Firestone, Carrie The Loose Ends List

ISBN 13: 9780316382830

The Loose Ends List

3.79 avg rating
( 2,348 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780316382830: The Loose Ends List
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

Now in paperback, the funny, "poignant and important" (Kirkus, starred review) novel about first loves, last wishes, and letting go.

Seventeen-year-old Maddie O'Neill Levine is primed to spend the perfect summer with her best friends and beloved young-at-heart grandmother. But Maddie's plans change when Gram announces that she is terminally ill and has booked the family on a secret "death with dignity" cruise to leave the world on her own terms-and give the O'Neill clan a trip of dreams come true in the process.

Soon, Maddie is on the trip of a lifetime with her over-the-top family where she bonds with other passengers and falls for Enzo, who is processing his own grief. But despite the laughter, glamorous destinations, and headiness of first love, Maddie knows she is on the brink of losing Gram. She struggles to find the strength to say goodbye in a whirlwind summer shaped by loss and love.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Review:

* "Maddie's first-person account is filled with humor and fun, introducing readers to a raunchy, heartwarming, and endearingly dysfunctional family. Best of all is the achingly romantic love story that unexpectedly blossoms between Maddie and a fellow shipmate and lends the story much-appreciated moments of passion and levity. A poignant and important story about compassion, love, and the decision to live life on your own terms--right up to the very last minute."--Kirkus Reviews

Filled with equal amounts of laugh- and tear-inducing moments, this debut novel will be impossible to put down. Fans of Jenny Downham's Before I Die or Jonathan Tropper's This Is Where I Leave You will enjoy this unique story about dying on one's own terms. With its fresh, original plot and thought-provoking themes, this title will have a high teen appeal.
--School Library Journal

"A bright, promising debut that will resonate."--Booklist

"A sweet story of a young girl growing and learning about the depths that exist in everyone...Maddie is an accessible and relatable character."--VOYA

Book Description:

It's the trip of a lifetime and a summer of love - an empowering, heartbreaking debut for fans of John Green and E Lockhart.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Other Popular Editions of the Same Title

9780316382823: The Loose Ends List

Featured Edition

ISBN 10: 0316382825 ISBN 13: 9780316382823
Publisher: Little, Brown Books for Young Re..., 2016
Hardcover

9781444929362: The Loose Ends List

Hodder..., 2016
Softcover

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

Stock Image

1.

Firestone, Carrie
Published by Little Brown and Company (2017)
ISBN 10: 0316382833 ISBN 13: 9780316382830
New Paperback Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
BookOutlet
(Thorold, ON, Canada)

Book Description Little Brown and Company, 2017. Paperback. Condition: New. Paperback. Publisher overstock, may contain remainder mark on edge. Seller Inventory # 9780316382830B

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
2.16
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 4.70
From Canada to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Seller Image

2.

Firestone, Carrie
Published by Little, Brown Books for Young Readers (2017)
ISBN 10: 0316382833 ISBN 13: 9780316382830
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
booksXpress
(Freehold, NJ, U.S.A.)

Book Description Little, Brown Books for Young Readers, 2017. Paperback. Condition: new. Seller Inventory # 9780316382830

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
7.38
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

3.

Firestone, Carrie
Published by Little, Brown Books for Young Readers (2017)
ISBN 10: 0316382833 ISBN 13: 9780316382830
New Paperback Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
Book Deals
(Lewiston, NY, U.S.A.)

Book Description Little, Brown Books for Young Readers, 2017. Paperback. Condition: BRAND NEW. Seller Inventory # 0316382833_abe_bn

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
8.33
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

4.

Firestone, Carrie
ISBN 10: 0316382833 ISBN 13: 9780316382830
New Quantity Available: 5
Seller:
Ebooksweb
(Bensalem, PA, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: New. . Seller Inventory # 52GZZZ008VNN_ns

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
8.36
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

5.

Firestone, Carrie
ISBN 10: 0316382833 ISBN 13: 9780316382830
New Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
Mega Buzz
(Bensalem, PA, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: New. . Seller Inventory # 531ZZZ00014A_ns

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
8.36
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

6.

Firestone, Carrie
ISBN 10: 0316382833 ISBN 13: 9780316382830
New Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
Bookhouse
(Philadelphia, PA, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: New. . Seller Inventory # 532ZZZ000149_ns

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
8.36
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

7.

Firestone, Carrie
ISBN 10: 0316382833 ISBN 13: 9780316382830
New Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
Best Bates
(Bensalem, PA, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: New. . Seller Inventory # 52YZZZ007YN7_ns

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
8.36
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

8.

Firestone, Carrie
ISBN 10: 0316382833 ISBN 13: 9780316382830
New Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
Booklot
(Philadelphia, PA, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: New. . Seller Inventory # 530ZZZ00EL91_ns

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
8.36
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

9.

Carrie Firestone
Published by Little, Brown Books for Young Readers, United States (2017)
ISBN 10: 0316382833 ISBN 13: 9780316382830
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
Book Depository hard to find
(London, United Kingdom)

Book Description Little, Brown Books for Young Readers, United States, 2017. Paperback. Condition: New. Reprint. Language: English. Brand new Book. A refreshing, funny, and moving debut novel about first loves, last wishes, and letting go. Seventeen-year-old Maddie O'Neill Levine lives a charmed life, and is primed to spend the perfect pre-college summer with her best friends and young-at-heart socialite grandmother (also Maddie's closest confidante), tying up high school loose ends. Maddie's plans change the instant Gram announces that she is terminally ill and has booked the family on a secret "death with dignity" cruise ship so that she can leave the world in her own unconventional way - and give the O'Neill clan an unforgettable summer of dreams-come-true in the process. Soon, Maddie is on the trip of a lifetime with her over-the-top family. As they travel the globe, Maddie bonds with other passengers and falls for Enzo, who is processing his own grief. But despite the laughter, headiness of first love, and excitement of glamorous destinations, Maddie knows she is on the brink of losing Gram. She struggles to find the strength to say good-bye in a whirlwind summer shaped by love, loss, and the power of forgiveness. Seller Inventory # BZE9780316382830

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
8.83
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

10.

Firestone, Carrie
Published by Little, Brown Books for Young Readers (2017)
ISBN 10: 0316382833 ISBN 13: 9780316382830
New Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Irish Booksellers
(Portland, ME, U.S.A.)

Book Description Little, Brown Books for Young Readers, 2017. Condition: New. book. Seller Inventory # M0316382833

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
13.96
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 15.50
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book