Never Coming Back: The gripping Richard & Judy thriller from the bestselling author of No One Home (David Raker Missing Persons)

3.98 avg rating
( 3,598 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780241954416: Never Coming Back: The gripping Richard & Judy thriller from the bestselling author of No One Home (David Raker Missing Persons)
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

Never Coming Back was a Richard and Judy Book Club pick and National Book Award Nominee. Perfect for fans of Clare Mackintosh's I See You and Jo Nesbo's The Thirst.

***

A SECRET THAT WILL CHANGE LIVES FOREVER

It was supposed to be the start of a big night out. But when Emily Kane arrives at her sister Carrie's house, she finds the front door unlocked and no one inside. Dinner's cooking, the TV's on. Carrie, her husband and their two daughters are gone.

When the police draw a blank, Emily asks missing persons investigator David Raker to find them. It's clear someone doesn't want the family found.

But as he gets closer to the truth, Raker begins to uncover evidence of a sinister cover-up, spanning decades and costing countless lives. And worse, in trying to find Emily's missing family, he might just have made himself the next target . . .

Praise for Tim Weaver:

'I couldn't put it down' - Sun

'Weaver's books get better each time - tense, complex, written with flair as well as care' - Guardian

'Weaver has delivered another cracking crime thriller' - Daily Mail

'The reader is educated as well as entertained, enthralled and intrigued. David Raker is a most complex and engaging investigator, each case leaving its mark on his soul, and ours' Sunday Times bestselling author Liz Nugent

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Review:

A taut and thrilling novel, his best yet (Richard & Judy Book Club)

The story-telling is little short of brilliant (Crime Fiction Lover)

Praise for Tim Weaver (-)

It had me racing to the end (Fiona Barton Sunday Times bestselling author of The Widow)

The rising star of British crime (Tony Parsons Sunday Times Number One bestselling author of the DC Max Wolfe series)

I couldn't put it down (Sun)

Fans of Mo Hayder will be in seventh hell (Guardian)

Weaver has become one of this country's most respected, bestselling crime writers, and he fully deserves to be . . . Catch him at once (Daily Mail)

The writing is beautiful and the plot so cleverly constructed I never guessed any of the twists (Claire Douglas Sunday Times bestselling author of Local Girl Missing)

Weaver's books get better each time - tense, complex, written with flair as well as care (Guardian)

From the Back Cover:

A SECRET THAT WILL CHANGE LIVES FOREVER

It was supposed to be the start of a big night out. But when Emily Kane arrives at her sister Carrie's house, she finds the front door unlocked and no one inside. Dinner's cooking, the TV's on. Carrie, her husband and their two daughters are gone.

When the police draw a blank, Emily asks missing persons investigator David Raker to find them. It's clear someone doesn't want the family found.

But as he gets closer to the truth, Raker begins to uncover evidence of a sinister cover-up, spanning decades and costing countless lives. And worse, in trying to find Emily's missing family, he might just have made himself the next target . . .

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Other Popular Editions of the Same Title

9780147516244: Never Coming Back: A David Raker Mystery

Featured Edition

ISBN 10: 0147516242 ISBN 13: 9780147516244
Publisher: Penguin Books, 2015
Softcover

9780525426868: Never Coming Back

Viking..., 2014
Hardcover

9781405931632: Never Coming Back: David Raker Missing Persons #4

Penguin, 2016
Softcover

9781471257445: Never Coming Back (Large Print Edition)

W F Ho..., 2014
Softcover

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

Stock Image

1.

Tim Weaver
Published by Penguin Books Ltd, United Kingdom (2013)
ISBN 10: 024195441X ISBN 13: 9780241954416
New Paperback Quantity available: 10
Seller:
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)

Book Description Penguin Books Ltd, United Kingdom, 2013. Paperback. Condition: New. 4 Rev ed. Language: English. Brand new Book. THE RICHARD & JUDY BOOK CLUB PICK AND NATIONAL BOOK AWARD NOMINEE, FROM THE BESTSELLING AUTHOR OF NO ONE HOMEA SECRET THAT WILL CHANGE LIVES FOREVERWhen Emily Kane arrives at her sister Carrie's house, she finds the front door unlocked and no one inside. Dinner's cooking, the TV's on. Carrie, her husband and their two daughters are gone.When the police draw a blank, Emily asks missing persons investigator David Raker to find them. It's clear someone doesn't want the family found.But as he gets closer to the truth, Raker begins to uncover evidence of a sinister cover-up, spanning decades and costing countless lives.And worse, in trying to find Emily's missing family, he might just have made himself the next target . . .Praise for Tim Weaver:'I couldn't put it down' - Sun'Weaver's books get better each time - tense, complex, written with flair as well as care' - Guardian'Weaver has delivered another cracking crime thriller' - Daily Mail'The reader is educated as well as entertained, enthralled and intrigued. David Raker is a most complex and engaging investigator, each case leaving its mark on his soul, and ours' Sunday Times bestselling author Liz Nugent. Seller Inventory # AAZ9780241954416

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
8.80
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

2.

