Items related to A Death in the Dales (Kate Shackleton Mysteries): Book...

A Death in the Dales (Kate Shackleton Mysteries): Book 7 in the Kate Shackleton mysteries

3.92 avg rating
( 1,198 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780349406565: A Death in the Dales (Kate Shackleton Mysteries): Book 7 in the Kate Shackleton mysteries
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

A murder most foul

When the landlord of a Yorkshire tavern is killed in plain sight, Freda Simonson, the only witness to the crime, becomes plagued with guilt, believing the wrong man has been convicted. Following her death, it seems that the truth will never be uncovered in the peaceful village of Langcliffe . . .

A village of secrets

But it just so happens that Freda's nephew is courting the renowned amateur sleuth Kate Shackleton, who decides to holiday in Langcliffe with her indomitable teenage niece, Harriet. When Harriet strikes up a friendship with a local girl whose young brother is missing, the search leads Kate to uncover another suspicious death, not to mention an illicit affair.

The case of a lifetime

As the present mysteries merge with the past's mistakes, Kate is thrust into the secrets that Freda left behind and realises that this courageous woman has entrusted her with solving a murder from beyond the grave. It soon becomes clear to her that nothing in Langcliffe is quite as it appears, and with a murderer on the loose and an ever-growing roster of suspects, this isn't the holiday Kate was expecting . . .

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Review:

Frances Brody matches a heroine of free and independent spirit with a vivid evocation of time and place . . . a novel to cherish. (Barry Turner Daily Mail)

Frances Brody skilfully holds our attention, making us want to read on and then look forward to the next Kate Shackleton mystery. (Gazette & Herald)

Book Description:

The seventh fantastically quirky crime novel featuring amateur sleuth extraordinaire Kate Shackleton!

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Other Popular Editions of the Same Title

9781250098832: A Death in the Dales: A Kate Shackleton Mystery: 7

Featured Edition

ISBN 10: 1250098831 ISBN 13: 9781250098832
Publisher: Minotaur Books, 2018
Softcover

9781250098825: A Death in the Dales (Kate Shackleton Mystery)

Minota..., 2017
Hardcover

9781432842260: A Death in the Dales (Kate Shackleton Mystery)

Thornd..., 2017
Hardcover

9780750542531: A Death In The Dales

Magna ..., 2016
Hardcover

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

Stock Image

1.

Frances Brody
Published by Little, Brown Book Group, United Kingdom (2015)
ISBN 10: 0349406561 ISBN 13: 9780349406565
New Paperback Quantity: 10
Seller:
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: New. Language: English. Brand new Book. 'Frances Brody has made it to the top rank of crime writers' Daily Mail'Brody's writing is like her central character Kate Shackleton: witty, acerbic and very, very perceptive' Ann CleevesA murder most foulWhen the landlord of a Yorkshire tavern is killed in plain sight, Freda Simonson, the only witness to the crime, becomes plagued with guilt, believing the wrong man has been convicted. Following her death, it seems that the truth will never be uncovered in the peaceful village of Langcliffe . . .A village of secretsBut it just so happens that Freda's nephew is courting the renowned amateur sleuth Kate Shackleton, who decides to holiday in Langcliffe with her indomitable teenage niece, Harriet. When Harriet strikes up a friendship with a local girl whose young brother is missing, the search leads Kate to uncover another suspicious death, not to mention an illicit affair.The case of a lifetimeIt soon becomes clear to her that nothing in Langcliffe is quite as it appears, and with a murderer on the loose and an ever-growing roster of suspects, this isn't the holiday Kate was expecting . . .Whether you've read the whole series, or are discovering the Kate Shackleton mysteries for the first time, this is the perfect page-turner for fans of Agatha Christie, Ann Granger and Jacqueline Winspear.Praise for the Kate Shackleton mysteries:'Kate Shackleton is a splendid heroine' Ann Granger'Delightful' People's Friend'Kate Shackleton joins Jacqueline Winspear's Maisie Dobbs in a subgroup of young, female amateur detectives matured by their wartime experiences. They make excellent heroines' Literary Review'I really adore this series and Kate is such a strong, level-headed character' Woman's Way'Brody's excellent mystery splendidly captures the conflicts and attitudes of the time with well-developed characters' RT Book Reviews. Seller Inventory # HUK9780349406565

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
7.14
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Seller Image

2.

