Lost! The Hundred-Mile-An-Hour Dog

4.14 avg rating
( 80 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780141323251: Lost! The Hundred-Mile-An-Hour Dog
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

From The Hundred-Mile-an-Hour Dog to karate princesses and hot cross bottoms, there's a Jeremy Strong story to suit every child's sense of humour. Jeremy's readers range from 7 to teen, perfect for fans of Roald Dahl and Andy Stanton.Streaker the dog is lost. And not just a bit lost, but really lost.It wasn't even her fault! She wanted to protect some pies from the PIE ROBBER and suddenly she's miles from home and two-legged Trevor AND she has to make friends with a cat., A CAT! But it gets a lot HAIRIER when they find themselves face-to-face with a baboon. . .Will Streaker ever see her beloved pups again? And more importantly, will she ever eat another donut again?Award-winning Jeremy Strong has written many wacky books for children aged 7-teen, including My Dad's Got an Alligator and My Brother's Famous Bottom., Most of which are illustrated by Nick Sharratt, who also illustrates for Jacqueline Wilson! The Hundred-Mile-An-Hour Dog is back causing more chaos and getting into more trouble in The Hundred-Mile-An-Hour Dog, Lost! The Hundred-Mile-An-Hour Dog, Wanted! The Hundred-Mile-An-Hour Dog, Christmas Chaos for the Hundred-Mile-An-Hour Dog and The Hundred-Mile-An-Hour Dog Goes for Gold - guaranteed to have you laughing your socks off!

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Review:

Few children's writers succeed in combining irresistibly rude jokes, witty repartee, and a robust plot with a genuine and considered emotional core (Guardian)

Hilariously funny, this will have you laughing your socks off (Guardian Children's Supplement)

Synopsis:

Streaker the dog is lost. And not just a bit lost, but really lost! It wasn't even her fault! She wanted to protect some pies from the pie robber and suddenly she's miles from home and two-legged Trevor and she has to make friends with a cat. A cat! But it gets a lot hairier when they find themselves face-to-face with a baboon ...For the first time ever, Streaker tells her incredible adventures in her own words - and very funny words they are too. Rowan Clifford's illustrations add to the chaotic fun.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

Stock Image

1.

Jeremy Strong
Published by Penguin Random House Children's UK, United Kingdom (2008)
ISBN 10: 0141323256 ISBN 13: 9780141323251
New Paperback Quantity available: 9
Seller:
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)

Book Description Penguin Random House Children's UK, United Kingdom, 2008. Paperback. Condition: New. Language: English. Brand new Book. From The Hundred-Mile-an-Hour Dog to karate princesses and hot cross bottoms, there's a Jeremy Strong story to suit every child's sense of humour. Jeremy's readers range from 7 to teen, perfect for fans of Roald Dahl and Andy Stanton.Streaker the dog is lost. And not just a bit lost, but really lost.It wasn't even her fault! She wanted to protect some pies from the PIE ROBBER and suddenly she's miles from home and two-legged Trevor AND she has to make friends with a cat. A CAT! But it gets a lot HAIRIER when they find themselves face-to-face with a baboon. . .Will Streaker ever see her beloved pups again? And more importantly, will she ever eat another donut again?Award-winning Jeremy Strong has written many wacky books for children aged 7-teen, including My Dad's Got an Alligator and My Brother's Famous Bottom. Most of which are illustrated by Nick Sharratt, who also illustrates for Jacqueline Wilson! The Hundred-Mile-An-Hour Dog is back causing more chaos and getting into more trouble in The Hundred-Mile-An-Hour Dog, Lost! The Hundred-Mile-An-Hour Dog, Wanted! The Hundred-Mile-An-Hour Dog, Christmas Chaos for the Hundred-Mile-An-Hour Dog and The Hundred-Mile-An-Hour Dog Goes for Gold - guaranteed to have you laughing your socks off!. Seller Inventory # AWC9780141323251

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
4.71
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

2.

Jeremy Strong, Rowan Clifford
Published by Penguin Random House Children's UK 2008-01-03, London (2008)
ISBN 10: 0141323256 ISBN 13: 9780141323251
New paperback Quantity available: 5
Seller:
Blackwell's
(Oxford, OX, United Kingdom)

Book Description Penguin Random House Children's UK 2008-01-03, London, 2008. paperback. Condition: New. Language: ENG. Seller Inventory # 9780141323251

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
4.28
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.75
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

3.

