Or the Bull Kills You: (Max Cámara 1)

3.46 avg rating
( 411 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780099546962: Or the Bull Kills You: (Max Cámara 1)
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

Title: Or the Bull Kills You <>Binding: Paperback <>Author: Jason Webster <>Publisher: VINTAGE

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Review:

"One of the most attractive figures to enter recent detective fiction... Like the best detective stories, this book becomes a scrutiny of our most powerful drives and secrets" (Jane Jakeman Independent)

"Does for Spain what Michael Dibdin did to wonderful effect in his 'Zen' novels for Italy ... a marvellous novel ripe with passion, love and murder ... it is wonderful to read about a crime thriller in the sun - rather than the latest fashion of Swedish murders with its freezing cold and bleak weather, short days and long nights!" (Crimesquad.com)

"Nifty plotting, great descriptions and the most enchanting new detective I've come across in a good while" (Guardian)

"Cámara's approach to policing is pleasantly quixotic, involving as little time on the job as possible, but the shambolic cop with virility issues is absorbing company and Webster captures the manic atmosphere of the fiesta" (Siobhan Murphy Metro)

"He mixes the various ingredients of Valencian tradition, political factions and personal intrigue into a memorable paella of Mediterranean noir" (Independent)

Book Description:

A young matador is murdered in the first in this gripping, hot-blooded detective series, with an authentic Spanish setting - perfect for fans of Michael Dibdin

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Other Popular Editions of the Same Title

9780312581831: Or the Bull Kills You

Featured Edition

ISBN 10: 0312581831 ISBN 13: 9780312581831
Publisher: Minotaur Books, 2011
Hardcover

9781410445100: Or the Bull Kills You (Thorndike Mystery)

Thornd..., 2012
Hardcover

9780701185091: Or the Bull Kills You: (Max Cámara 1)

Chatto..., 2011
Softcover

9781444809114: Or The Bull Kills You

Ulvers..., 2011
Hardcover

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

Stock Image

1.

Jason Webster
Published by Vintage Publishing, United Kingdom (2012)
ISBN 10: 0099546965 ISBN 13: 9780099546962
New Paperback Quantity available: 1
Seller:
Book Depository hard to find
(London, United Kingdom)

Book Description Vintage Publishing, United Kingdom, 2012. Paperback. Condition: New. Language: English. Brand new Book. Either you kill the bull, or the bull kills you - traditional proverb.Chief Inspector Max Camara hates bullfighting but one hot afternoon in Valencia he has to replace his boss, judging a festival corrida that stars Spain's most famous young matador. That night, he is summoned back to the bullring where the young matador's dead body now lies, naked and mutilated. As the city prepares for Fallas, the five day festival of fireworks and celebrations, and the politicians work feverishly towards an election, Camara hunts down his prey through the city's streets and bars. But as he follows the trail of death, money, corruption and sex in search of the killer, he must also battle his own demons and desires. Seller Inventory # BTA9780099546962

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
£ 8.34
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

2.

Jason Webster
Published by Vintage Publishing, United Kingdom (2012)
ISBN 10: 0099546965 ISBN 13: 9780099546962
New Paperback Quantity available: 1
Seller:
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)

Book Description Vintage Publishing, United Kingdom, 2012. Paperback. Condition: New. Language: English. Brand new Book. Either you kill the bull, or the bull kills you - traditional proverb.Chief Inspector Max Camara hates bullfighting but one hot afternoon in Valencia he has to replace his boss, judging a festival corrida that stars Spain's most famous young matador. That night, he is summoned back to the bullring where the young matador's dead body now lies, naked and mutilated. As the city prepares for Fallas, the five day festival of fireworks and celebrations, and the politicians work feverishly towards an election, Camara hunts down his prey through the city's streets and bars. But as he follows the trail of death, money, corruption and sex in search of the killer, he must also battle his own demons and desires. Seller Inventory # AAZ9780099546962

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
£ 8.49
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Seller Image

3.

