Stewart, Martin The Sacrifice Box

ISBN 13: 9780141371610

The Sacrifice Box

3.52 avg rating
( 174 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780141371610: The Sacrifice Box
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

An atmospheric, chilling page turner from rising star Martin Stewart, reminiscent of Stand by Me and Stranger Things.

Sep, Arkle, Mack, Lamb and Hadley: five friends thrown together one hot, sultry summer. When they discover an ancient stone box hidden in the forest, they decide to each make a sacrifice: something special to them, committed to the box for ever. And they make a pact: they will never return to the box at night; they'll never visit it alone; and they'll never take back their offerings.

Four years later, a series of strange and terrifying events take place. Someone broke the rules, and now everyone has to pay.

But how much are they willing to sacrifice?

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Review:

An atmospheric coming-of-age story with brilliantly executed elements of horror and comic relief (Publishers Weekly)

Stewart is a master at weaving vivid and visceral images in the minds of his readers and this book has no shortage of truly terrifying moments that will stay with you long after you have finished it. Definitely one to read with the lights on and far away from any childhood toys (Scotsman)

From the delightfully strange imagination of Scottish writer Martin Stewart comes a creepy and engrossing horror story (Buzzfeed)

This creepy thriller is one for fans of Stephen King and Stranger Things (MTV)

The comparisons to Stranger Things are apt and well deserved. This is one of the most original and unique books I've ever read (Katherine Webber, author of Wing Jones)

An expertly written horror laced through with joyful comedy, Martin Stewart's follow-up to the award winning Riverkeep is a suspenseful and gruesome tale of friendship, family and faith - perfect for fans of Stranger Things or Stephen King (Scottish Booktrust)

Moody and atmospheric, with sardonic humor; a meaty slice of horror (Kirkus Reviews)

Stewart is masterful. He weaves a chilling, supernatural plot with a playfulness and brings the darkest chapters back from the edge. I suspect Stephen King would be impressed (Bookality)

About the Author:

Martin Stewart has previously worked as a recycling technician, university lecturer, barman, golf caddy, and English teacher. Having written his first book on Post-Its as an eight year-old, it was his time back in the classroom that made him understand the unique joy of writing for younger readers. A native of Glasgow, where he still lives, he enjoys buying books to feed his to-be-read pile, and combining the city's urban splendour with walks on the beaches of Scotland's west coast. Martin's first novel, Riverkeep, was longlisted for the Guardian Children's Fiction Prize. Follow him on Twitter: @martinjstewart.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Martin Stewart
Published by Penguin Random House Children's UK, United Kingdom (2018)
ISBN 10: 0141371617 ISBN 13: 9780141371610
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)

Book Description Penguin Random House Children's UK, United Kingdom, 2018. Paperback. Condition: New. Language: English. Brand new Book. An atmospheric, chilling page turner from rising star Martin Stewart, reminiscent of Stand by Me and Stranger Things.Sep, Arkle, Mack, Lamb and Hadley: five friends thrown together one hot, sultry summer. When they discover an ancient stone box hidden in the forest, they decide to each make a sacrifice: something special to them, committed to the box for ever. And they make a pact: they will never return to the box at night; they'll never visit it alone; and they'll never take back their offerings.Four years later, a series of strange and terrifying events take place. Someone broke the rules, and now everyone has to pay.But how much are they willing to sacrifice?. Seller Inventory # AAZ9780141371610

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
7.86
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

2.

Martin Stewart
Published by Penguin Random House Children's UK, United Kingdom (2018)
ISBN 10: 0141371617 ISBN 13: 9780141371610
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
Book Depository hard to find
(London, United Kingdom)

Book Description Penguin Random House Children's UK, United Kingdom, 2018. Paperback. Condition: New. Language: English. Brand new Book. An atmospheric, chilling page turner from rising star Martin Stewart, reminiscent of Stand by Me and Stranger Things.Sep, Arkle, Mack, Lamb and Hadley: five friends thrown together one hot, sultry summer. When they discover an ancient stone box hidden in the forest, they decide to each make a sacrifice: something special to them, committed to the box for ever. And they make a pact: they will never return to the box at night; they'll never visit it alone; and they'll never take back their offerings.Four years later, a series of strange and terrifying events take place. Someone broke the rules, and now everyone has to pay.But how much are they willing to sacrifice?. Seller Inventory # BTA9780141371610

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
9.35
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

3.