Jeremy Strong
Published by Puffin (2008)
ISBN 10: 0141323256 ISBN 13: 9780141323251
New Paperback Quantity available: 5
Seller:
The Monster Bookshop
(Fleckney, United Kingdom)

Book Description Puffin, 2008. Paperback. Condition: New. BRAND NEW ** SUPER FAST SHIPPING FROM UK WAREHOUSE ** 30 DAY MONEY BACK GUARANTEE. Seller Inventory # mon0000199455

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
5.95
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 7.99
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

4.

Strong, Jeremy
ISBN 10: 0141323256 ISBN 13: 9780141323251
New Quantity available: > 20
Seller:
Ria Christie Collections
(Uxbridge, United Kingdom)

Book Description Condition: New. book. Seller Inventory # ria9780141323251_new

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
7.01
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 7.99
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

5.

Jeremy Strong
Published by Penguin Books Ltd
ISBN 10: 0141323256 ISBN 13: 9780141323251
New Paperback / softback Quantity available: 18
Seller:
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, United Kingdom)

Book Description Penguin Books Ltd. Paperback / softback. Condition: New. New copy - Usually dispatched within 3 working days. Streaker the dog is lost. And not just a bit lost, but really lost. It wasn't even her fault! She wanted to protect some pies from the PIE ROBBER and suddenly she's miles from home and two-legged Trevor AND she has to make friends with a cat. A CAT! But it gets a lot HAIRIER when they find themselves face-to-face with a baboon. Seller Inventory # B9780141323251

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
4.10
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 11.95
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

6.

Strong, Jeremy
Published by Puffin
ISBN 10: 0141323256 ISBN 13: 9780141323251
New Softcover Quantity available: > 20
Seller:
Kennys Bookstore
(Olney, MD, U.S.A.)

Book Description Puffin. Condition: New. 2008. Paperback. Streaker the dog is lost. And not just a bit lost, but really lost. It wasn't even her fault! She wanted to protect some pies from the PIE ROBBER and suddenly she's miles from home and two-legged Trevor AND she has to make friends with a cat. A CAT! But it gets a lot HAIRIER when they find themselves face-to-face with a baboon. Illustrator(s): Clifford, Rowan. Num Pages: 144 pages, black & white line drawings throughout. BIC Classification: 5AH; YFB. Category: (J) Children / Juvenile. Dimension: 198 x 127 x 10. Weight in Grams: 110. . . . . . Books ship from the US and Ireland. Seller Inventory # V9780141323251

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
9.94
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 7.80
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

7.

Strong, Jeremy
Published by Puffin (2008)
ISBN 10: 0141323256 ISBN 13: 9780141323251
New Softcover Quantity available: > 20
Seller:

Book Description Puffin, 2008. Condition: New. 2008. Paperback. Streaker the dog is lost. And not just a bit lost, but really lost. It wasn't even her fault! She wanted to protect some pies from the PIE ROBBER and suddenly she's miles from home and two-legged Trevor AND she has to make friends with a cat. A CAT! But it gets a lot HAIRIER when they find themselves face-to-face with a baboon. Illustrator(s): Clifford, Rowan. Num Pages: 144 pages, black & white line drawings throughout. BIC Classification: 5AH; YFB. Category: (J) Children / Juvenile. Dimension: 198 x 127 x 10. Weight in Grams: 110. . . . . . Seller Inventory # V9780141323251

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
9.27
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 9.48
From Ireland to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

8.

Jeremy Strong
Published by Puffin 2008-01-03 (2008)
ISBN 10: 0141323256 ISBN 13: 9780141323251
New Paperback Quantity available: 6
Seller:
Chiron Media
(Wallingford, United Kingdom)

Book Description Puffin 2008-01-03, 2008. Paperback. Condition: New. Seller Inventory # 6666-GRD-9780141323251

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
3.96
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 14.99
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

9.

Strong, Jeremy
ISBN 10: 0141323256 ISBN 13: 9780141323251
New Quantity available: 1
Seller:
GreatBookPricesUK
(Castle Donington, DERBY, United Kingdom)

Book Description Condition: New. Seller Inventory # 5288745-n

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
4.64
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 15
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

10.

Jeremy Strong
Published by Puffin 2008-01-03 (2008)
ISBN 10: 0141323256 ISBN 13: 9780141323251
New Paperback Quantity available: > 20
Seller:
Chiron Media
(Wallingford, United Kingdom)

Book Description Puffin 2008-01-03, 2008. Paperback. Condition: New. Seller Inventory # 6666-PEN-9780141323251

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
4.75
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 14.99
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book