Items related to DEATH IN SHANGHAI: Book 1 (An Inspector Danilov Historical...

DEATH IN SHANGHAI: Book 1 (An Inspector Danilov Historical Thriller) - Softcover

3.96 avg rating
( 708 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780263927733: DEATH IN SHANGHAI: Book 1 (An Inspector Danilov Historical Thriller)
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

Shanghai, 1928. The body of a blonde is washed up on the Beach of Dead Babies, in the heart of the smog-filled city. Seemingly a suicide, a closer inspection reveals a darker motive: the corpse has been weighed down, it’s lower half mutilated...and the Chinese character for ‘justice’ carved into the chest.

The moment Inspector Danilov lays eyes on the dismembered body, he realises that he has an exceptional case on his hands. And when the first body is followed by another, and another, each displaying a new, bloody message, he has no option but face the truth. He is dealing with the worst kind of criminal; someone determined, twisted...and vengeful.

Someone who must be caught....whatever the cost.

Death in Shanghai is the first novel in M J Lee’s Inspector Danilov series, perfect for fans of Philip Kerr.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

Martin has spent most of his adult life writing in one form or another. As a University researcher in history, he wrote pages of notes on reams of obscure topics. As a social worker with Vietnamese refugees, he wrote memoranda. And, as the creative director of an advertising agency, he has written print and press ads, tv commercials, short films and innumerable backs of cornflake packets and hotel websites.
He has spent 25 years of his life working outside the North of England. In London, Hong Kong, Taipei, Singapore, Bangkok and Shanghai, winning awards from Cannes, One Show, D&AD, New York and London Festivals, and the United Nations.
When he's not writing, he splits his time between the UK and Asia.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

  • PublisherHQ
  • Publication date2017
  • ISBN 10 0263927733
  • ISBN 13 9780263927733
  • BindingPaperback
  • Number of pages384
  • Rating
    3.96 avg rating
    ( 708 ratings by Goodreads )

Other Popular Editions of the Same Title

9781444838954: Death In Shanghai

Featured Edition

ISBN 10:  ISBN 13:  9781444838954
Publisher: Ulverscroft Ltd, 2018
Hardcover

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

Stock Image

Lee, M J
ISBN 10: 0263927733 ISBN 13: 9780263927733
New Softcover Quantity: 10
Seller:
Books Puddle
(New York, NY, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: New. pp. 356. Seller Inventory # 26375190647

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
7.07
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.16
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Seller Image

Lee, M. J.
Published by HQ (2017)
ISBN 10: 0263927733 ISBN 13: 9780263927733
New Softcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
GreatBookPrices
(Columbia, MD, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: New. Seller Inventory # 27158864-n

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
8.16
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.09
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

M J Lee
Published by HarperCollins Publishers (2017)
ISBN 10: 0263927733 ISBN 13: 9780263927733
New PAP Quantity: 2
Seller:
PBShop.store US
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)

Book Description PAP. Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from UK. Established seller since 2000. Seller Inventory # GB-9780263927733

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
11.26
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Lee, M J
ISBN 10: 0263927733 ISBN 13: 9780263927733
New Softcover Quantity: 10
Seller:
Majestic Books
(Hounslow, United Kingdom)

Book Description Condition: New. pp. 356. Seller Inventory # 371936168

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
5.18
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 6.50
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Seller Image

M.J. Lee
ISBN 10: 0263927733 ISBN 13: 9780263927733
New Paperback Quantity: 1
Seller:
Grand Eagle Retail
(Wilmington, DE, U.S.A.)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: new. Paperback. Shanghai, 1928. The body of a blonde is washed up on the Beach of Dead Babies, in the heart of the smog-filled city. Seemingly a suicide, a closer inspection reveals a darker motive: the corpse has been weighed down, its lower half mutilatedand the Chinese character for justice carved into the chest.The moment Inspector Danilov lays eyes on the dismembered body, he realises that he has an exceptional case on his hands. And when the first body is followed by another, and another, each displaying a new, bloody message, he has no option but face the truth. He is dealing with the worst kind of criminal; someone determined, twistedand vengeful.Someone who must be caught.whatever the cost.Death in Shanghai is the first novel in M J Lees Inspector Danilov series, perfect for fans of Philip Kerr. Shanghai, 1928. The body of a blonde is washed up on the Beach of Dead Babies, in the heart of the smog-filled city. Seemingly a suicide, a closer inspection reveals a darker motive: the corpse has been weighed down, its lower half mutilatedand the Chinese character for justice carved into the chest. Shipping may be from multiple locations in the US or from the UK, depending on stock availability. Seller Inventory # 9780263927733

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
11.69
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Lee, M. J.
Published by Harlequin (Uk) (2017)
ISBN 10: 0263927733 ISBN 13: 9780263927733
New Paperback Quantity: 2
Seller:
Revaluation Books
(Exeter, United Kingdom)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: Brand New. 356 pages. In Stock. Seller Inventory # __0263927733

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
5.46
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 10
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Lee, M J
Published by HQ (2017)
ISBN 10: 0263927733 ISBN 13: 9780263927733
New Paperback Quantity: 2
Seller:
Monster Bookshop
(Fleckney, United Kingdom)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: New. BRAND NEW ** SUPER FAST SHIPPING FROM UK WAREHOUSE ** 30 DAY MONEY BACK GUARANTEE. Seller Inventory # 9780263927733-GDR

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
8.67
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 8.99
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

M. J. Lee
Published by HarperCollins Publishers (2017)
ISBN 10: 0263927733 ISBN 13: 9780263927733
New Paperback / softback Quantity: > 20
Print on Demand
Seller:
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, United Kingdom)

Book Description Paperback / softback. Condition: New. This item is printed on demand. New copy - Usually dispatched within 5-9 working days. Seller Inventory # C9780263927733

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
8.85
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 8.95
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

M. J. Lee
Published by HQ (2017)
ISBN 10: 0263927733 ISBN 13: 9780263927733
New Softcover Quantity: 2
Seller:

Book Description Condition: New. Shanghai, 1928. The body of a blonde is washed up on the Beach of Dead Babies, in the heart of the smog-filled city. Seemingly a suicide, a closer inspection reveals a darker motive: the corpse has been weighed down, it's lower half mutilated.and the Chinese character for 'justice' carved into the chest. Series: An Inspector Danilov Historical Thriller. Num Pages: 356 pages. BIC Classification: FFH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 128 x 198 x 26. Weight in Grams: 266. . 2017. UK ed. Paperback. . . . . Seller Inventory # V9780263927733

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
10.79
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 9.01
From Ireland to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Seller Image

Lee, M. J.
Published by HQ (2017)
ISBN 10: 0263927733 ISBN 13: 9780263927733
New Softcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
GreatBookPricesUK
(Castle Donington, DERBY, United Kingdom)

Book Description Condition: New. Seller Inventory # 27158864-n

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
5.69
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 15
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book