Frances Brody
Published by Little, Brown Book Group, London (2015)
ISBN 10: 0349406561 ISBN 13: 9780349406565
New Paperback Quantity: 1
Seller:
Grand Eagle Retail
(Wilmington, DE, U.S.A.)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: new. Paperback. A murder most foul. When the landlord of a Yorkshire tavern is killed in plain sight, Freda Simonson, the only witness to the crime, becomes plagued with guilt, believing the wrong man has been convicted. Following her death, it seems that the truth will never be uncovered in the peaceful village of Langcliffe . . . A village of secrets. But it just so happens that Freda's nephew is courting the renowned amateur sleuth Kate Shackleton, who decides to holiday in Langcliffe with her indomitable teenage niece, Harriet. When Harriet strikes up a friendship with a local girl whose young brother is missing, the search leads Kate to uncover another suspicious death, not to mention an illicit affair. The case of a lifetime. As the present mysteries merge with the past's mistakes, Kate is thrust into the secrets that Freda left behind and realises that this courageous woman has entrusted her with solving a murder from beyond the grave. It soon becomes clear to her that nothing in Langcliffe is quite as it appears, and with a murderer on the loose and an ever-growing roster of suspects, this isn't the holiday Kate was expecting . . . The seventh fantastically quirky crime novel featuring amateur sleuth extraordinaire Kate Shackleton. Shipping may be from multiple locations in the US or from the UK, depending on stock availability. Seller Inventory # 9780349406565

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
11.64
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

3.

Frances Brody
Published by Little, Brown 2015-10-01, London (2015)
ISBN 10: 0349406561 ISBN 13: 9780349406565
New paperback Quantity: > 20
Seller:
Blackwell's
(Oxford, OX, United Kingdom)

Book Description paperback. Condition: New. Language: ENG. Seller Inventory # 9780349406565

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
8.59
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.75
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

4.

Brody, Frances
Published by Piatkus (2015)
ISBN 10: 0349406561 ISBN 13: 9780349406565
New Paperback Quantity: 5
Seller:
AMM Books
(Gillingham, KENT, United Kingdom)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: New. In stock ready to dispatch from the UK. Seller Inventory # mon0000170266

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
3.19
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 10.99
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

5.

Frances Brody
Published by Piatkus Books (2015)
ISBN 10: 0349406561 ISBN 13: 9780349406565
New Softcover Quantity: 6
Seller:
Ria Christie Collections
(Uxbridge, United Kingdom)

Book Description Condition: New. Seller Inventory # ria9780349406565_new

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
10.02
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 6.99
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

6.

Brody, Frances
Published by Piatkus (2015)
ISBN 10: 0349406561 ISBN 13: 9780349406565
New Address book Quantity: 1
Seller:
Revaluation Books
(Exeter, United Kingdom)

Book Description Address book. Condition: Brand New. 384 pages. 8.43x5.85x0.73 inches. In Stock. Seller Inventory # __0349406561

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
8.62
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 10
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

7.

Frances Brody
Published by Little, Brown Book Group (2015)
ISBN 10: 0349406561 ISBN 13: 9780349406565
New Paperback / softback Quantity: 1
Seller:
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, United Kingdom)

Book Description Paperback / softback. Condition: New. New copy - Usually dispatched within 3 working days. The seventh fantastically quirky crime novel featuring amateur sleuth extraordinaire Kate Shackleton!. Seller Inventory # B9780349406565

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
8.17
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 11.95
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

8.

Brody, Frances
Published by Piatkus Books (2015)
ISBN 10: 0349406561 ISBN 13: 9780349406565
New Softcover Quantity: > 20
Seller:

Book Description Condition: New. The seventh fantastically quirky crime novel featuring amateur sleuth extraordinaire Kate Shackleton! Series: Kate Shackleton Mysteries. Num Pages: 384 pages. BIC Classification: FF. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 127 x 198 x 27. Weight in Grams: 268. . 2015. Paperback. . . . . Seller Inventory # V9780349406565

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
11.24
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 8.99
From Ireland to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

9.

Brody, Frances
Published by Piatkus Books (2015)
ISBN 10: 0349406561 ISBN 13: 9780349406565
New Softcover Quantity: > 20
Seller:
Kennys Bookstore
(Olney, MD, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: New. The seventh fantastically quirky crime novel featuring amateur sleuth extraordinaire Kate Shackleton! Series: Kate Shackleton Mysteries. Num Pages: 384 pages. BIC Classification: FF. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 127 x 198 x 27. Weight in Grams: 268. . 2015. Paperback. . . . . Books ship from the US and Ireland. Seller Inventory # V9780349406565

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
12.66
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 7.64
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

10.

Frances Brody
Published by Piatkus 2015-10-01 (2015)
ISBN 10: 0349406561 ISBN 13: 9780349406565
New Paperback Quantity: 1
Seller:
Chiron Media
(Wallingford, United Kingdom)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: New. Seller Inventory # 6666-CBL-9780349406565

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
5.81
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 14.99
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book