Items related to The Little Paris Bookshop

George, Nina The Little Paris Bookshop

ISBN 13: 9780349140377

The Little Paris Bookshop

3.51 avg rating
( 87,761 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780349140377: The Little Paris Bookshop
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

The international bestseller, translated from the German by Simon Pare.

On a beautifully restored barge on the Seine, Jean Perdu runs a bookshop; or rather a 'literary apothecary', for this bookseller possesses a rare gift for sensing which books will soothe the troubled souls of his customers.

The only person he is unable to cure, it seems, is himself. He has nursed a broken heart ever since the night, twenty-one years ago, when the love of his life fled Paris, leaving behind a handwritten letter that he has never dared read. His memories and his love have been gathering dust - until now. The arrival of an enigmatic new neighbour in his eccentric apartment building on Rue Montagnard inspires Jean to unlock his heart, unmoor the floating bookshop and set off for Provence, in search of the past and his beloved.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Review:

This charming tale is already a bestseller in Germany. On a beautifully restored barge on the Seine, Jean Perdu runs a bookshop - or as he calls it, 'a literary apothecary', because the owner knows how to use books like medicine. The only person he is unable to cure - of heartache - is himself. For fans of Like Water for Chocolate and Amelie (Red)

As . . . the little floating bookshop sets off for Provence, George uses a heady cocktail of literature and more sensual pleasures to create a wonderfully offbeat romance (Mail on Sunday)

Glowing . . . a classic voyage and return narrative, layered with wit, enchanting writing and a love of books . . . I prescribed it for a cynical friend who has "seen it all" (and read it all) and she swooned (Daily Mail)

A captivating curiosity, for those who still believe in love and books, friendship and food, happiness and romance (Saga)

A capricious, meandering journey of love, loss and wonderful food, so beautifully described. I enjoyed every moment (Carole Matthews, bestselling author of The Cake Shop in the Garden)

If you're looking to be charmed right out of your own life for a few hours, sit down with this wise and winsome novel...Everything happens just as you want it to... from poignant moments to crystalline insights in exactly the right measure (oprah.com)

An enchanting, uplifting read . . . the sort of book that acts as a soothing tonic as you read - so the perfect accompaniment to relaxing in the sun (Independent)

A real gem of a book that is my book of the year so far . . . superbly written and flows effortlessly. You read and re-read phrase after evocative phrase. I couldn't put it down. The characters lingered long after I had finished it and the sense of time and place made me want to book a flight to Paris immediately . . . You will LOVE it (Patricia Scanlan)

A true gem for fiction lovers (Good Housekeeping)

The Little Paris Bookshop is a wonderful tale showing the power of friendship and love (France magazine)

Book Description:

The international bestseller THE LITTLE PARIS BOOKSHOP is a delightful, bittersweet tale about the distance one man will travel for the sake of love and friendship.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Other Popular Editions of the Same Title

9780553418798: The Little Paris Bookshop

Featured Edition

ISBN 10: 0553418793 ISBN 13: 9780553418798
Publisher: Broadway Books, 2016
Softcover

9781594139659: The Little Paris Bookshop

Large ..., 2016
Softcover

9780553418774: The Little Paris Bookshop

Crown ..., 2015
Hardcover

9780349140353: The Little Paris Bookshop

Abacus, 2015
Softcover

9781410481702: The Little Paris Bookshop (Wheeler Publishing Large Print Hardcover)

Wheele..., 2015
Hardcover

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

Stock Image

1.

Nina George
Published by Little, Brown Book Group, United Kingdom (2015)
ISBN 10: 0349140375 ISBN 13: 9780349140377
New Paperback Quantity: 10
Seller:
Book Depository hard to find
(London, United Kingdom)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: New. Language: English. Brand new Book. The international bestseller, translated from the German by Simon Pare.On a beautifully restored barge on the Seine, Jean Perdu runs a bookshop; or rather a 'literary apothecary', for this bookseller possesses a rare gift for sensing which books will soothe the troubled souls of his customers. The only person he is unable to cure, it seems, is himself. He has nursed a broken heart ever since the night, twenty-one years ago, when the love of his life fled Paris, leaving behind a handwritten letter that he has never dared read. His memories and his love have been gathering dust - until now. The arrival of an enigmatic new neighbour in his eccentric apartment building on Rue Montagnard inspires Jean to unlock his heart, unmoor the floating bookshop and set off for Provence, in search of the past and his beloved. Seller Inventory # HUK9780349140377

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
7.23
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Seller Image

2.