Tim Weaver
Published by Penguin (2013)
ISBN 10: 024195441X ISBN 13: 9780241954416
New Paperback Quantity available: 9
Seller:
Grand Eagle Retail
(Wilmington, DE, U.S.A.)

Book Description Penguin, 2013. Paperback. Condition: New. 4th. Paperback. Never Coming Back is the brilliant new missing persons case in the David Raker series by Tim Weaver, host of the chart-topping podcast Missing. A SECRET THAT WILL CHANGE LIVES FOREVERIt wa.Shipping may be from multiple locations in the US or from the UK, depending on stock availability. 560 pages. 0.388. Seller Inventory # 9780241954416

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
11.39
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

3.

Tim Weaver (author)
Published by Penguin Books Ltd 2013-08-29, London (2013)
ISBN 10: 024195441X ISBN 13: 9780241954416
New paperback Quantity available: 5
Seller:
Blackwell's
(Oxford, OX, United Kingdom)

Book Description Penguin Books Ltd 2013-08-29, London, 2013. paperback. Condition: New. Language: ENG. Seller Inventory # 9780241954416

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
8.59
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.75
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

4.

Weaver, Tim
Published by Penguin (2013)
ISBN 10: 024195441X ISBN 13: 9780241954416
New Softcover Quantity available: > 20
Seller:
Ria Christie Collections
(Uxbridge, United Kingdom)

Book Description Penguin, 2013. Condition: New. Seller Inventory # ria9780241954416_new

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
10.22
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 6.99
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

5.

Weaver, Tim
Published by Penguin (2013)
ISBN 10: 024195441X ISBN 13: 9780241954416
New Paperback Quantity available: 2
Seller:
WorldofBooks20
(Goring-By-Sea, United Kingdom)

Book Description Penguin, 2013. Paperback. Condition: New. This is a Brand New book, in perfect condition. Quick dispatch. Seller Inventory # NGR9780241954416

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
9.78
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 8
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

6.

Weaver, Tim (Author)
Published by Penguin (2013)
ISBN 10: 024195441X ISBN 13: 9780241954416
New Paperback Quantity available: 2
Seller:
Revaluation Books
(Exeter, United Kingdom)

Book Description Penguin, 2013. Paperback. Condition: Brand New. 544 pages. In Stock. Seller Inventory # __024195441X

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
8.63
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 10
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

7.

Weaver, Tim
Published by Penguin (2013)
ISBN 10: 024195441X ISBN 13: 9780241954416
New Paperback Quantity available: 13
Seller:
The Monster Bookshop
(Fleckney, United Kingdom)

Book Description Penguin, 2013. Paperback. Condition: New. BRAND NEW ** SUPER FAST SHIPPING FROM UK WAREHOUSE ** 30 DAY MONEY BACK GUARANTEE. Seller Inventory # mon0000953617

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
7.96
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 11.99
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

8.

Weaver, Tim
Published by Penguin (2013)
ISBN 10: 024195441X ISBN 13: 9780241954416
New Softcover Quantity available: > 20
Seller:
Kennys Bookstore
(Olney, MD, U.S.A.)

Book Description Penguin, 2013. Condition: New. 2013. 4th Revised edition. Paperback. A secret that will change lives forever. It was supposed to be the start of a big night out. But when Emily Kane arrives at her sister Carrie's house, she finds the front door unlocked and no one inside. Dinner's cooking, the TV's on. Carrie, her husband and their two daughters are gone. Series: David Raker. Num Pages: 544 pages. BIC Classification: FF. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 196 x 158 x 33. Weight in Grams: 384. . . . . . Books ship from the US and Ireland. Seller Inventory # V9780241954416

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
12.62
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 7.42
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

9.

Weaver, Tim
Published by Penguin (2013)
ISBN 10: 024195441X ISBN 13: 9780241954416
New Softcover Quantity available: > 20
Seller:

Book Description Penguin, 2013. Condition: New. 2013. 4th Revised edition. Paperback. A secret that will change lives forever. It was supposed to be the start of a big night out. But when Emily Kane arrives at her sister Carrie's house, she finds the front door unlocked and no one inside. Dinner's cooking, the TV's on. Carrie, her husband and their two daughters are gone. Series: David Raker. Num Pages: 544 pages. BIC Classification: FF. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 196 x 158 x 33. Weight in Grams: 384. . . . . . Seller Inventory # V9780241954416

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
11.25
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 9.02
From Ireland to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

10.

Tim Weaver
Published by Penguin (2013)
ISBN 10: 024195441X ISBN 13: 9780241954416
New Softcover Quantity available: 1
Seller:
Big Bill's Books
(Dripping Springs, TX, U.S.A.)

Book Description Penguin, 2013. Condition: new. Seller Inventory # BBB_newA_024195441X

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
20.37
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.12
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book