Items related to Want You Gone (Jack Parlabane)

Want You Gone (Jack Parlabane)

4.23 avg rating
( 1,649 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780349141336: Want You Gone (Jack Parlabane)
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

From the award-winning, million-selling author of Black Widow comes a twist-filled story of secrets and lies.

What if your deepest secret was revealed?

Sam Morpeth is growing up way too fast, left to fend for a younger sister when their mother goes to prison and watching her dreams of university evaporate. But Sam learns what it is to be truly powerless when a stranger begins to blackmail her.

Who would you turn to?

Meanwhile, reporter Jack Parlabane has finally got his career back on track, but his success has left him indebted to a volatile, criminal source. Now that debt is being called in, and it could cost him everything.

What would you be capable of?

Thrown together by a vindictive and mysterious mutual enemy, Sam and Jack are about to discover they might be each other's only hope.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Review:

A thriller combining its author's storytelling verve with a bravura display of technical know-how. (Thriller of the Month) (Sunday Times)

Chris Brookmyre has scaled new heights of invention. (TLS)

One of the most ingenious thrillers I've read in a long time. (Washington Post)

Want You Gone is vintage Brookmyre - equal parts adrenaline and empathy, a plot that opens out like a Japanese flower dropped in hot water, and characters so real you want to reach through the page and save them. (Diana Gabaldon)

A sharp and funny writer (Carl Hiaasen)

Entertaining... nothing is allowed to sap the pace of the action. (Scotsman)

This book's a rush. (Peterborough Telegraph)

[A] fast-paced, action-packed, twisty thriller . . . expect tension, suspense, impeccable plotting and scary possibilities. (Choice)

The most compelling thriller I've read all year (John Gilstrap)

Pure literary dynamite (Lorenzo Carcaterra, author of Sleepers and The Wolf)

Book Description:

Want You Gone is the superb psychological thriller from million-plus bestseller Chris Brookmyre - perfect for readers of Susie Steiner.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Other Popular Editions of the Same Title

9781408707173: Want You Gone (Jack Parlabane)

Featured Edition

ISBN 10: 1408707179 ISBN 13: 9781408707173
Publisher: Little, Brown, 2017
Hardcover

9781408707180: Want You Gone (Jack Parlabane)

Little..., 2017
Softcover

9789781408700: WANT YOU GONE

LITTLE..., 2017
Hardcover

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

Stock Image

1.

Chris Brookmyre
Published by Little, Brown Book Group, United Kingdom (2018)
ISBN 10: 0349141339 ISBN 13: 9780349141336
New Paperback Quantity: 10
Seller:
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: New. Language: English. Brand new Book. The eighth book in the Jack Parlabane series, from author Christopher Brookmyre.The award-winning, million-selling author of Black Widow brings a twist-filled story of secrets and lies.What if your deepest secret was revealed?Sam Morpeth is growing up way too fast, left to fend for a younger sister when their mother goes to prison and watching her dreams of university evaporate. But Sam learns what it is to be truly powerless when a stranger begins to blackmail her.Who would you turn to?Meanwhile, reporter Jack Parlabane has finally got his career back on track, but his success has left him indebted to a volatile, criminal source. Now that debt is being called in, and it could cost him everything. What would you be capable of?Thrown together by a vindictive and mysterious mutual enemy, Sam and Jack are about to discover they might be each other's only hope. Seller Inventory # HUK9780349141336

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
7.66
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

2.

Chris Brookmyre
Published by Little, Brown Book Group, United Kingdom (2018)
ISBN 10: 0349141339 ISBN 13: 9780349141336
New Paperback Quantity: 10
Seller:
Book Depository hard to find
(London, United Kingdom)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: New. Language: English. Brand new Book. The eighth book in the Jack Parlabane series, from author Christopher Brookmyre.The award-winning, million-selling author of Black Widow brings a twist-filled story of secrets and lies.What if your deepest secret was revealed?Sam Morpeth is growing up way too fast, left to fend for a younger sister when their mother goes to prison and watching her dreams of university evaporate. But Sam learns what it is to be truly powerless when a stranger begins to blackmail her.Who would you turn to?Meanwhile, reporter Jack Parlabane has finally got his career back on track, but his success has left him indebted to a volatile, criminal source. Now that debt is being called in, and it could cost him everything. What would you be capable of?Thrown together by a vindictive and mysterious mutual enemy, Sam and Jack are about to discover they might be each other's only hope. Seller Inventory # HUK9780349141336

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
7.71
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Seller Image

3.

