Items related to Ancillary Justice: 1 (Imperial Radch, 1)

Ancillary Justice: 1 (Imperial Radch, 1)

3.97 avg rating
( 93,771 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780316246620: Ancillary Justice: 1 (Imperial Radch, 1)
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

Ancillary Justice is Ann Leckie's stunning debut -- the only novel to ever win the Hugo, Nebula, and Arthur C. Clarke awards -- about a ship's AI who becomes trapped in a human body and her quest for revenge. A must read for fans of Ursula K. Le Guin and James S. A. Corey.
"There are few who write science fiction like Ann Leckie can. There are few who ever could." -- John Scalzi
On a remote, icy planet, the soldier known as Breq is drawing closer to completing her quest.
Once, she was the Justice of Toren - a colossal starship with an artificial intelligence linking thousands of soldiers in the service of the Radch, the empire that conquered the galaxy.
Now, an act of treachery has ripped it all away, leaving her with one fragile human body, unanswered questions, and a burning desire for vengeance.

In the Ancillary world: Ancillary JusticeAncillary SwordAncillary Mercy
Provenance
For more from Ann Leckie, check out: The Raven Tower

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Review:

"If you don't know the Ancillary series by now, you probably should. Ann Leckie's sociopolitical space opera almost singlehandedly breathed new cool into the stereotype of spaceships trundling through far-off systems amid laser battles. ... [Ancillary Mercy] earns the credit it's received: As a capstone to a series that shook genre expectations, as our closing installment of an immersively realized world, and as the poignant story of a ship that learned to sing."--NPR Books on Ancillary Mercy

"Powerful."--The New York Times on Ancillary Sword

"Unexpected, compelling and very cool. Ann Leckie nails it...I've never met a heroine like Breq before. I consider this a very good thing indeed."--John Scalzi

"Establishes Leckie as an heir to Banks and Cherryh."--Elizabeth Bear

"A double-threaded narrative proves seductive, drawing the reader into the naive but determined protagonist's efforts to transform an unjust universe. Leckie uses...an expansionist galaxy-spinning empire [and] a protagonist on a single-minded quest for justice to transcend space-opera conventions in innovative ways. This impressive debut succeeds in making Breq a protagonist readers will invest in, and establishes Leckie as a talent to watch."--Publishers Weekly

"By turns thrilling, moving and awe-inspiring."--The Guardian

"Leckie does a very good job of setting this complex equation up... This is an altogether promising debut."--Kirkus

"Using the format of SF military adventure blended with hints of space opera, Leckie explores the expanded meaning of human nature and the uneasy balance between individuality and membership in a group identity. Leckie is a newcomer to watch as she expands on the history and future of her new and exciting universe."--Library Journal

"Leckie's debut gives casual and hardcore sci-fi fans alike a wonderful read."--RT Book Reviews

"A sharply written space opera with a richly imagined sense of detail and place, this debut novel from Ann Leckie works as both an evocative science fiction tale and an involving character study...it's also a strongly female-driven piece, tackling ideas about politics and gender in a way that's both engaging and provocative...Ancillary Justice is a gripping read that's well worth a look."--SFX (UK)

Book Description:

The record-breaking debut novel that won every major science fiction award, Ancillary Justice is the story of a warship trapped in a human body and her search for revenge.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Other Popular Editions of the Same Title

9780356502403: Ancillary Justice: THE HUGO, NEBULA AND ARTHUR C. CLARKE AWARD WINNER: 1 (Imperial Radch)

Featured Edition

ISBN 10: 0356502406 ISBN 13: 9780356502403
Publisher: Orbit, 2013
Softcover

9781410475862: Ancillary Justice (Imperial Radch)

Thornd..., 2015
Hardcover

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

Seller Image

Leckie, Ann
Published by Orbit (2013)
ISBN 10: 031624662X ISBN 13: 9780316246620
New Soft Cover Quantity: 20
Seller:
booksXpress
(Freehold, NJ, U.S.A.)

Book Description Soft Cover. Condition: new. Seller Inventory # 9780316246620

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
11.12
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Leckie, Ann
Published by Orbit (2013)
ISBN 10: 031624662X ISBN 13: 9780316246620
New Softcover Quantity: 15
Seller:
Lakeside Books
(Benton Harbor, MI, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: New. BRAND NEW, GIFT QUALITY! NOT OVERSTOCKS OR MARKED UP REMAINDERS! DIRECT FROM THE PUBLISHER!|VCF. Seller Inventory # OTF-S-9780316246620

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
8.36
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.01
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Seller Image

Leckie, Ann
Published by Orbit (2013)
ISBN 10: 031624662X ISBN 13: 9780316246620
New Softcover Quantity: 5
Seller:
GreatBookPrices
(Columbia, MD, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: New. Seller Inventory # 19778920-n

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
9.95
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 1.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Leckie, Ann
Published by Hachette Book Group (2013)
ISBN 10: 031624662X ISBN 13: 9780316246620
New Softcover Quantity: > 20
Seller:
INDOO
(Avenel, NJ, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: New. Brand New. Seller Inventory # 031624662X

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
9.01
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.01
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Leckie, Ann
Published by Orbit (2013)
ISBN 10: 031624662X ISBN 13: 9780316246620
New Softcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
Booklot
(Philadelphia, PA, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: New. . Seller Inventory # 530ZZZ00U0AW_ns

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
12.13
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Seller Image

Leckie, Ann
Published by Orbit 10/1/2013 (2013)
ISBN 10: 031624662X ISBN 13: 9780316246620
New Paperback or Softback Quantity: 5
Seller:
BargainBookStores
(Grand Rapids, MI, U.S.A.)

Book Description Paperback or Softback. Condition: New. Ancillary Justice. Book. Seller Inventory # BBS-9780316246620

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
12.51
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Leckie, Ann
Published by Orbit (2013)
ISBN 10: 031624662X ISBN 13: 9780316246620
New Softcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
PublisherOverstocks
(Taunton, MA, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: New. . Seller Inventory # 533ZZZ00R78A_ns

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
12.88
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Leckie, Ann
Published by Orbit (2013)
ISBN 10: 031624662X ISBN 13: 9780316246620
New Softcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
Mega Buzz
(Bensalem, PA, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: New. . Seller Inventory # 531ZZZ00QGNO_ns

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
12.88
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Leckie, Ann
Published by Orbit (2013)
ISBN 10: 031624662X ISBN 13: 9780316246620
New Softcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
Qwestbooks
(Philadelphia, PA, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: New. . Seller Inventory # 535ZZZ00QGPU_ns

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
12.88
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Leckie, Ann
Published by Orbit (2013)
ISBN 10: 031624662X ISBN 13: 9780316246620
New Softcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
Vital Products
(Southampton, PA, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: New. . Seller Inventory # 536ZZZ00T9D1_ns

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
12.88
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book