Webster, Jason
Published by Vintage Books (2012)
ISBN 10: 0099546965 ISBN 13: 9780099546962
New Paperback Quantity available: 2
Seller:
V-King
(Slough, United Kingdom)

Book Description Vintage Books, 2012. Paperback. Condition: new. Seller Inventory # 9780099546962

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
£ 9.86
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: £ 3
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

4.

Jason Webster
Published by Vintage (2012)
ISBN 10: 0099546965 ISBN 13: 9780099546962
New Paperback Quantity available: 1
Seller:
The Monster Bookshop
(Fleckney, United Kingdom)

Book Description Vintage, 2012. Paperback. Condition: New. BRAND NEW ** SUPER FAST SHIPPING FROM UK WAREHOUSE ** 30 DAY MONEY BACK GUARANTEE. Seller Inventory # mon0000193612

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
£ 7.81
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: £ 7.99
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

5.

Webster, Jason
ISBN 10: 0099546965 ISBN 13: 9780099546962
New Quantity available: 7
Seller:
Ria Christie Collections
(Uxbridge, United Kingdom)

Book Description Condition: New. book. Seller Inventory # ria9780099546962_new

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
£ 9.44
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: £ 7.99
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

6.

Jason Webster
Published by Vintage Books (2012)
ISBN 10: 0099546965 ISBN 13: 9780099546962
New Softcover Quantity available: 6
Seller:

Book Description Vintage Books, 2012. Condition: New. 2012. Paperback. Chief Inspector Max Camara hates bullfighting but one hot afternoon in Valencia he has to replace his boss, judging a festival corrida that stars Spain's most famous young matador. That night, he is summoned back to the bullring where the young matador's dead body now lies, naked and mutilated. Series: Max Camara. Num Pages: 416 pages, maps. BIC Classification: FA. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 197 x 130 x 26. Weight in Grams: 298. . . . . . Seller Inventory # V9780099546962

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
£ 10.33
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: £ 9.40
From Ireland to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

7.

Jason Webster
Published by Vintage Books
ISBN 10: 0099546965 ISBN 13: 9780099546962
New Softcover Quantity available: 6
Seller:
Kennys Bookstore
(Olney, MD, U.S.A.)

Book Description Vintage Books. Condition: New. 2012. Paperback. Chief Inspector Max Camara hates bullfighting but one hot afternoon in Valencia he has to replace his boss, judging a festival corrida that stars Spain's most famous young matador. That night, he is summoned back to the bullring where the young matador's dead body now lies, naked and mutilated. Series: Max Camara. Num Pages: 416 pages, maps. BIC Classification: FA. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 197 x 130 x 26. Weight in Grams: 298. . . . . . Books ship from the US and Ireland. Seller Inventory # V9780099546962

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
£ 12.90
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: £ 7.87
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

8.

Jason Webster
Published by Vintage 2012-03-01 (2012)
ISBN 10: 0099546965 ISBN 13: 9780099546962
New Paperback Quantity available: 1
Seller:
Chiron Media
(Wallingford, United Kingdom)

Book Description Vintage 2012-03-01, 2012. Paperback. Condition: New. Seller Inventory # 6666-GRD-9780099546962

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
£ 5.90
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: £ 14.99
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

9.

Jason Webster
Published by Vintage Publishing
ISBN 10: 0099546965 ISBN 13: 9780099546962
New Paperback / softback Quantity available: 2
Seller:
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, United Kingdom)

Book Description Vintage Publishing. Paperback / softback. Condition: New. New copy - Usually dispatched within 3 working days. Either you kill the bull, or the bull kills you - traditional proverb. But as he follows the trail of death, money, corruption and sex in search of the killer, he must also battle his own demons and desires. Seller Inventory # B9780099546962

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
£ 9.26
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: £ 11.95
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

10.

Jason Webster
Published by Vintage 2012-03-01 (2012)
ISBN 10: 0099546965 ISBN 13: 9780099546962
New Paperback Quantity available: 7
Seller:
Chiron Media
(Wallingford, United Kingdom)

Book Description Vintage 2012-03-01, 2012. Paperback. Condition: New. Seller Inventory # 6666-PEN-9780099546962

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
£ 7.12
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: £ 14.99
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book