Chris Brookmyre
Published by Little, Brown Book Group, London (2018)
ISBN 10: 0349141339 ISBN 13: 9780349141336
New Paperback Quantity: 1
Seller:
Grand Eagle Retail
(Wilmington, DE, U.S.A.)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: new. Paperback. The eighth book in the Jack Parlabane series, from author Christopher Brookmyre. The award-winning, million-selling author of Black Widow brings a twist-filled story of secrets and lies. What if your deepest secret was revealed? Sam Morpeth is growing up way too fast, left to fend for a younger sister when their mother goes to prison and watching her dreams of university evaporate. But Sam learns what it is to be truly powerless when a stranger begins to blackmail her. Who would you turn to? Meanwhile, reporter Jack Parlabane has finally got his career back on track, but his success has left him indebted to a volatile, criminal source. Now that debt is being called in, and it could cost him everything. What would you be capable of? Thrown together by a vindictive and mysterious mutual enemy, Sam and Jack are about to discover they might be each other's only hope. Want You Gone is the superb psychological thriller from million-plus bestseller Chris Brookmyre - perfect for readers of Susie Steiner. Shipping may be from multiple locations in the US or from the UK, depending on stock availability. Seller Inventory # 9780349141336

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
11.51
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

4.

Christopher Brookmyre
Published by Little, Brown 2018-01-25, London (2018)
ISBN 10: 0349141339 ISBN 13: 9780349141336
New paperback Quantity: 5
Seller:
Blackwell's
(Oxford, OX, United Kingdom)

Book Description paperback. Condition: New. Language: ENG. Seller Inventory # 9780349141336

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
8.35
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.75
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

5.

Brookmyre, Chris
Published by Abacus (2018)
ISBN 10: 0349141339 ISBN 13: 9780349141336
New Paperback Quantity: 11
Seller:
AMM Books
(Gillingham, KENT, United Kingdom)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: New. In stock ready to dispatch from the UK. Seller Inventory # mon0000205203

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
3.50
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 10.99
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

6.

Chris Brookmyre
Published by Abacus (2018)
ISBN 10: 0349141339 ISBN 13: 9780349141336
New Paperback Quantity: 2
Seller:
Wormhill Books
(Hereford, United Kingdom)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: New. New copy. *COVID/BREXIT MAY MEAN DELAYS IN TRANSIT* Priority orders will be dispatched by 1st Class post or courier (particularly if over 2kg). Standard mail will be dispatched by 2nd Class post (up to 2kg), heavier items by courier . Overseas orders will be dispatched by Royal Mail Standard International. PLEASE CONTACT ME FOR MY PRIVACY POLICY. Seller Inventory # mon0000029861

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
3.16
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 13.75
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

7.

Brookmyre, Chris
Published by Abacus (2018)
ISBN 10: 0349141339 ISBN 13: 9780349141336
New Softcover Quantity: > 20
Seller:
Ria Christie Collections
(Uxbridge, United Kingdom)

Book Description Condition: New. Seller Inventory # ria9780349141336_new

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
10.02
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 6.99
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

8.

Brookmyre, Chris
Published by Abacus (2018)
ISBN 10: 0349141339 ISBN 13: 9780349141336
New Paperback Quantity: 1
Seller:
Revaluation Books
(Exeter, United Kingdom)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: Brand New. 512 pages. 7.70x5.00x1.50 inches. In Stock. Seller Inventory # __0349141339

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
8.62
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 10
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

9.

Brookmyre, Chris
Published by Abacus (2018)
ISBN 10: 0349141339 ISBN 13: 9780349141336
New Softcover Quantity: 10
Seller:
Kennys Bookstore
(Olney, MD, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: New. 2018. Paperback. . . . . . Books ship from the US and Ireland. Seller Inventory # V9780349141336

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
12.59
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 7.59
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

10.

Brookmyre, Chris
Published by Abacus (2018)
ISBN 10: 0349141339 ISBN 13: 9780349141336
New Softcover Quantity: 10
Seller:

Book Description Condition: New. 2018. Paperback. . . . . . Seller Inventory # V9780349141336

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
11.21
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 8.97
From Ireland to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book