Nina George
Published by Little, Brown Book Group, London (2015)
ISBN 10: 0349140375 ISBN 13: 9780349140377
New Paperback Quantity: 1
Seller:
Grand Eagle Retail
(Wilmington, DE, U.S.A.)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: new. Paperback. The international bestseller, translated from the German by Simon Pare. On a beautifully restored barge on the Seine, Jean Perdu runs a bookshop; or rather a 'literary apothecary', for this bookseller possesses a rare gift for sensing which books will soothe the troubled souls of his customers. The only person he is unable to cure, it seems, is himself. He has nursed a broken heart ever since the night, twenty-one years ago, when the love of his life fled Paris, leaving behind a handwritten letter that he has never dared read. His memories and his love have been gathering dust - until now. The arrival of an enigmatic new neighbour in his eccentric apartment building on Rue Montagnard inspires Jean to unlock his heart, unmoor the floating bookshop and set off for Provence, in search of the past and his beloved. The international bestseller THE LITTLE PARIS BOOKSHOP is a delightful, bittersweet tale about the distance one man will travel for the sake of love and friendship. Shipping may be from multiple locations in the US or from the UK, depending on stock availability. Seller Inventory # 9780349140377

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
11.05
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

3.

Nina George (author), Simon Pare (translator)
Published by Little, Brown 2015-12-31, London (2015)
ISBN 10: 0349140375 ISBN 13: 9780349140377
New paperback Quantity: > 20
Seller:
Blackwell's
(Oxford, OX, United Kingdom)

Book Description paperback. Condition: New. Language: ENG. Seller Inventory # 9780349140377

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
8.15
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.75
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

4.

George, Nina
Published by Little, Brown Book Group (2016)
ISBN 10: 0349140375 ISBN 13: 9780349140377
New Softcover Quantity: > 20
Seller:
Ria Christie Collections
(Uxbridge, United Kingdom)

Book Description Condition: New. Seller Inventory # ria9780349140377_new

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
10.02
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 6.99
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

5.

George, Nina
Published by Abacus (2016)
ISBN 10: 0349140375 ISBN 13: 9780349140377
New Softcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
Kennys Bookstore
(Olney, MD, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: New. The international bestseller THE LITTLE PARIS BOOKSHOP is a delightful, bittersweet tale about the distance one man will travel for the sake of love and friendship. Translator(s): Pare, Simon. Num Pages: 368 pages. BIC Classification: FA. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 128 x 198 x 31. Weight in Grams: 308. . 2016. Paperback. . . . . Books ship from the US and Ireland. Seller Inventory # 9780349140377

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
11.05
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 7.55
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

6.

George, Nina
Published by Abacus (2015)
ISBN 10: 0349140375 ISBN 13: 9780349140377
New Address book Quantity: 1
Seller:
Revaluation Books
(Exeter, United Kingdom)

Book Description Address book. Condition: Brand New. 0 edition. 368 pages. 8.43x5.85x0.73 inches. In Stock. Seller Inventory # __0349140375

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
8.62
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 10
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

7.

George, Nina
Published by Abacus (2016)
ISBN 10: 0349140375 ISBN 13: 9780349140377
New Softcover Quantity: 1
Seller:

Book Description Condition: New. The international bestseller THE LITTLE PARIS BOOKSHOP is a delightful, bittersweet tale about the distance one man will travel for the sake of love and friendship. Translator(s): Pare, Simon. Num Pages: 368 pages. BIC Classification: FA. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 128 x 198 x 31. Weight in Grams: 308. . 2016. Paperback. . . . . Seller Inventory # 9780349140377

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
10.57
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 8.96
From Ireland to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

8.

George, Nina
Published by Abacus (2015)
ISBN 10: 0349140375 ISBN 13: 9780349140377
New Paperback Quantity: > 20
Seller:
The Monster Bookshop
(Fleckney, United Kingdom)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: New. BRAND NEW ** SUPER FAST SHIPPING FROM UK WAREHOUSE ** 30 DAY MONEY BACK GUARANTEE. Seller Inventory # mon0001782551

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
7.96
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 11.99
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

9.

Nina George, Simon Pare
Published by Abacus 2015-12-31 (2015)
ISBN 10: 0349140375 ISBN 13: 9780349140377
New Paperback Quantity: 1
Seller:
Chiron Media
(Wallingford, United Kingdom)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: New. Seller Inventory # 6666-CBL-9780349140377

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
6.95
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 14.99
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Seller Image

10.

George, Nina
Published by Little, Brown Book Group (2016)
ISBN 10: 0349140375 ISBN 13: 9780349140377
New Softcover Quantity: 5
Seller:
GreatBookPricesUK
(Castle Donington, DERBY, United Kingdom)

Book Description Condition: New. Seller Inventory # 24200921-n

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
6.95
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 15
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book