Oxford Reading Tree: Stage 4: Storybooks: House For Sale

3.41 avg rating
( 22 ratings by Goodreads )
9780198451532: Oxford Reading Tree: Stage 4: Storybooks: House For Sale
View all copies of this ISBN edition:

Oxford Reading Tree remains the nation's favourite reading scheme and countless children have learnt to read with Biff, Chip, and Kipper. We are delighted to unveil its fresh new look for today's children, teachers and parents, with lively new covers and fresh artwork. Engaging new artwork and covers Alex Brychta's unique style of artwork enthrals and entertains children, and the fresh new look will heighten their pleasure in reading the stories. With freshly drawn artwork for all the favourite core stories at Stages 2 - 5 and fantastic new covers, Oxford Reading Tree is more appealing than ever! Stories children love The Oxford Reading Tree stories have always captivated children's imagination, inspiring them to read - and the stories and characters in the new editions haven't changed at all. Apart, that is, from an exciting new story at Stage 3, The Egg Hunt, which replaces the Dolphin Pool. Simplified structure We have also simplified the structure of the scheme in response to feedback from you: Owls Storybooks become Stages 6 and 7 Storybooks; magpies become Stages 8 and 9 Storybooks; wrens at Stage 2 have become patterned stories at Stage 1+; and wrens at Stage 3 are now patterned stories at Stage 2. New teaching support material In addition to the existing guided reading cards, perfect for use in guided reading sessions, we have brought out new teaching materials to reflect the needs of teachers in today's classroom: Flexible, friendly teacher's notes included FREE with each pack of Oxford Reading Tree books - these are easy to store and will save you hours of preparation! New Take-Home cards for every Storybook from Stages 1 - 9 to help parents or carers get the most out of reading with their child Free resources website at www.oup.com/uk/primary with downloadable photocopy masters New Teacher's Handbook and special edition for Scotland

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.


An excellent full range of phonic usage for these stages of text. I feel children would benefit immensely from the scheme. (St Nicholas Primary School, Oxford)

Book Description:

The fresh new look Oxford Reading Tree!

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Other Popular Editions of the Same Title

9780198482147: Oxford Reading Tree: Level 4: More Stories A: Pack of 6

Featured Edition

ISBN 10:  0198482140 ISBN 13:  9780198482147
Publisher: OUP Oxford, 2011

9780198482239: Oxford Reading Tree: Level 4: More Stories B: Pack of 6

OUP Ox..., 2011

9780198465065: Oxford Reading Tree: stage 4: More Storybooks C: Stuck in the Mud

OUP Ox..., 2008

9780198464747: Oxford Reading Tree: Stage 4: Storybooks: Pack (6 books, 1 of each title)

OUP Ox..., 2008

9780198455288: Oxford Reading Tree: Level 4: Snapdragons: An Old Red Hat

OUP Ox..., 2004

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace


Hunt, Rod
ISBN 10: 0198451539 ISBN 13: 9780198451532
New Quantity Available: 1
(San Diego, CA, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: New. New. Seller Inventory # M-0198451539

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.93
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds