Items related to Illusions: The Adventures of a Reluctant Messiah

Illusions: The Adventures of a Reluctant Messiah

4.13 avg rating
( 60,338 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780099427865: Illusions: The Adventures of a Reluctant Messiah
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

In the cloud-washed airspace between the cornfields of Illinois and blue infinity, a man puts his faith in the propeller of his biplane. For disillusioned writer and itinerant barnstormer Richard Bach, belief is as real as a full tank of gas and sparks firing in the cylinders ... until he meets Donald Shimoda - former mechanic and self-described messiah who can make wrenches fly and Richard's imagination soar...

In Illusions, the unforgettable follow-up to his phenomenal New York Times bestseller Jonathan Livingston Seagull, Richard Bach takes to the air to discover the ageless truths that give our souls wings: that people don't need airplanes to soar ... that even the darkest clouds have meaning once we lift ourselves above them ... and that messiahs can be found in the unlikeliest places - like hay fields, one-traffic-light midwestern towns, and most of all, deep within ourselves.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Review:

"The five books that changed my life" (Woman)

Book Description:

An inspirational classic novella and mystical adventure story, from the author of the international New York Times bestseller Jonathan Livingston Seagull. Perfect for fans of Nevil Shute's Round the Bend.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Other Popular Editions of the Same Title

9780440204886: Illusions: The Adventures of a Reluctant Messiah

Featured Edition

ISBN 10: 0440204887 ISBN 13: 9780440204886
Publisher: Bantam Doubleday Dell Publishing..., 1984
Softcover

9780385285018: Illusions: the Adventures of a Reluctant Messiah

Bantam..., 1999
Hardcover

9780440343196: Illusions

Dell P..., 1984
Softcover

9780385319256: Illusions: The Adventures of a Reluctant Messiah

Delta, 1998
Softcover

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

Stock Image

Richard Bach
Published by Cornerstone, United Kingdom (2011)
ISBN 10: 0099427869 ISBN 13: 9780099427865
New Paperback Quantity: 10
Seller:
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: New. Language: English. Brand new Book. In the cloud-washed airspace between the cornfields of Illinois and blue infinity, a man puts his faith in the propeller of his biplane. For disillusioned writer and itinerant barnstormer Richard Bach, belief is as real as a full tank of gas and sparks firing in the cylinders . until he meets Donald Shimoda - former mechanic and self-described messiah who can make wrenches fly and Richard's imagination soar.In Illusions, the unforgettable follow-up to his phenomenal New York Times bestseller Jonathan Livingston Seagull, Richard Bach takes to the air to discover the ageless truths that give our souls wings: that people don't need airplanes to soar . that even the darkest clouds have meaning once we lift ourselves above them . and that messiahs can be found in the unlikeliest places - like hay fields, one-traffic-light midwestern towns, and most of all, deep within ourselves. Seller Inventory # AAZ9780099427865

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
7.05
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Richard Bach
Published by Cornerstone, United Kingdom (2011)
ISBN 10: 0099427869 ISBN 13: 9780099427865
New Paperback Quantity: 1
Seller:
Book Depository hard to find
(London, United Kingdom)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: New. Language: English. Brand new Book. In the cloud-washed airspace between the cornfields of Illinois and blue infinity, a man puts his faith in the propeller of his biplane. For disillusioned writer and itinerant barnstormer Richard Bach, belief is as real as a full tank of gas and sparks firing in the cylinders . until he meets Donald Shimoda - former mechanic and self-described messiah who can make wrenches fly and Richard's imagination soar.In Illusions, the unforgettable follow-up to his phenomenal New York Times bestseller Jonathan Livingston Seagull, Richard Bach takes to the air to discover the ageless truths that give our souls wings: that people don't need airplanes to soar . that even the darkest clouds have meaning once we lift ourselves above them . and that messiahs can be found in the unlikeliest places - like hay fields, one-traffic-light midwestern towns, and most of all, deep within ourselves. Seller Inventory # FOY9780099427865

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
9.22
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Richard Bach
Published by Arrow 2001-03-12 (2001)
ISBN 10: 0099427869 ISBN 13: 9780099427865
New Paperback Quantity: > 20
Seller:
International Bookstore
(Wallingford, OXON, United Kingdom)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: New. Seller Inventory # 6959-GRD-9780099427865

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
8.80
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 0.50
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Seller Image

Richard Bach
Published by Cornerstone, London (2001)
ISBN 10: 0099427869 ISBN 13: 9780099427865
New Paperback Quantity: 1
Seller:
Grand Eagle Retail
(Wilmington, DE, U.S.A.)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: new. Paperback. In the cloud-washed airspace between the cornfields of Illinois and blue infinity, a man puts his faith in the propeller of his biplane. For disillusioned writer and itinerant barnstormer Richard Bach, belief is as real as a full tank of gas and sparks firing in the cylinders . until he meets Donald Shimoda - former mechanic and self-described messiah who can make wrenches fly and Richard's imagination soar. In Illusions, the unforgettable follow-up to his phenomenal New York Times bestseller Jonathan Livingston Seagull, Richard Bach takes to the air to discover the ageless truths that give our souls wings- that people don't need airplanes to soar . that even the darkest clouds have meaning once we lift ourselves above them . and that messiahs can be found in the unlikeliest places - like hay fields, one-traffic-light midwestern towns, and most of all, deep within ourselves. For disillusioned writer and itinerant barnstormer Richard Bach, belief is as real as a full tank of gas and sparks firing in the cylinders .until he meets Donald Shimoda - former mechanic and self-described messiah who can make wrenches fly and Richard's imagination soar. Shipping may be from multiple locations in the US or from the UK, depending on stock availability. Seller Inventory # 9780099427865

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
9.55
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Richard Bach
Published by Arrow 2001-03-12 (2001)
ISBN 10: 0099427869 ISBN 13: 9780099427865
New Paperback Quantity: > 20
Seller:
International Bookstore
(Wallingford, OXON, United Kingdom)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: New. Seller Inventory # 6959-PEN-9780099427865

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
9.40
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 0.50
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Richard Bach
Published by Random House 2001-03-12, London (2001)
ISBN 10: 0099427869 ISBN 13: 9780099427865
New paperback Quantity: > 20
Seller:
Blackwell's
(Oxford, OX, United Kingdom)

Book Description paperback. Condition: New. Language: ENG. Seller Inventory # 9780099427865

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
6.99
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.49
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Bach, Richard
Published by Gardners Books (2001)
ISBN 10: 0099427869 ISBN 13: 9780099427865
New Softcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
GlassFrogBooks
(Hawthorne, CA, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: New. A+ Customer service! Satisfaction Guaranteed! Book is in NEW condition. Seller Inventory # 0099427869-2-1

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
11.14
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Bach, Richard
Published by Gardners Books (2001)
ISBN 10: 0099427869 ISBN 13: 9780099427865
New Paperback Quantity: > 20
Seller:
BooksDorm
(Wangara, WA, Australia)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: New. Brand New Book. Seller Inventory # BH-ABE-IPM-9780099427865

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
12.72
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From Australia to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Bach, Richard
Published by Arrow Books Ltd (2001)
ISBN 10: 0099427869 ISBN 13: 9780099427865
New Paperback Quantity: 1
Seller:
Ergodebooks
(Houston, TX, U.S.A.)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: New. Seller Inventory # DADAX0099427869

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
12.78
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Seller Image

Bach, Richard
Published by ARROW LTD - MASS MARKET (2001)
ISBN 10: 0099427869 ISBN 13: 9780099427865
New Softcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
My Books Store
(Tallahassee, FL, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: new. Book is in NEW condition. Satisfaction Guaranteed! Fast Customer Service!!. Seller Inventory # MBSN0099427869

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
12.03
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.90
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book