Martin Stewart
Published by Penguin Books Ltd (2018)
ISBN 10: 0141371617 ISBN 13: 9780141371610
New Quantity Available: 15
Seller:
Paperbackshop-US
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)

Book Description Penguin Books Ltd, 2018. PAP. Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from UK. Established seller since 2000. Seller Inventory # GB-9780141371610

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
9.61
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

4.

Martin J Stewart (author)
Published by Penguin Books Ltd 2018-01-11, UK (2018)
ISBN 10: 0141371617 ISBN 13: 9780141371610
New paperback Quantity Available: 5
Seller:
Blackwell's
(Oxford, OX, United Kingdom)

Book Description Penguin Books Ltd 2018-01-11, UK, 2018. paperback. Condition: New. Seller Inventory # 9780141371610

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
7.76
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 4.99
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

5.

Martin Stewart
ISBN 10: 0141371617 ISBN 13: 9780141371610
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Grand Eagle Retail
(Wilmington, DE, U.S.A.)

Book Description 2018. Paperback. Condition: New. Paperback. Sep, Arkle, Mack, Lamb and Hadley- five friends thrown together one hot, sultry summer. When they discover an ancient stone box hidden in the forest, they decide to each make a sacrifice- .Shipping may be from multiple locations in the US or from the UK, depending on stock availability. 400 pages. 0.282. Seller Inventory # 9780141371610

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
13.90
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

6.

Stewart, Martin
Published by Penguin (2018)
ISBN 10: 0141371617 ISBN 13: 9780141371610
New Paperback Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
The Monster Bookshop
(Fleckney, United Kingdom)

Book Description Penguin, 2018. Paperback. Condition: New. BRAND NEW ** SUPER FAST SHIPPING FROM UK WAREHOUSE ** 30 DAY MONEY BACK GUARANTEE. Seller Inventory # mon0003132819

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
8.07
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 12.99
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

7.

Martin Stewart
Published by Penguin Books Ltd
ISBN 10: 0141371617 ISBN 13: 9780141371610
New Paperback / softback Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, United Kingdom)

Book Description Penguin Books Ltd. Paperback / softback. Condition: New. New copy - Usually dispatched within 2 working days. Seller Inventory # B9780141371610

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
10.80
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 11.95
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

8.

Martin Stewart
Published by Penguin Books Ltd (2018)
ISBN 10: 0141371617 ISBN 13: 9780141371610
New Quantity Available: 15
Seller:
Books2Anywhere
(Fairford, GLOS, United Kingdom)

Book Description Penguin Books Ltd, 2018. PAP. Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from UK. Established seller since 2000. Seller Inventory # GB-9780141371610

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
7.91
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 15
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

9.

Stewart, Martin
Published by Penguin (2018)
ISBN 10: 0141371617 ISBN 13: 9780141371610
New Paperback Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
Revaluation Books
(Exeter, United Kingdom)

Book Description Penguin, 2018. Paperback. Condition: Brand New. 400 pages. 7.90x5.10x1.20 inches. In Stock. Seller Inventory # __0141371617

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
7.71
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 30
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

10.

Martin Stewart
ISBN 10: 0141371617 ISBN 13: 9780141371610
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
AussieBookSeller
(Lidcombe, NSW, Australia)

Book Description 2018. Paperback. Condition: New. Paperback. Sep, Arkle, Mack, Lamb and Hadley- five friends thrown together one hot, sultry summer. When they discover an ancient stone box hidden in the forest, they decide to each make .Shipping may be from our Sydney, NSW warehouse or from our UK or US warehouse, depending on stock availability. 400 pages. 0.282. Seller Inventory # 9780141371610

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
13.44
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 29.21
From Australia to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds