter the lives of his family-sending one daughter on a journey of self-discovery. With her parents' marriage declared bigamous, Camille Westcott is now illegitimate and without a title. Looking to eschew the trappings of her old life, she leaves London to teach at the Bath orphanage where her newly discovered half-sister lived. But even as she settles in, she must sit for a portrait commissioned by her grandmother and endure an artist who riles her every nerve. An art teacher at the orphanage that was once his home, Joel Cunningham has been hired to paint the portrait of the haughty new teacher. But as Camille poses for Joel, their mutual contempt soon turns to desire. And it is only the bond between them that will allow them to weather the rough storm that lies ahead. The second in a new series from New York Times bestselling author of Only a Kiss Shipping may be from multiple locations in the US or from the UK, depending on stock availability. Seller Inventory # 9780349413655

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
15.52
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

2.

Mary Balogh (author)
Published by Piatkus Books (2017)
ISBN 10: 0349413657 ISBN 13: 9780349413655
New Softcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
GoldenWavesOfBooks
(Fayetteville, TX, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: new. Seller Inventory # HolzGA_New_0349413657

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
32.13
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.83
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Seller Image

3.

Mary Balogh
Published by Little, Brown Book Group, London (2017)
ISBN 10: 0349413657 ISBN 13: 9780349413655
New Paperback Quantity: 1
Seller:
AussieBookSeller
(Lidcombe, NSW, Australia)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: new. Paperback. A reversal of fortune befalls a young woman in the latest WESTCOTT novel from the New York Times bestselling author of ONLY A KISS and SOMEONE TO LOVE. Humphrey Wescott, Earl of Riverdale, has died, leaving behind a fortune and a scandalous secret that will forever alter the lives of his family-sending one daughter on a journey of self-discovery. With her parents' marriage declared bigamous, Camille Westcott is now illegitimate and without a title. Looking to eschew the trappings of her old life, she leaves London to teach at the Bath orphanage where her newly discovered half-sister lived. But even as she settles in, she must sit for a portrait commissioned by her grandmother and endure an artist who riles her every nerve. An art teacher at the orphanage that was once his home, Joel Cunningham has been hired to paint the portrait of the haughty new teacher. But as Camille poses for Joel, their mutual contempt soon turns to desire. And it is only the bond between them that will allow them to weather the rough storm that lies ahead. The second in a new series from New York Times bestselling author of Only a Kiss Shipping may be from our Sydney, NSW warehouse or from our UK or US warehouse, depending on stock availability. Seller Inventory # 9780349413655

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
13.47
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 26.21
From Australia to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

4.

Mary Balogh
Published by PIATKUS BOOKS (2017)
ISBN 10: 0349413657 ISBN 13: 9780349413655
New Softcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
GlassFrogBooks
(Hawthorne, CA, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: New. A+ Customer service! Satisfaction Guaranteed! Book is in NEW condition. Seller Inventory # 0349413657-2-1

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
43.46
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

5.

Mary Balogh
Published by PIATKUS BOOKS (2017)
ISBN 10: 0349413657 ISBN 13: 9780349413655
New Paperback Quantity: 2
Seller:
Save With Sam
(North Miami, FL, U.S.A.)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: New. Brand New!. Seller Inventory # VIB0349413657

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
50.08
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds